We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Scranton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Scranton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Abby P NYC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    91
    64
    51
    58
See reviews for
115
72
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have made the Days Inn on Scranton Carbondale Road our certain destination while visiting family. The service and rooms have almost always met our expectations. An excellent price in an otherwise pricey area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you being our loyal guest and we thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us. We can assure you, we will keep up with providing good quality service and accommodations at very affordable price. We hope to see you again on our premises. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager. More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I travel a lot, only ever stay at Days Inn because i trust the name. On two seperate occasions i had a terrible experience here. This hotel was dirty, the front desk staff was rude and unaccommodating and I was overcharged on more than one occasion. i would sleep in my car before paying to stay here again. Wi-Fi was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way about our hotel. You stayed with us twice and we did not hear from you any complaints during your stay. Your reservation was made online and all the charges are correct according to the original booking. We did not modify online reservations. We can assure you that you did not... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

nice hotel needs to be updated, but clean for the most part. The exercise equipment was not working properly. You could use it but the function read out and tensioner were not functioning. Room clean service good. Could use a few more wall plugs....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to submit this review. All guests' comments are very important to us and we address every guests' concern. We did not hear any complaints about our exercise equipment that was installed, but we certainly will check it and maintain it in good working condition. Thank you for staying with us and for... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

I usually stay here and enjoy my nights. I didn't like that I can hear everything through the walls in room next to me. However I dd like the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The tv has some decent channels and tells you which channel your on as your flipping through. The sheets and pillows were usually clean and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for being our loyal guest. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Please be sure, we will follow-up your comment and we will discuss the quality of service with our staff. Please stay with us again. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Front desk staff was not pleasant upon checkin. Pool was too cold to go in. Hot tub was old and cracked and the kind you have in a bedroom and water looked dirty. Color schemes were creepy. Hotel badly needs a makeover, this should include all the doors and the dark red carpeting, paint, and furniture. We were given one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please know that we strive on a daily basis to present good accommodations for all hotel guests. If we would know that you experienced some problems with your room, we would immediately take corrective actions. We would like to assure you, your concerns are addressed. Personal care items as well as extra towels are available any time at... More 

Bar Harbor, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed here as a stop on a longer trip. I booked for the price and when I do that I just expect a clean safe place and anything else is a bennie. My wife was first quite concerned about the obvious dated appearance of the place but that didnt bother me much. The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review. Please know, we strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations to our guests. We are very glad that you found our hotel comfortable and enjoyed our indoor heated pool and jacuzzi. We can assure you that your concerns are addressed. We will be happy to see you... More 

Lebanon, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed for a night on our way south from NH to NC. Didn't have time for the pool or jacuzzi, but it looked nice. Receptionist was friendly even when we stopped in at 11pm. The room was clean and comfy. Continental breakfast was lacking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking your time to submit this nice review about your stay with us. Guests' opinions are most important for us. We are very glad that you found our service friendly and our rooms comfortable and clean. Please know your comment about our complimentary continental breakfast is addressed. Please sty with us again during your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay