We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Springfield hotels

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place to your Saves list
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
54%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Springfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Adam G Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    111
    89
    46
    26
See reviews for
110
63
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My review: I've stayed in worse. Room was a bit worn and a little musty. Walls were indeed thin. Saving graces: I found the staff to be really courteous, and the gym is much better than most hotels. As already mentioned, but to reiterate: the barbecue place a couple of blocks over is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
westport
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's a hotel, far from luxury, next to the highway in Springfield. I booked a club level room, assuming (rightly) that the hotel would be teeming with FFA kids hyped up for the Big E and I would want to be on a high floor away from the din. While they granted us club access, they gave us a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ithaca
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel appears nice on the surface, but it has several major flaws. Most importantly, it is poorly constructed, particularly for a hotel of its class. The walls are thin, you can hear everything that goes on in the bathroom from the bedroom. But combined with the atrium design, this means that anyone standing in front of their room making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersery
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in on a Saturday afternoon as part of our last stop on our 10 day east coast roadtrip. The location is in the downtown area which is honestly kind of dumpy. There is nowhere to park on the street that is close and that you would feel safe so it's pretty much a given that you will use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all of our guests, I am sorry we did not exceed yours. I have reviewed your feedback with our housekeeping department as well as our engineering team. rest assured we have responded to your feedback and will continue to strive for excellence. Again, Thank... More

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel is very clean they upgraded us to a corner room very nice and roomy all new rooms beds very comfortable we had a great visit next to alot of attractions and can walk to restaurants we ate at the MVP pub very good food

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with me, I am glad you found the hotel and staff pleasant. We hope you return when your travels bring you back to the Springfield area. More

Baltimore,MD
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I guess this would be a great hotel if you were a business traveler and you need to be downtown, but if you are traveling with your family on a holiday weekend this is not the place. I got a great price on Hotwire. Then i booked and came to trip advisor found that i was trapped. We drove to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing, I apologize that you felt that you were trapped, our parking charges are stated on our website, and third party channels. We do not own the garage, and have negotiated a discounted rate on behalf of our guests. We like many downtown properties do charge for parking as many properties do not own or manage the... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is on the win I91 and located well close to springfield downtown if you ever go there. But the property is OLD and is need of a facelift. The beds in the room were broken the decor old. Thankfully the carpet seems fresher and tolerable. The room service food was normal but this is the only hotel where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, our property has gone through a 7 million dollar renovation recently and we still have a couple of guest floors left to renovate. We plan on completing this starting in November 2014. The reason our room service operator inquired to your name and correct spelling is when the room service associate is answering from a... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was so very clean and the beds and pillows were the greatest! They even have an on line store to buy everything at the hotel. I am getting a few pillows. We got our wake up calls on time they even have a snooze wake up call 15 minutes later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your feedback, I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean and our team professional. I appreciate that you took the time out of your schedule to provide a review with me as well as the TripAdvisor community. More

Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Undoubtedly Sheraton has been the worst (compared to other hotels I've stayed) at deliberately setting up features to trick you into spending money! See some pics...drink the water bottles with caution! This particular Sheraton had friendly enough staff and easy check in. Garage with self park is close and convenient at $12.50/day. This hotel room is one of the loudest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with me your feedback, I apologize for our short comings and will ensure we will work tirelessly to regain your faith. We have an atrium style hotel that can be a challenge with noise depending on the groups that are in the hotel. I hope you will afford us another opportunity to show we have a... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew I had to stay overnight on August 22nd. A couple weeks ago I began a search for a hotel in downtown Springfield. I scanned the reviews of most of the hotels and found the 3+ starred hotels to be adequate. Therefore, I decided to try to save sone money, roll the dice and bid for my room. Unfortunately,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. I can see you booked via a third party which does mean you are not guaranteed a specific room type. Parking is certainly a challenge, however we do have bell staff on who will check your bags while you park, many of our valued guests choose to do this as it makes... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Springfield with
any amenities