We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Luray hotels

BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 West Main Street, Luray, VA 22835-1025
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
43%
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Luray
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
maxona Fort Walton Beach, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (163)
  • Photos (28)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    42
    29
    32
See reviews for
63
59
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is probably about 3/4 of a mile from the Luray caverns. It is also about 1/2 mile to the Historic District of Luray where there are shops, restaurants and entertainment. I was visiting the caverns, unfortunately, on a busy holiday weekend. So not sure if it is always that crowded on a weekend. But if you like exercise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

I appreciate the review, and I am glade that you did chose to stay with us. We are aware that our bathrooms are a little dated, and do have major renovations to the bathrooms . I Hope that you can stay with us again in the near future and see the renovations and improvements. More

Olney, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a musty smell in the room, no toilet paper and the towels looked threadbare. We kept the door open rather than having to move all of our luggage. This hotel did not participate in the Best Western rewards program so they would not upgrade my room. I am used to getting a complimentary breakfast at Best Westerns but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

We do participate in the Best Western Rewards, but we do not have any kind of upgrade rooms, we would of changed you from a room with 2 double beds to a king or vise versa if you would of requested it and the room was available. We are working with the on site resturant in order to find a... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights. The air conditioner would work fine for a while then make this awful noise, waking us up during the night. The wifi NEVER worked! The chair in our room had two dark stains on it so we never used it. I found two bugs crawling around the sink next to the bedroom. If we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

We are in the process of renovating, wish will include replacing the furniture. I am looking into why your ac mad noise. If you would of called down to the desk they might have been able to help you with the wifi, we just did an upgrade to our internal system and are still working out all the issues. I... More

Fairfax
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is way too much for the dated setup! We had ants in the room and mold on the bathroom ceiling. Parking is a nightmare! What a dump! I am a Gold Elite member with Best Western and this is the worst hotel I have stayed in the past several years! Find some where else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

We are in the process of doing renovations the rooms, mainly the bathroom and décor. We are also looking into what we can doo to add more parking. More

Howell, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family needed a place to stay near the Luray Caverns just for one night. There aren't many hotels in Luray, and the reviews were all similar, so we tried this one. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't a good experience either. For the price you get a decent room, if you don't mind very old carpeting and tile that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

We are in the process of doing renovations, we recently replaced the beds with new pillow tops and have further renovations for the décor, lighting, and bathrooms. I will see if we can also add new carpeting in. More

Caledonia, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Luray to go to the caverns, and it took longer than we expected, and then there was the historic car museum on the same property, and then a torrential down pour, so we decided to stay in Luray overnight, good spot, not overly expensive, nice folks and staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

I am glade to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the attractions in the area. More

Lucedale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to visit Luray Caverns and the only chain in Luray was a Best Western. This motel turned out to be rather old and they didn't even provide a free vacation. I would rather go 20 miles away to New Market instead.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

Our facility has been here for a few years, but we are contently doing renovations and improvements too it. We are working with the on sight restraint to try to provide more value to our hotel guest. More

Luray, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, but overpriced for a Best Western that didn't provide a free breakfast. The location is perfectly close to downtown shops and eclectic eateries. Luray is a quaint town with beautiful scenery, caverns, and old town shops. We would stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

I am glade you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to have you stay with us again. We are working with the onsite restaurant to see what we can do to add value to our hotel guest. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying I was told another price when I called $95.00 and when I got there I was charged $125.00 the rooms are so out dated and the first room had a bad smell and the ice box didn't work so we moved to another room that room smelled front desk came in and sprayed air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

I will look into the issue of the pillow, if ever there is any kind of blood stains we remove the item from service imminently. I will also look into why the front desk refused to help you. The issue of the rate is due to the agent who you talked to during your booking and we are working to... More

Morrisville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hair in the tub and on the bed - not from us. Moldy showers, crusty faucet handles. Dried boogies on the walls. Little to no internet connection. I stopped looking after awhile because I didn't want to get more grossed out. Just stayed one night. Thanks God.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

I am looking into all the issues you mentioned. We are in the process of getting some major renovations done to the bathrooms. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray

Address: 410 West Main Street, Luray, VA 22835-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Intown Of Luray Hotel Luray
Best Western Intown Luray
Best Western Luray
Luray Best Western

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Luray with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer