We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Luray hotels

BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 West Main Street, Luray, VA 22835-1025
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
46%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Luray
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
ashtray85 Dallastown, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    34
    21
    27
See reviews for
51
49
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

sheets were stained wth yellow stains , bath towels were stained with what looked like black make up. bathroom was dirty with mold on the shower walls, furniture was stained with white rings of paint, very dusty weird smell to the room. the shower leaked non stop, the high speed internet connections barely worked in half the room had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathon L, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I want to assure you that we are aware of the issues and are working on resolving them. We have some major renovations planned to start in the near future. We are going to completely re-due our bathrooms, getting all new sheets, towels, and... More

Mount Holly, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I Booked 2 Rooms. None of us smoke and we received 2 smoking rooms that reeked. We had to open the doors to both rooms and turn on the air to try and air the rooms out, We weren't aware of the [pool and were not told about it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathon L, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I want to assure you this is not typical of our establishment. We are sorry that our pool is not yet open, we are still getting it ready for the summer season, that is why we did not mention it to you on your... More

Colonial Beach, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times in the past year and it has gone down hill more each time. The rooms are dirty and the bathrooms are filthy with large patches of BLACK mold everywhere. Even when the problems are reported to Best Western--nothing has been done in the past.. Look elsewhere for better conditions and rates!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I will personally look into the issues you have mentioned . I want to assure you that we do take every complaint seriously . I will see why room and bath room were not up to your or our standard. I know you have... More

Dallastown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

After the nightmare of bad hotel, went to Best Western in Luray. This was a nice hotel. Rate was decent. I thought that rate I got on Friday would have been the same for Saturday night. Was a little surprised my bill was a good bit higher than I thought it was but overall it was a nice room. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to say with us. We are glade that we were able to give you a good experience. I hope you will be able to stay with us again. More

Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

For a family of 5 the price was right for connecting rooms. This hotel met my expectations but certainly did not exceed them. The rooms were not dirty but somewhat rough around the edges. A little dated. I could see some construction or renovations happening on the 2nd floor so i assume they are updating some rooms. Fortunately they stopped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathon L, front desk at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations. We are indeed working on doing some renovations. I am glade that our work did not cause any issues with your stay, and we hope you will return . More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Visiting the area and did not require a 4-star hotel. I am spoiled, but Best Western offers a fair enough room and continues to do better. The facility itself is older and could use some renovations (without increasing the price).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathon L, Front desk at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to say with us. We are actually working on doing some renovations, and have many more projects planned, and yes we plan to stay were we are at price wise. More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Reserved 4 rooms as part of wedding block, 1 was on opposite side (away from our party). One room roach infested, hotel workers doing renovation work on 2nd floor were cussing outside my door, asked to stop, and moved to stand by my sons' door. Managers did nothing when informed. Rooms are dirty, linens shabby. Problems unresolved. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathon L, Front desk associate at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I want to assure you this is not typical of our establishment. I was not personally aware of the issues with our workers, and will look into why they did not adhere to what we instructed of them . They were instructed not to... More

Lewes, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Rooms ok,mold In shower. Ants all over sink area. Friendly night staff! Friendly housekeepers. Rooms old just ok for price for a night or two. Would not use for longer vacation. No lotion or simple soap. One bar at sink was all that was there. Didn't appear busy but never was room cleaned all day . Asked them to spray... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathon L, Front desk at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I want to assure you that this is not typical of our establishment. We do have extra hand soap, shampoo, bath soap, and other hygiene items at the front desk, if you chose to stay with us again. Usually unless someone... More

York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We loved our stay at the Best western Luray. The price was great for the time I booked. The rooms were clean, and the restaurant was awesome. They had a nice warm diner style breakfast for a great price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathon L, front desk clerck at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

We are glade you enjoyed your stay with us , and hope you chose to stay with us again soon. More

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our room had a dirty bedspread, ants crawling on the sink, a moldy ceiling in the bathroom and lots of cobwebs when we tried to find an outlet to plug in our electronic devices to re-charge. There was a lack of spare electrical outlets which was why were looking at the outlets near the floor just behind the dresser. Other... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonathon L, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I know that cleanliness is a major factor when deciding were to stay. I want to reassure you that your experience is not typical. I will personally look into this issues... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray

Also Known As:
Best Western Intown Of Luray Hotel
Best Western Intown Of Luray Hotel Luray
Best Western Intown Luray
Best Western Luray
Luray Best Western
Address: 410 West Main Street, Luray, VA 22835-1025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.