We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Springfield hotels

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place to your Saves list
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
mayo622 metuchen,nj
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    101
    71
    39
    25
See reviews for
94
57
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
metuchen,nj
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attended April 10 to 12. Room was clean with plenty of towels. Hotel was clean. Front desk help was friendly and informative. Can easily hear people in next room. Loud music until late night/early morning. (Dance competition taking place?) Know your neighborhood...... MVP lounge in hotel needs more help to serve larger crowds. Food served cold because of lack of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your feedback, the Elks Hoop Shoot has been coming to the Springfield area for some time now, it is a wonderful event. I am pleased to find you found our hotel clean, staff friendly. I am apologize for your experience in MVP.pub, we are much better than that. I have also shared your comments... More

Monte Nido, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a Sheraton in a smaller city so I didn't have high hopes, but this place is in need of a design makeover. Brown is the design theme and it lends to an overall 1970's feel, but not in a cool retro way, in an aging way. A lot did not work well in my room: static coming out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with me. I am sorry you found the recently updated hotel to be in poor taste, when we had our renovation we used the Starwood design team as well as a wonderful designer. Televisions these days are like mini computers, channel surfing generally can lock them up so it simply takes 10 seconds to... More

East Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the ease of check in to the cleanliness of the room, everything was almost perfect! The Room service menu was fairly priced. We were pleasantly surprised with the the large pool space. The only downfall with that was there was a hot tub drained and covered and it had raised seating space over it. That was a bummer for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing! I am glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay. The hot tubs were a major problem from leaking and the original design prevented us from being able to make a permanent repair. We do have steam rooms and a wonderful sauna. We do have a very open floor plan, our hotel features seating in both... More

West Long Branch, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean and spacious. Restaurant, bar, pool, fitness center are all great. Service is awesome. Everyone working at the hotel is extremely attentive, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, I will be sure to share this with all of our associates who work hard to ensure everyone enjoys their stay. More

Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
83 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here last night and must say its average. Walls are paper thin and maids were yelling in Spanish to each other LOUDLY! Amenities were fine, shine shampoo..Starbucks coffee..it's just that nothing stands out. Even the lobby is kind of boring, and the area is quiet. Got some rest but would have liked for the brand to stand out more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your experience. Please accept my apologies for the disruption caused by our housekeeping staff as they worked in the halls. I will review this with them to ensure they are mindful of the quiet times. I thank you for your review, as it is only through feedback that we are able to grow. We... More

Shelburne, Vermont
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for some meetings. The parking garage is very tight and was very crowded so it took quite awhile to find a parking space. Check-in was very easy and the staff was very nice and courteous. The common areas in this hotel look like they were recently updated. The rooms however were pretty basic. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do have a very unique parking situation, we share a garage with a office complex which generally works as our business hours differ. However, when there is a convention or large group in the hotel, we generally need to utilize an over flow lot which is connected by an air-walk. I am glad... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Having stayed at a few Sheratons over the years I was disappointed in the lack of updates and refurnishing at this property. Though the bed was comfortable there was a lot left to be desired. Parking in the garage was over crowded and the only elevator to get you to the lobby was smelly and stained throughout. Unfortunately the smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to share we did replace the garage elevator carpet admitting we let it go a little too long due to the winter months. It would appear you had a guest room on our upper floors, our rooms are cleaned properly however these rooms are scheduled for a renovation later... More

RIDGE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

First time staying at a Sheraton, and it was a big disappointment! To get cool air in our room, we had to put the fan on auto and adjust the temp to where we wanted it, ok, understood. However, this was told to us after the 2nd visit to the front desk. The first visit was at 3:30 in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your comments regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry you experienced the issues you did and the communication was not as clear or timely as it should have been. I also have responded to both your customer assistance file and the online survey that you were kind enough to submit. If you were... More

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The kids and I decided to visit the Springfield Quadrangle Museums the weekend after Christmas. We chose Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place because it's conveniently located, blocks away from the Quad. We didn't work though since it was cold, the streets were eerily quiet and the Quad offered free parking. This is our second time staying at this hotel. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I an pleased you found the hotel to be clean and well appointed as well as our location convenient. There are many areas close by to the hotel that are family friendly as you know one being the Quadrangle. I hope you will afford us another opportunity to show we do have... More

New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. Very large hotel with many rooms in the heart of downtown. I was there xmas week so the hotel was empty that weekend. I can see that it has the potential of being very noisy so I wouldn't recommend this place for a quiet getaway. Overall it's a great hotel with nice check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing and we certainly appreciate your business. We certainly have a wonderful design as well as location as you were kind enough to point out. Noise can be an issue at times depending on the make up of our business. When we expect to have some challenges, we employ additional security and add staff. We do have... More

Been to Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Sheraton Springfield
Springfield Sheraton
Address: One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.