We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn

2.0 of 5 2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room clean and comfortable, but saw few bugs in common areas. Breakfast was a continental bust was OK. Dollar value OK, but really expected better from others we have stayed in. Little hard to get to due to location behind and traffic in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located on a dead end street so its nice and quiet. Rooms are clean and kept in order. As mentioned before in other reviews there is a younger guy working the front desk who seems as if everything is a bother other than that its a nice place. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

We visited Murfreesnoro for a AQHA horse horse show at miller coliseum. We were traveling with our small dog, so had to stay in a pet friendly motel. Upon arrival, we were a little concerned after seeing a large hole in one of the rooms window screens. We decided to go ahead and give it a try. We reserved their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adrian, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We have stayed in a lot of Red Roof Inns. We are usually very satisfied. The rooms were the typical Red Roof Inn style. The place was clean and all It was a good location for us, but the desk people have a lot to lean about friendly. Both the night and the morning guys gave you the feeling that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We were in town for the MTSU game. I don't mind Red Roof's but I find that they are all so very different, that it really is a crap shoot as to what you're going to get. I thought this one was ok. The guy at the front desk was sort of rude to us when we checked in. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We had a problem with the Red Roof website in selecting a room, and did it by phone with some confusion on the 'senior' room rates. This was corrected when we arrived. The room was not spacious, but comfortable. There was not lighting at the table provided (which was broke/wobbly) & the chairs had seen better days. The A/C smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
80 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This Red Roof Inn was a nice place to stay. Near interstate, good location. My room was clean, everything worked like it was supposed to - the ac, tv and lights, and my bathroom was clean. Staff was very nice and rates were good. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Travis , GM More

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel from July 26, 2014 - July 28, 2014. This trip was planned last minute so we were searching for an affordable hotel that was decent. We read mixed reviews about the hotel. We were pretty skeptical when we booked the hotel. We booked a double queen bed room (non-smoking) with a AAA... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments, I'll share your comments with the staff. Travis Ashby, GM More

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

we have been in a couple of red Roofs and this one is neat and clean, everything still looks great even though it is not new, the room is clean, everything works great, there are very much great places to eat nearby, it is close to I-24, and not far away from the Jack Daniels place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, please visit us again Travis Ashby , GM More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Reserved non smoking room but when we arrived was told none were left. Our room was even prepaid. Then we were given a bottle of spray to make it smell better. Our room did not lock unless dead bolted from inside. This place is horrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was not as expected. Please give me a call so I can get more information on your reservation and what room you were in. Being prepaid it sounds like a travel agent reservation or such. Travis GM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay