We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Murfreesboro hotels

Red Roof Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #16 of 30 hotels in Murfreesboro
A recent review
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
5
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we were very pleased. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The big surprise was the continental breakfast. We don't normally see that at a Red Roof. The coffee and pastries were fresh and plentiful. And no extra charge for our pet...a real bonus We will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We were glad to have you and your pets. Travis A GM More

Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very dirty place. Mold in bathroom, furniture a mess, carpet dirty. Checked in at 9:00pm and out at 1:00am. I refused to pay. There was a fight in the lobby and someone on 2nd floor walking around constantly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nastville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the red roof inn the one at exit 82... when it was time to go to sleep I laid down on something that was made up in the bed, it was a stabbing pain and we couldnt find it... it must have been a spider ... I became deathly ill a few hours later, OMG if only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. We are and were in the middle of renovation as you were probably aware of. We are replacing the carpet in the entire building and painting and repairing all the guest rooms. Travis Ashby, GM More

Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this location before and it was satisfactory. No this time. Room wasn't vacuumed and the carpet was dirty. Spills on the furniture that were not cleaned up. Needs to be reconditioned. The up side is it's location. Great spot close to shopping, restaurants, and the Interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed one night recently. Had a pet with us so I think we got sent to a pet designated room which we understand. However, the room smelled like URINE, the furnture was broken and the screens of the windows were hanging unconnected to the frames. TERRIBLE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln, ne
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

They had a very friendly staff but the place was dirty!!!! The lobby looked very nice and professinal but past that it was horrible. The stairwell had stains and dirt all the way up. The hallway to my room was the same way! I was hoping that my room wouldn't be the same. I opened the door and there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff at the desk were extremely welcoming and friendly. The room on the other hand leaves quite a bit to be desired. The bathroom appears to be updated but the rest of the room is in need. The air conditioning squealed when on the ceiling had water stains and a few spots of black mold although it had some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments. We are in the process of updating the hotel. Travis Ashby GM More

Astor, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We like to use Red Roof Inns because of their pet policy. This property was a convenient stop on our trip to Florida and the rate was reasonable. I rate this place as average because I don't think it deserves to be called "poor". "Somewhat less than average" might be most appropriate. Check in was o.k., nothing special. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are in the middle of replacing all the carpets in all the guest rooms and hallways, Our flat screen tvs are due to be delivered this wendsday. Travis Ashby GM More

Wilmington Island, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited about a year ago in October 2012. The location was what caught our attention at first RRI was right off the highway we were traveling. Upon exiting we saw there several nearby places to grab breakfast in the morning before heading off. The moment we entered the establishment we were greeted by friendly faces. The service was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We loved having you. Travis AshbyGM More

Fort Wayne
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on our way home from FL. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Beds were comfortable, but the room smelled like a spray had been sprayed to cover up a smell. Very little breakfast options that didn't look very fresh. We opted for McD's instead. For the $ we paid, I expected a little better. In comparison to another hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for Your Stay Travis Asbhy GM More

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn
Address: 2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.