We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2227 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Murfreesboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012
Karson H Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    39
    19
    20
    19
See reviews for
60
11
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked this hotel on priceline for an exceptional value. It is an older hotel but very well kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very attentive to our needs and the breakfast buffet was very good. There was a good selection of food: waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, hash browns, fruit, yogurt, and cereal. My kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We try very hard to give our guests the best stay possible and hope to see you again real soo. Jeff Dukehart More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Easy on and off the freeway... GREAT price to get a nights rest... Large breakfast in the morning. Would stay at this hotel again. Did not have a reservation was given a fantastic price. Beds were comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank You for the response. We strive to make each and every guest happy with our property and staff. We really enjoy to be of service and amenities. More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were moving out of state and needed a place to stay while we prepared our home for our new tenants. We did the thing on Expedia where you get 40% off a room and you pick the stars and they pick the hotel. There is no way this place can legitimately be rated a 3 star hotel. The sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry you had a poor expirence at our property. We strive to make things easy on the guests and this does not seem to be the case in you instance. I would like to offer you a return stay on us to let you see how we normally do things. I will need you to do two... More 

Calif,
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here July 3, 2012. This hotel was picked online, because of the Clarion name! When I arrived, The hot tub, was brown, although the pool was clean. I had an outside smoking room, as requested. It was upstairs. When I got to the room, the bed was made, but that was it. There was trash on the floor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Please give me a call at 615-890-0046 so we can look into the housekeeping issues on the room. We will be glad to work with you to ensure this will not happen again. I will need to know your information before I can resolve the issue. Thanks for letting us know there is an issue More 

Anaheim Hills, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We didn't know the area and needed a hotel for a couple of days that didn't cost a fortune. Free breakfast and free parking sounded good, however the breakfast was less than desirable and the parking area was sketchy at night. The room we stayed in was dusty and the tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a month... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you may have ahd. The indoor pool requires a certian level of chlorine and we are very careful to keep it and the health code standards. Your issue witht he tub concerns me greatly. If you could call me at 615-890-0046 or the GM at 615-896-2420 and let us know the room you were in... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Decent location. But, actually no restaurant now like they claim. Poor performance by check in staff. Nice Atrium and Pool, but they turned off A/C at 9p on a 103 degree day. Outside room have window a/c's that don't work well. Inside rooms have good a/c and access to Atrium and Pool. Complained to staff about a/c but he could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are sorry you had a poor expirence at our property. We would like to make it up to you if you will call me directly at 615-890-0046. There are a few things I am a bit confused by and would like to speak with you about to try to rectify. The air is not on any type of timer... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

First off its right next to good restaurants such as Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel, T.G.I.F, Buffalo wild wings, etc. And the mall so that's a plus. The room itself was clean, pretty nice, and had a jaccuzi tub. :) all in all pretty comfortable. We only encountered staff once and that was when we checked in and it was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words. I will look into what time the towels go out and the pool opens in the mornings..... Jeff Dukehart More 

San Jose, CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Situated close to shopping, dining and Civil War Battlefied Stone's River, this location seemed ideal. I was traveling with my wife, brother and his wife and our mother. We had three rooms and two of us had issues from the start. The lobby was nicely appointed and welcoming. There was a guest speaking with the front desk about their room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We are sorry for the issues you had. I would like to speak to you directly to get more information in an attempt to not only give you some options to rectify the stay but to address the issues you had.....I do know that since your incident we put a new policy in place about the room rentals in the... More 

Middle Tennessee
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I bid on Priceline for this one. I couldn't get a low bid 'Boro 3 star so got this 2.5 star. Bid was $54 so cost was just under $70. I am pretty sure it is a former Holidome that has been rebranded. It is just off the Interstate but you have to make a left turn at a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for the kind words. We are working on upgrading parts of the facility but it will take time and you are right it was a Holidome. The coffe issue is being addressed as we speak. We think it has to do with the vendor we are using so we are bidding that out right now More 

Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I am currently staying in this hotel and there are some issues that should really be resolved in this place. We got our room and the lock did not work so we had to switch rooms. That wouldn't be a big deal but the room we switched to had hair all over the bathroom floor and in the shower floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question