We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Scranton hotels

Days Inn Scranton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Scranton to your Saves list
Days Inn Scranton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
44%
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Scranton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jim H Escondido
  • Overview
  • Reviews (246)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    51
    45
    44
See reviews for
96
56
19
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Escondido
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

ok hotel for the money. Close to the mall and food. Rooms have no street noise. Would stay again. Only problem was housekeeping.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very glad that your stay with us was acceptable and you found our room rates affordable. We appreciate every guests' comment about our rooms, services and overall accommodations. Many guests notice our convenient location, close to dining, shopping and state parks. We are sorry about your problem with housekeeping: if we... More

Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is a dump. Hoping to swim after a long drive. The pool was MURKY. Staff blamed it on the maintenance company. So decided to go to the room - on first floor - and use WiFi. It kept kicking out. Staff said there were no issues with WiFi. The hotel is old. The hill/driveway down to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way about our hotel. Please know that we have many frequent and long-term guests who appreciate our amenities, accommodations and services. We do not have any problems with free WiFi or our parking lot. Our property is under video surveillance and we did not have any safety complaints such as yours.... More

Cochranville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall experience was average. Only minor complaint is that we booked a non-smoking room but could smell stale cigarette smoke in the hallways and elevator. Our room didn't smell. The breakfast set up was average, only problem was not enough seating.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad that you found our hotel acceptable for your travel needs. Please know, although most of our rooms and all the public are are non-smoking, we have very few smoking rooms left that are located away from non-smoking rooms. We are sorry that you felt some smoke smell in the public area. We are following-up... More

Albion, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here four nights for the Peach Fest. Hotel is old and dated. Jacuzzi in the jacuzzi room was nice. Staff was friendly. Hallways were very dark and musty. Parking lot is shady. Hotel isn't kept up very well. Cab driver dropped us off after the fest one night and was remarking how unsafe it felt. Went to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay. Please know that our large free parking lot can accommodate every hotel guest including buses and trucks. We did not have any issues with our parking lot safety. We can assure you our pool is maintained according to state requirements and your all concerns are addressed. Sincerely,... More

East Haddam, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After spending 4 days camping at a music festival in Scranton, I just needed a place to sleep before making the 4 hour drive home. As a woman traveling alone in an unfamiliar area, I was a little bit nervous. Despite the fact that the woman who answered the phone when I called to make the reservation refused to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. Please know, we strive every day to provide good accommodations and services for all of our guests. We are very glad that our guests appreciate our efforts and notice our cleanness, friendliness and safe and secure atmosphere in general. We would like to... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way to Niagara Falls from New York. It was a great stop as the staff were very very friendly and it was right next to a load of restaurants and takeaways. We ordered a dominoes and they delivered to our room. Very clean overall but unfortunately didn't get up in time to try breakfast. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking you time to give us such a positive opinion about your stay and share your experience with other travelers. We promise to continue striving for better accommodations and services and providing inexpensive and most affordable in this area. Please stay with us again, so we can... More

Dickson City, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

bed bugs dirty bath tub was black looked like it was never cleaned very rude to deal with might catch something if you stay there be carful also very hostile against Americans don't speak good English

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that we have many compliments for our good customer service and our multinational staff. We have many American customers and also different nationals; we treat all our guests equally with respect. We do not have bed bugs and we did not have any complaints from guests here at the front desk. Thank you for your review.... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
30 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to give this place a one due to the fact that their side entrance door on the first floor doesn't open and is a fire hazard. When we first checked in we were given room 107, the room is near the front desk and parking is at the end of the hallway - the door was "propped" open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We can assure you that there is no any fire safety hazards at our facility. We maintain our hotel according to the state and franchise rules and regulations. Our air-conditioning units are being cleaned monthly and also as per necessity. Please know, that every guests' comment is very important to us and we follow-up every guests' concern in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Scranton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Scranton

Address: 1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Scranton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Scranton Hotel Scranton
Scranton Days Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Scranton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Scranton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer