We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Springfield hotels

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place to your Saves list
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Debra P Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (323)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (88)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (70)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    109
    82
    42
    25
See reviews for
103
62
18
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for three nights this week-end with my family. Check-in took an hour (or longer) due to a pageant being held in the hotel. They should have geared up for the crowd. There really is no place to just get a cup of coffee in the morning, without walking into the hotel across the street to the Dunkin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cleveland,ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has great potential but need to have an upgrade. The furniture looks old. The drapes were nice back in the 90's. The room had a musty damp smell that was also in the sheets. Luckily since I travel so much I carry room spray with me. The bed was very comfortable. Nice size tv's (about 50in). The carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the condition of your guest room, it should never have been left in this condition. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping and engineering department so they can make corrective measures. Our property has actually gone through a 7 million dollar renovation recently. We hope you will return so we can... More

New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has great views of the Conneticut River and Memorial Bridge. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy. Beds weren't the best, creaked all night and kept hearing springs popping throughout the night. Pool was a great amenity. Aside from bed it was a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback. I am happy that you found our hotel to be clean and scenic. We will have the bed looked into and make the necessary repairs. I am sorry it disrupted your nights sleep, please contact me upon your next visit as I would like the... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was something missing. There is no sense of warmth in the public spaces. The lobby is not very welcoming and the room lighting is very, very dim. I could hardly read in bed. Also didn't like having to pay $10/night for internet connection. On the positive side, the staff was very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean modern hotel. Pet friendly but you wouldn't know any pets were there. Front desk people were very helpful to us in finding a nice quaint to have dinner. Rooms were very clean. I would stay here again - using Priceline helped with the cost too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a good 3,5 stars. Rooms are clean and large but no view. Entrance would need some uplifting as the front desk. Personnel is very courteous and helpful. Restaurants and service are very good in the main restaurant. But the biggest problem is Springfield itself, it must have been a nice looking city before the 2008 financial debacle. Now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. I appreciate you recognizing our large, clean and well appointed rooms as well as our professional staff.we actually have three wonderful views to choose from, our hotel is triangular in shape. We have the beautiful river view over looking the Pioneer Valley and the Connecticut River and two City views.... More

New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the opportunity to stay that the Sheraton in Springfield and were very happy with our stay. Just a one night stay for us, as we were passing through to head further north the next day. We really enjoyed the thought process behind both the architecture and also the constantly varying LED lighting that cast a nice ambience in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and our associates warm and engaging. I will be sure to share your kind comments with them. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area. More

Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While I had stayed at other company related hotels, I was somewhat disappointed in that this hotel provides nothing without extra costs. I had to pay separately for parking, fridge (which hardly worked) and WIFI. I've stayed in many hotels and have never had to pay $10 for internet access. On the positive side, the beds and pillows are amazingly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your experience with me, we as most downtown properties do charge a discounted rate for parking due to the fact most properties do not own the garage. We offer complimentary internet in both of our restaurants PICKS and MVP.pub, the lobby and we have the Sheraton Link which also offers free internet and ports to connect... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was great , the rooms were clean amd the kids had a great time in the pool. I just wish they had a hot tub. The staff was friendly and helpful with dinner recommendations. Convienently located off the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I as well as our team of associates are pleased you found the hotel to be clean. Our hot tubs were leaking and not working a few years back so they were removed. I hope when your travels bring you back to the area, you will choose the Sheraton once again. More

Miami Beach
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled with our kids for a basketball tournament. After a long day at a hot gym this was a respite! I had spoken to Gavin, front desk supervisor, a few days before to confirm my reservation. Not only did he remember our discussion but had plugged in my SPG number and upgraded us. He could not have been more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel, I am glad you found the hotel to be clean and our staff friendly, I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Gavin is a true super star, we are lucky to have him at our hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
325

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer