We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Meadow Avenue, Scranton, PA 18505 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
28
18
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Alexandria, Egypt
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a great sleep in the firm, comfortable bed. Sheets and towels were clean and white. Coffee maker worked well and coffee tasted delicious. However, we were disgusted by the hair and cereal that emerged from our sink when we ran water into it. It was hopelessly clogged. There were hair trimmings on the floor by the bathtub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear LuannMcVey, While we are delighted you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms, we sincerely apologize for the complication you encountered with your bathroom sink. It’s very important to us to properly maintain our hotel, so we have immediately addressed your comments with housekeeping to ensure this does not occur again. Thank you for sharing your review with us, and we... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room, great coffee, housekeeping needs to clean the heater vents though other than that everything was great! The hot tub was a nice surprise. I would def stay here again. And recommend it to all my fellow travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear kryptonite90, We’re happy to hear you loved your stay at our hotel and enjoyed our guest rooms, free amenities, and services. Thank you for your review and recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Scranton. All the best More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're booking this hotel for a stop on a road trip because you want one with an indoor pool, call ahead to see if it's been cleaned up first! We were so disappointed that, after a long day driving, we couldn't use the pool. It was open, but it the walls were moldy, the water was warm (bordering on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear CdnFullofWanderlust, We are very sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the condition of our indoor pool. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and what you described does not reflect our standards. Rest assured, your comments have been immediately addressed with engineering and housekeeping to ensure all areas... More 

utica, new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi, Well first off front staff excellent and real cool. Was there for a aau trip for my son. Rooms were ok, carpets were ok. Bed and sheets were some of the best eve, the rooms are your avg. 2 queens etc, but bathroom was real tiny, but worked great. The electric grill restaurant was excellent though understaffed and free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel. We found it to be an excellent value and clean and friendly. The downstairs bar and Grill is excellent. My only complaint is that the bathroom on our room it was extremely small. I recommend this location if you're passing through Scranton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I was recently both a guest and hosted my show here. The staff was friendly and outgoing, the accommodations were clean and up to date. My room was state of the art and immaculately clean. They even had an indoor swimming pool, which I didn't have a chance to enjoy. But I look forward to returning here someone soon, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We needed a place to stay for an evening with our children and were pleasantly surprised at the level of friendliness we found here from the time we arrived. The bathrooms are small but clean. The coffee in the lobby in the morning was much appreciated. We could hear the neighboring room conversation and TV and it was swiftly rectified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My family stayed at the Sheraton for the proximity to Montage Mountain and it turned out to be a great weekend stay. Montage is about 10 mins away- perfect for skiing and other winter fun. The hotel has a good size pool for children and a small jacuzzi for the adults. It was great for the kids to take a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Upon arrival, i felt extremely comfortably and i was actually pretty cold at that pt (02/25/15). A very nice young lady greeted me at the front desk, i was shocked at how good she was to me. I checked in and it was a very simple process. Right before I grabbed my bag and was about to go toward the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear doug r, At Four Points, we aim to provide our guests with outstanding service, so we are pleased to hear our team went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Thank you for sharing your great experience with us, and we hope to host you again for your future trips. All the best. More 

Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Booked last minute for weekend of Valentines/Presidents day for skiing. Good value in a convenient location close to major roads. 10 minutes to Montage Mountain and 40 minutes to Camelback Mountain and Mt Airy Casino. Also close to local eateries and shopping. Overall good service and friendly staff. Few cons. Not impressed by noise complaint controls...quiet hour from 10pm to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review

Dear yma314, While we are glad you enjoyed our hotel, convenient location, and friendly team, we are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable environment for all of our guests, so we apologize you were disturbed by noise from other guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question