We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Scranton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1946 Scranton-Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Scranton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    102
    73
    69
    70
See reviews for
145
85
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been staying here 4or5 times a year for golf outings in the Scranton/Carbondale area for the last 5 yrs.Hotel is always clean and quite. Very quite!!! After a long day out in the sun. This hotel delivers exactly what it promises. Clean room, comfy bed. And the Counter Staff are friendly and always remember my name. T.V. Could be upgraded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad that you chose to stay with us every time your visit Scranton. We appreciate your business and will continue providing quiet and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. Please note, we have ordered new 40" Flat LED TV's and will replace at the earliest. Thank you for your kind review and we are... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at Days Inn, Scranton PA last month and we had good time. We really liked the free wifi, pool and complementary breakfast. The hotel is close to the best restaurants and shopping in the area. Customer service is good and our kids had a great time swimming in the indoor pool. It's a great place to stay without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad, when our guests are happy with their stay and it encourage us to continue providing quality service and accommodations for our guests. Please stay with us again during your next trip. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly. I had been to the hotel with the kids and we had very pleasant experience. I haven't seen a hotel that has all the amenities and it was well maintained. Front desk staff is very helpful. I am very much impressed with the facilities and attaching some of the pics... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your compliments to our cleanness and our friendly staff. We will continue to work towards maintaining and upgrading of our hotel, so every guest would be happy staying here as you were. We hope to see you during your next trip to Scranton. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager. More 

Merrick, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

GROSS. where to start, first the place has not been updated in 20 years and looks like a haunted house. the towels are pathetic cheap VERY used. the toilet had burn marks on it as well as the comforter. the "hottub" was broken with no sign saying it was and the water in the hot tub was gross looking. never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very surprised with your review as we did not hear from you during your stay. We would like to let you know, our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi are in working condition and we did not hear any complaints from other guests. Your comments are addressed. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager. More 

Travelers are raving about these Scranton hotels

Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I didn't come into this with high expectations but I thought if I booked a more premier room, I would be a little less disappointed but that was not the case. The room with a jetted tub & a king size bed is what I asked for, I didn't realize I needed to ask that all the jets were working.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry but we did not hear from you during your 3 nights stay. Thank you for your complements to our beds, A/c and water pressure. You chose not to have housekeeping service and we respect guests' wishes and did not enter your room. Please know that our housekeepers are honest and servicing guests' rooms for a... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here when I attended Scranton on a business trip. They have free breakfast every morning. This place is pretty neat. They have a well maintained indoor pool. The hotel staff were very courteous. I really had a good time here. Will definitely stay here next time I am around Scranton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to submit this review along with very nice pictures. We are very glad when guests like their stay here and always welcome everybody to stay with us again. Please know, we will continue maintaining our hotel in good standards. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager. More 

Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was pretty good. The room was clean, the mattresses in good condition. I thought I needed a password for the Internet. I found the phone was not connected and there was no wire to plug it in. No big deal. The guy at the front reception was quite helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you complementing our clean rooms, comfortable mattresses and friendly front desk service. We apologize about your phone and want to assure you that we have corrected this issue. Please stay with us again during your next trip to Scranton. Sincerely, Siva Myneni, General Manager. More 

Mount Vernon, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The smoke order in hallways and room was horrible. The carpets were very dirty,the sheets were stained, the front desk said if I needed a iron o would have to get it myself he was working alone. Requested a wake up call no call. Need major improvement

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you for your review. We apologize for you not being happy with your room during your stay. Please know that most of rooms and all the public area are non smoking. We have very few smoking rooms left that are located away from non-smoking. We would like to assure you that your complaint s are addressed. Sincerely,... More 

new oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a room through Priceline, cheapest near Summit university that night. Free breakfast, had about 6 families waiting on 3 toasters, 4 tables and fighting for the last 3 tasty cake donuts, but i am not rating a restaurant. Hotel was average, room looks clean. Decor is like being in 1980s made me not feel so bad about the reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spmyneni, General Manager at Days Inn Scranton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you appreciate our economical price compared to other area hotels. Please know that we are constantly working on updating our property and at the same time trying to keep our room rates affordable for all travelers. Please stay with us again during your trip to Scranton.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scranton Fairfield Inn by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay