We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Springfield hotels

Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place to your Saves list
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
54%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Springfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
dillliwala Bangalore, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (333)
  • Photos (96)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (73)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    111
    87
    43
    26
See reviews for
106
63
18
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is on the win I91 and located well close to springfield downtown if you ever go there. But the property is OLD and is need of a facelift. The beds in the room were broken the decor old. Thankfully the carpet seems fresher and tolerable. The room service food was normal but this is the only hotel where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was so very clean and the beds and pillows were the greatest! They even have an on line store to buy everything at the hotel. I am getting a few pillows. We got our wake up calls on time they even have a snooze wake up call 15 minutes later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Undoubtedly Sheraton has been the worst (compared to other hotels I've stayed) at deliberately setting up features to trick you into spending money! See some pics...drink the water bottles with caution! This particular Sheraton had friendly enough staff and easy check in. Garage with self park is close and convenient at $12.50/day. This hotel room is one of the loudest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew I had to stay overnight on August 22nd. A couple weeks ago I began a search for a hotel in downtown Springfield. I scanned the reviews of most of the hotels and found the 3+ starred hotels to be adequate. Therefore, I decided to try to save sone money, roll the dice and bid for my room. Unfortunately,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. I can see you booked via a third party which does mean you are not guaranteed a specific room type. Parking is certainly a challenge, however we do have bell staff on who will check your bags while you park, many of our valued guests choose to do this as it makes... More

Travelers are raving about these Springfield hotels

usa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located. Parking is in the hotel and the club lounge offers a decent breakfast and a full bar with a generous pour and hot and cold appetisers. Super rates on AAA. Club level was quiet, but wifi was weak

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to TripAdvisor, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and found our location to be convenient. We are looking to upgrade our wireless internet service we offer. We had experienced a few access points located throughout the hotel that did reduce the strength. These have... More

Saint George, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sheraton Springfield is centrally located in downtown Springfield, walking distance to most of the major office buildings and is therefore an idea spot for business travelers. "Location" is this hotel's major benefit but, in my opinion, it lacks in the areas of "sleep quality" and "decor". During my stay, I was assigned a room on the 10th floor, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, please accept my apologies for he stain on your comforter, this should not have been used. We are planning on renovating the top 4 floors as 3-8 have already been renovated. We have also renovated all of the public space, restaurants and catering space. The atrium design is a wonderful design from an architecture perspective,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are a business traveler & you expect to stay in a hotel that provides a peaceful & quiet atmosphere for you at night, this is not the place. I'm currently at the Sheraton & I'm not able to get any rest because of the music blasting from a party in the hotel. I hear the dj on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I also understand that you contacted Starwood Customer Service during your stay for which I responded to as well. As I mentioned in my previous email, we have an atrium style hotel which is lovely to look at, but is can be problematic from a noise perspective. We did have a large convention in the... More

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel. Needs a lot of work. Stayed here for a few days for work. It was dirty, and in the heart of downtown. There is nothing to do around the hotel after 5 o clock. Springfield in general has nothing to offer. The hotel did not have good WIFI at least in our room. Beds were average comfort. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Dear recent traveler, thank you for your feedback, we have recently gone through a 7 million dollar renovation which covered all of the public space, two restaurants, lobbies and guest rooms. Springfield has a lot to offer, we are home to the Basket Ball Hall of Fame, we have a wonderful entertainment district, as well as museums. We are also... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was efficient Room was a nice Sheraton quality room Wound up having dinner in the restaurant there because of the weather. Good service and food. Obviously this wasn't a resort experience but it was a nice hotel to spend the night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with our culinary and restaurant staff. We hope you will return when your travels bring you back to the Springfield area. More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a last minute booking during a recent road trip. We booked a deluxe King, and when we arrived, was upgraded to a suite. The front desk staff were pleasant and check in was quick. The room was on the 4th floor, the same level of the fitness facility and pool. Since we were both exhausted, we just hung... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul M, General Manager at Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy that you enjoyed yourself overall. Our parking is a challenge at times, we share a garage with a 25 story office complex so when the hotel is busy we generally need to use n over flow lot located across the street which is connected by a covered air-walk. We hope you will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place

Address: One Monarch Place, Springfield, MA 01144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Springfield At Monarch Place Hotel Springfield
Sheraton Monarch Place
Springfield Sheraton

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Springfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield's largest hotel, The Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just minutes away from several of Springfield's attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
325

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer