We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Scranton hotels

Days Inn Scranton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Scranton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Scranton to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
A recent review
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    76
    57
    47
    50
See reviews for
101
61
22
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Chambersburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Outward appearance of hotel was poor, but the cleanliness and comfort of the room was fairly good. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable, great value for money and the friendly staff make you feel very welcome. I use this hotel for business trips and find it extremely useful having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I usually have a room looking across the valley so when I open the curtains in the morning have a wonderful view no matter what time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff was horrible and rude bad customer service the rooms was dirty the hotel itself it's clean at all . They claim there pet friendly but really there not u can't leave your dog in the room I was told by the manager u have to be with it at all times .. Also I stepped out and my dog... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that we are pet-friendly, and we are always welcoming responsible pet owners. Your unsupervised dog created many disturbances to other hotel guests late at night, which resulted in guests' complaints. We did not enter your room; dog barking was heard by many guests, even on different floors. We tried to reach you over the telephone, but... More

USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
1,131 helpful votes 1,131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel can only be rated very average as it has problem with being clean and not being kept up in maintenance. The employees are very nice and I believe try to do there best. It is most likely is that the economy is so bad here that it effects everything and every place here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you like our staff and their service. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations and services for all of our guests. We can assure you, your concerns are addressed and we will be happy to accommodate your future travel needs. Sincerely,... More

Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As we arrived, a couple came out from the elevator and told staff that they could not stay in the room - it was not up to their standards and not what they had asked for. That was an ominous sign. As we then checked in, we were told that we had a smoking room. Excuse me!? As runners who... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you reserved a smoking room. Your reservation was made online and arrived to us as a smoking room. It was not possible to change it to a non-smoking due to our hotel being sold-out for that night. At your chek in time we confirmed the type of room and offered you to check the... More

Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow I stayed in this hotel Oct 10th and 11th, 2014. Never again! The rooms are very dated and absolutely filthy. Food crumbs and general dirt on the carpets. The second floor wreaked of smoke but was a non-smoking floor. The bathroom had stains of who knows what on the walls and inside the tub. I couldn't wait to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay. Please know that although most of our rooms and all the public area are non-smoking, we still have very few smoking rooms left on the second floor and we use special smoke eliminating deodorizers to treat them. As you said, you stayed with us two night, but... More

Franklin, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were a little outdated and needed some sprucing up - walls in bathroom needed to be repainted. The bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that our bathrooms are renovated and re-painted not long time ago. We appreciate your compliment towards our beds. Many guests notice our new bed sets with pillow top mattresses. As you can see, we work on a daily basis to upgrade our hotel, so all of our guests would enjoy their stay. Sincerely,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton

Address: 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay