We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sequoia River Dance B&B

40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    115
    34
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
35
89
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sequoia River Dance B&B
See the most recent reviews
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are goind to the Sequoia National Park and/or Kings Canyon Park, this is the place to stay, in the town of Three Rivers. Sharon's B&B is amazing. We stayed there for only one night -- unfortunately, wish we could have stayed more... It is REALLY close to the Sequoia Park -- like 10 min drive or less. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schlieren, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our Family had 2 rooms and a shared bathroom. Rooms were oldfashioned, but okay. No Service done while staying there. Cleanliness okay, but could be improved. Breakfast - we had one morning just French toads; next morning some bread. It seems that the landlday is saving Money - even though the B&B was full with 10 guests, during breakfast nobody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaShaSierraNevada, Owner at Sequoia River Dance B&B, responded to this review

Hi Ursula, That was me, the landlady, serving your breakfast those mornings, and I am at the ready to replenish the coffee, o.j. French Toads~~whatever is needed. As you may recall, the second morning was bread (bagels), and also a frittata, breakfast potatoes, fruit and beverages. Each of our guest rooms has its own thermostat and controls for heat and... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Sharon's place and Sharon herself are nice, warm and welcoming, we arrived late in the evening, a welcome note was waiting for us on the door explaining where our room was, the room and bathroom were clean and homey. the house guest areas are warm and welcoming, the backyard clean and kept. breakfast was a little disappointing with no vegetables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaShaSierraNevada, Owner at Sequoia River Dance B&B, responded to this review

Since America's favorite vegetable is the potato, that is the one most commonly served at breakfast. It is not our tradition to have fresh vegetables with breakfast~except, for instance, in the vegetable fritatta that we serve. We always include fruits and juice for our guests. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Location is perfect; home cozy and comfortable; hosts one of the best ever! Great breakfast every day. Everything about this place is wonderful. Sharon and her husband are the most hospitable and kind hosts one can ever have. We were 5 people, 3 adults and two kids. We took the Sequoia Suite and it just suited us perfectly. Every thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thank you Sharon and Dan for sharing your little part of paradise with us. Sequoia River Dance was the perfect location for our day trips up to Sequoia and King's Canyon NP. The bed was perfect, breakfast was excellent and spending the end of the day sitting by the river was awesome. Sharon is a book of knowledge about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thanks Sharon for a wonderful first visit to the Sequoia National Park. You welcomed our elderly dog and helped us find places we could take him to walk in the park. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests who had come from Germany and they seemed to be equally impressed with the B&B. Even tho our stay was short, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June 2013 and enjoyed our stay. Sharon and her husband are wonderful hosts who will not only feed you with excellent breakfast and cookies but also have a lot of helpful advice and tips regarding the sights in the nearby national parks. The room we stayed in was rather small and so was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sequoia River Dance is a great location just closed to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. We stayed for two nights in a lovely room, had amazing breakfast (great pancakes and homemade sirup!), and enjoyed the morning conversation with all other guests and the owners. The house is located at the river side, and it is most romantic to sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent location near Sequoia National Park. Sharon was very friendly and very informative about the area. We stayed two nights in room with private bath on first floor. The breakfasts were delicious in a lovely decorated area with view of mountains and a babbling river! Everything was very well done, clean and restful.Sharon gave great directions and street was labeled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Sharon was a great host, and very honest person, we had some troubles on the first day and she managed to find a replacement for one of the room ( the most expensive one), and therefore we did not have to pay for the room. The house and rooms are very nice, as the location and garden, and definitively her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities