We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springfield Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfield Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Springfield Marriott
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    98
    46
    21
    3
See reviews for
57
32
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night for a graduation. Was fantastic. I am a loyal Marriott customer and this hotel was everything I could ask for and more. Last year same time we stayed at the Sheraton across the street, by far we preferred the Marriot. Bruce at the front desk was great, restaraunts on site, Dunkin Donuts and the parking garage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments about the hotel and the local area! Lisa Novelli Senior Manager of Room Operations More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were put up in this hotel for business. It was a great choice. Located centrally and very comfortable. The bed was one of the best I've slept in. The room was very comfortable although a little noisy. The highway noise and A/C noise was pretty loud background noise. Not so bad that I couldn't sleep but noticeable. Breakfast for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent comment about our food quality and staff service, and bedding product. We hope that travels bring you back to Springfield again. Lisa Novelli Senior Manager or Rooms Operations More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean beds were so comfortable with white Egyptian cotton sheets and comforter....had the best sleep ...Starbucks in the lobby... Pool and hot tub was nice we stayed 2 nights while travelling around the Boston area to sight see..I am now sure what is directly around the hotel because it was a bus tour...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about the Springfield Marriott. We take pride and value the experience of our guests. We hope travels will bring you back to Springfield again in the future. Lisa Novelli Senior Manager or Rooms More 

Milford, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arriving late on a friday I did not have high expectations on a good room location. Being upgraded to Club Floor, amazing. The hotel was hosting some type of kids show so you can imagine the commotion. Even on a Saturday when most Lounges (Club) are closed, this hotel provided a very good hot breakfast. Great place to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

We do appreciate and value your positive comments about the nSpringfield Marriott. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to serve you with us whenever your travels bring you back to Springfield. Lisa Novelli Senior Manager or Rooms More 

Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked the hotel. Was in the area for a food show and spent the night at the Marriott. Beds were comfortable, rooms comfortable. Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day. Breakfast buffet was nice and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Wendy, Thanks for staying with us and for providing your review and comments. We love having you and others stay with us for the annual food show and look forward to your return visit next year. More 

Acton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a hotel that costs at least $200/night, this hotel really needs to rethink its facilities and policies. The room was relatively small, the bed was excellent. However, I needed to use their office center which was a joke. The printer did not work and I was forced to go to the Kinkos, 2 blocks away. There is a parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read your comments related to your hotel experience. . I am sorry for the shortfalls to your expectations. The Springfield Marriott greatly values your business and we strive to deliver excellent customer service. I am very disappointed we were not able to deliver this to you during your visit. Please feel free to reach out to... More 

Greenfield, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to see the Springfield Symphony's 'Jeans and Classic' show performing songs of Earth Wind and Fire; Blood Sweat and Tears; and Chicago. I higher recommend these shows if they start up again next year. We took the train from Greenfield which was our first trip on the new line. It may have cost more but not by much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Micheline F, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your positive feedback regarding our hotel's products and services, your detailed comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and the show at the Symphony. We hope to see you again in the future. Take Care. More 

Boston, MA
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
93 hotel reviews
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I am an elite Marriott member (50+ stays per year) and stay at many different Marriotts from Residence Inn and Courtyard to full service and Ritz Carlton properties. I hate to say this but this is one of the worst Marriott hotels I have stayed in. I take no points away from this hotel for its location in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at the Springfield Marriott. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the bathrooms, bedding and the local area. We can let you know that the $17.00 charge for parking is a discounted rate becuase we do not own the garage and also would like to inform... More 

Willingboro, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The hotel was close to the highway and was well appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable and room service is very reasonable. I love staying here. They have a restaurant on site, Champions and a Dunking Donuts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa N, Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to your stay at the Springfield Marriott again in the near future. Lisa Novelli Senior Manager of Rooms Operations More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

We liked the orange water on the lobby. There should have been a fan in the bathroom. We also enjoyed the dr. Seuss art. Traffic on rte 91 was quite noisy. There should be bed tables with lamps on both sides of the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review

Jan, Thanks for staying with us and for posting your feedback. I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a return visit in the future when your travels bring you back to Western MA. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities