We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Murfreesboro hotels

Quality Inn Murfreesboro

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Murfreesboro to your Saves list
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
65%
Ranked #15 of 33 hotels in Murfreesboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
blm37617 Blountville, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    8
    16
    6
See reviews for
30
21
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blountville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this quality inn continues to provide great customer service! the staff is always helpful and they are the best from the coffee and tea in lobby and fresh baked cookies in the evening. the breakfast is a full one with eggs, biscuits & sausage plus all their other goodies.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff was friendly and we anticipated a good stay after our previous bad experience in another Quality Inn. Originally were given room 107. We immediately noticed the 1/2 inch of dust on every surface in the room. Front desk attendant offered to clean it himself or give us an upgrade to a suite. We chose the suite. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. I am sorry that you were not happy with your visit. I appreciate that you let us know that you were not happy with the first room; I wish we had known the suite was not to your satisfaction... More

wisconsin
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in the people at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. after driving all day and with the 90 degree weather we decide to soak in the pool. Wrong, pool water was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. And I think everybody including the staff used the pool area for their smoking station. No swimming for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit; you did not mention in your review whether or not you brought any issues to the attention of our staff. Any member of our staff would be more than happy to do whatever was neccessary to ensure the satisfaction... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked online on our way home from Florida. What a mistake! Upon entering, the front desk area seemed ok. The desk clerk was friendly & check in went smooth. However, as we went to our room, I noticed how outdated and unclean everything was. Our particular room, 216, was most definitely outdated and in need of a good cleaning. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are absolutely a pet-friendly hotel, which is why we have a decal posted right at the front door to let our guests know! Many people travel with their pets, and we want them to know they are welcome here; we also want people to... More

Murfreesboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have been staying in most hotels along this strip on S Church on business for the past week or so, and this one, BY FAR is the one I would recommend to anyone who stays in the area and is on a budget. Knights Inn across the street can be as low as $35 a night, but you ABSOLUTELY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about our property. We do our best to provide the best possible value to our guests while making sure they are happy and comfortable! More

Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
52 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We've stayed here several times and will probably stay again. They have remodeled and the carpets are new and updated. The breakfast buffet is excellent and up to Choice Hotel standards. We received excellent advice from the General Manager which applies to any hotel stay. If you inspect the room as soon as you get in the room and voice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate your words, and thank you also for relaying the advice you received. This applies to anyone, anywhere! We are more than willing to assist any guest with problems, questions, or any issue that comes up during their stay... as long... More

Memphis, TN USA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Location good if you are staying in Murfreesboro on business. The sign is not very obvious, and went right past it initially (immediately behind the Cracker Barrel). The hotel, basically, is in need of some refurbishing, appearance-wise. I stayed on the ground floor, and room was noisy from both sides, particularly from the side with the connecting door. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Winchester, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Why did I have to ask three times to get my room cleaned, and have to sleep in a dirty bed, and reuse towels? I even told the room service, and the front desk, to be sure and clean my room, and it wasn't done. The second day it was done, but the next day not. Shouldn't this be standard,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We reserved online, and arrived to find pubic hair all over the bathtub and the bed, and a bottle of lubricant and rose petals behind the bed. The furniture looked very worn and cheap, like something from a yard sale. I was afraid to sleep there; it was disgusting and creepy. The manager was very defensive, and we were allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent visit to our Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we handle these types of situations... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Located one exit south of where majority of highway hotels are located. So it was quiet but more expensive than worth. Bathroom needs to be redone and cleaned better. Please remove the security light outside our 3rd floor room. It lit up the room way too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are continuing work to update our guest rooms and also improve... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Murfreesboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Murfreesboro with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Murfreesboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer