We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springfield Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115
Special Offer
Enjoy Great Summer Rates!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springfield Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Springfield Marriott
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    101
    48
    21
    3
See reviews for
58
34
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for Springfield Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Acton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

For a hotel that costs at least $200/night, this hotel really needs to rethink its facilities and policies. The room was relatively small, the bed was excellent. However, I needed to use their office center which was a joke. The printer did not work and I was forced to go to the Kinkos, 2 blocks away. There is a parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your comments related to your hotel experience. . I am sorry for the shortfalls to your expectations. The Springfield Marriott greatly values your business and we strive to deliver excellent customer service. I am very disappointed we were not able to deliver this to you during your visit. Please feel free to reach out to... More 

Greenfield, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We came to see the Springfield Symphony's 'Jeans and Classic' show performing songs of Earth Wind and Fire; Blood Sweat and Tears; and Chicago. I higher recommend these shows if they start up again next year. We took the train from Greenfield which was our first trip on the new line. It may have cost more but not by much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micheline F, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your positive feedback regarding our hotel's products and services, your detailed comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and the show at the Symphony. We hope to see you again in the future. Take Care. More 

Boston, MA
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
93 hotel reviews
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I am an elite Marriott member (50+ stays per year) and stay at many different Marriotts from Residence Inn and Courtyard to full service and Ritz Carlton properties. I hate to say this but this is one of the worst Marriott hotels I have stayed in. I take no points away from this hotel for its location in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at the Springfield Marriott. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the bathrooms, bedding and the local area. We can let you know that the $17.00 charge for parking is a discounted rate becuase we do not own the garage and also would like to inform... More 

Willingboro, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The hotel was close to the highway and was well appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable and room service is very reasonable. I love staying here. They have a restaurant on site, Champions and a Dunking Donuts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to your stay at the Springfield Marriott again in the near future. Lisa Novelli Senior Manager of Rooms Operations More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We liked the orange water on the lobby. There should have been a fan in the bathroom. We also enjoyed the dr. Seuss art. Traffic on rte 91 was quite noisy. There should be bed tables with lamps on both sides of the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Jan, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a return visit in the future when your travels bring you back to Western MA. More 

long island
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

very nice hotel. great location . nice rooms and beds. reasonably priced. close to the highway and walking distance to some great restaurants. front desk accomodating and polite. quick check in. Parking a bit annoying but convenient. Parking is an additional charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting our great location to many attractions and restaurants. In addition, I was pleased to read your comments about our rooms and overall staff service. We are host hotel for many basketball teams and look forward to your next visit. More 

Halfmoon, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

If every hotel bed could be as comfortable as this one was I wouldn't mind business travel as much. I was tempted to no-show at my meetings and stay in bed all day. The pillows and linens were exceptionally comfy as well. The room was spacious but the bathroom was tiny and cramped. The decor is dated and is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micheline F, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your positive comments regarding the comfort of our hotel beds and pillows. I have to say that this is a frequent comment made by our guests and we are appreciative. Also, thank you for the positive review on Breakfast and Breakfast service in our restaurant. Regarding your comments on guest room renovations,... More 

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
61 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I was staying here for a conference nearby and my hosts had sent a fruit basket to my room. When I checked in (not knowing that they had made the arrangements for the basket) I asked for a different room. In the time it took me to park my car and get to my room, they had moved the gift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your arrival experience. What a great story and I look forward to sharing your experience with our front desk team and thanking them for a job well done. In addition, I appreciate your positive comments regarding our room cleanliness and concierge lounge offerings. I appreciate your time and we... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The Springfield Marriott is a nice hotel. Clean, well kept rooms, decent restaurants, helpful staff. But nothing special. The rooms were small, and the separate sink/bathroom meant that the bathroom itself was tiny. However, the cost is way over the top for what it is. They 'nickel and dime' the guests. For the high cost of a mid-range hotel, parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding our overall cleanliness and helpful staff. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with my team. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I often stay at the Springfield Marriott for business. I find it easy to access, close to highways and restaurants. The only challenge I every have is the parking is not easiest. Hopefully you enjoy your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. I would agree that we have a great location to the various highways, restaurants and attractions in Springfield. Thanks for sharing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay