We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springfield Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfield Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Springfield Marriott
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    96
    45
    21
    3
See reviews for
56
32
11
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Greenfield, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came to see the Springfield Symphony's 'Jeans and Classic' show performing songs of Earth Wind and Fire; Blood Sweat and Tears; and Chicago. I higher recommend these shows if they start up again next year. We took the train from Greenfield which was our first trip on the new line. It may have cost more but not by much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
95 hotel reviews
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am an elite Marriott member (50+ stays per year) and stay at many different Marriotts from Residence Inn and Courtyard to full service and Ritz Carlton properties. I hate to say this but this is one of the worst Marriott hotels I have stayed in. I take no points away from this hotel for its location in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at the Springfield Marriott. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the bathrooms, bedding and the local area. We can let you know that the $17.00 charge for parking is a discounted rate becuase we do not own the garage and also would like to inform... More 

Willingboro, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was close to the highway and was well appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable and room service is very reasonable. I love staying here. They have a restaurant on site, Champions and a Dunking Donuts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to your stay at the Springfield Marriott again in the near future. Lisa Novelli Senior Manager of Rooms Operations More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We liked the orange water on the lobby. There should have been a fan in the bathroom. We also enjoyed the dr. Seuss art. Traffic on rte 91 was quite noisy. There should be bed tables with lamps on both sides of the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Jan, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a return visit in the future when your travels bring you back to Western MA. More 

long island
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice hotel. great location . nice rooms and beds. reasonably priced. close to the highway and walking distance to some great restaurants. front desk accomodating and polite. quick check in. Parking a bit annoying but convenient. Parking is an additional charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for highlighting our great location to many attractions and restaurants. In addition, I was pleased to read your comments about our rooms and overall staff service. We are host hotel for many basketball teams and look forward to your next visit. More 

Halfmoon, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If every hotel bed could be as comfortable as this one was I wouldn't mind business travel as much. I was tempted to no-show at my meetings and stay in bed all day. The pillows and linens were exceptionally comfy as well. The room was spacious but the bathroom was tiny and cramped. The decor is dated and is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micheline F, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your positive comments regarding the comfort of our hotel beds and pillows. I have to say that this is a frequent comment made by our guests and we are appreciative. Also, thank you for the positive review on Breakfast and Breakfast service in our restaurant. Regarding your comments on guest room renovations,... More 

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying here for a conference nearby and my hosts had sent a fruit basket to my room. When I checked in (not knowing that they had made the arrangements for the basket) I asked for a different room. In the time it took me to park my car and get to my room, they had moved the gift... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your arrival experience. What a great story and I look forward to sharing your experience with our front desk team and thanking them for a job well done. In addition, I appreciate your positive comments regarding our room cleanliness and concierge lounge offerings. I appreciate your time and we... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Springfield Marriott is a nice hotel. Clean, well kept rooms, decent restaurants, helpful staff. But nothing special. The rooms were small, and the separate sink/bathroom meant that the bathroom itself was tiny. However, the cost is way over the top for what it is. They 'nickel and dime' the guests. For the high cost of a mid-range hotel, parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding our overall cleanliness and helpful staff. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with my team. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I often stay at the Springfield Marriott for business. I find it easy to access, close to highways and restaurants. The only challenge I every have is the parking is not easiest. Hopefully you enjoy your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. I would agree that we have a great location to the various highways, restaurants and attractions in Springfield. Thanks for sharing. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Had wedding here. Did great job. 10 people didn't show up so they kept the extra 1,000 dollars. Very upset at that. I pre paid, wedding planner quit week before wedding. They did good though. He told me if some didn't show I would be refunded the difference but then they said no.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micheline F, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel staff service for your special wedding day and especially during a time of transition. I completely understand your concerns about the 10 guests not showing to your event. In an effort to execute a successful event, a final guarantee of attendance for all weddings is required ten business... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question