We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Scranton hotels

Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   947 Viewmont Drive, Scranton, PA 18519
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brenhff64 Columbus, OH
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    30
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
39
12
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in Scranton, PA to see the Steamtown National Historic Site, as we missed it during the fed shut down on our last visit. We stayed at the Residence Inn and the people were just super. The breakfast was hot and the room spacious. The hotel folks had everything in hand- where to eat, how to get where you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful while you were in Scranton visiting the National Historical Site! We take great pride in having a great team, from our front desk to our housekeepers, and are glad you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love Residence Inn's I think they are great with families. Room size, laundry facility's, d just easier to be with kids. We checked in and noticed the place was dated compared to other Residence Inn's. We had a very quick and friendly check in. Our room was nice and clean and comfortable. I used the laundry and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel- we love when our guests notice our staff! We're sorry that you had an issue with our laundry facilities and will make sure to look into this immediately. We are happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly and look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We and our friends stayed for 1 night -and it was a pleasant experience. We arrived very late in the night around 3 am, and hotel staff was corteous and helpful in helping us to rest. They offered late checkout and early breakfast and all could they offer. We loved stay and breakfast was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're very happy that you found our staff friendly and that they were able to make your late check in as easy as possible! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Scranton! More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sure, it's showing its age, especially compared to newer Residence Inns I've visited. But it's relatively clean and well-maintained. Staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable (you could tell as much when they give you a letter upon your arrival insisting on helping with anything). They were able to sort out an extra night's stay using... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful! We hope that we will see you again the next time you travel to Northeastern PA! More

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here a for night. The room was clean and we did not face any issues. Though the lamps at the bed sides were not working. Our request for a crib was promptly attended to. All the staff members were friendly and ready to help. The breakfast is standard as you would expect in any residence inn or fairfield... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Mehul_Desai, Thank you for your feedback, we are very happy you had a comfortable stay and will definitely look into the bedside lamps. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a family vacation reunion. We always stay in Marriott residence for our yearly family reunion. Since we have pets we chose this hotel for our vacation. We booked a one bedroom suite and when we checked in we were told the one bdrm are all booked. So we didn't get the room we wanted and paid the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Winnie C, You indicated your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please... More

Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a night on our way to upstate NY. Our room was smaller than other residence Inns I have stayed - especially, for a family of four. Unfortunately, they did not have any larger rooms for us to move into... The sofa bed was just a double and old, making it difficult for our boys to sleep in... Other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy that you chose us for your stop in Scranton and found our check in and check out process easy, breakfast fulfilling, and our staff friendly! Hopefully next time we can accommodate you and your family in a larger room! More

Bothell, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here the night of 30th June while on our way from Niagara Falls to New Jersey. We stayed with a Marriott Redemption Rewards Certificate. We consider this as a value stay. We did have a comfortable stay for the night. Though the electric stove coil burners were definitely coming off of the stove and were pretty loose. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsea C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad that you found our breakfast up to Marriott's standards and our staff friendly. Thank you for alerting us about the stove burners in your room- we will have our maintenance team fix this immediately. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Crayola Factory and hope to see... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were at this place during a holiday so staffing could have been short but out of all the Residence Inns we stayed at, this one was least maintained. Our first room had a broken dishwasher and dirty dishes. The floor in the two rooms we stayed in could have used a more mindful vacuuming. It's an outdated inn. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Dear luxette_lux, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate you bringing concerns to our attention and will address, also we will share your praise with our team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. More

Zhenjiang, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Like being home, the room my family and I was in was really nice. Like a small apartment. When we checked in we got to have some nice desserts because they put food out three nights a week. That was an extra nice welcome. The staff was very friendly. Mom doesn't walk that well so they were accommodating when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda E, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Valerie B, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review . We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Scranton was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton

Address: 947 Viewmont Drive, Scranton, PA 18519
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Residence Inn Dickson City
Dickson City Residence Inn
Scranton Residence Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Scranton with
any amenities