We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sequoia RV Ranch

Certificate of Excellence
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Sequoia RV Ranch
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sequoia RV Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Rate is with seniors discount and is rather high as no 50 amp when we arrived due to a problem and it was very hot, our premium site was very narrow; some other sites did have more space but were even more expensive. There were tarmac roads and some hard standing at our site but it and the whole campsite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time from your travels to post your review. The beauty of Sequoia RV Ranch is that we have all the amenities that campers like (good cable TV, dependable wifi, washers and dryers, etc.) along a river, among the trees, with a rustic environment that appeals to most of our guests. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
29 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed for two days so we could see the Sequoia Park. We had a spacious pitch for our RV and under some trees. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was one of the quietest sites we went to. We had no trouble with the wifi. Paid for the showers, were clean, and not expensive and there was plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review from your visit to Sequoia RV Ranch. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had an opportunity to visit Sequoia National Park. More 

Paso Robles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We stayed here for the Labor day weekend and have nothing but good reviews. This was our second time here and once again it didn't disappoint. We are big NASCAR fans and were disappointed when we couldn't find qualifying on the tv. The owner was nice enough to change one of the channels to accomodate us. Everything is clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially on a busy weekend. Our manager does an excellent job of accommodating our campers and I'm glad he came through so you could watch NASCAR. We certainly hope to see you again and thanks for taking time to post your review. More 

Los angeles
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I suppose we were expecting more based on all the positive reviews. We came here in August with our two children. The property was not as immaculate as those who made it out to be in other reviews. Very very little shade. Wifi never worked. Half of the staff was friendly, the other half not so friendly. The showers were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We apologize that the campground did not meet your expectations. Our staff goes out of their way to make our campers feel welcomed, so we are sorry you didn't experience that. We have maps available of Sequoia National Park for our campers to plan their visit, but each visitor is given... More 

Oldenburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Large campground with a bunch of permanent mobile homes. Those look a litter run down. Shaded area along the river front. Nice swimming hole in the river. Water level level littel low this time of the year but still great fun for the kids. Good starting point for the N.Ps. few Miles down the road. Office closes already at 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your vacation to write a review. We are glad that your family had a nice time in the swimming hole and that you had a good camping experience. More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here as a last minute decision in our RV and they were very accommodating finding us a pitch out of hours. A very pleasant surprise to find a peaceful site right by a river where you could safely have a swim. Nice hook up pitches. Would have preferred not to pay for showers as we hardly had any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are happy to see families enjoying the great outdoors and we welcome visitors from outside the U.S. who are taking the opportunity to visit Sequoia National Park. Thanks for taking time to post your review. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in a 30ft RV. The park was excellent, especially for families. We went for the full hook up sites, which were beside the river. The kids loved swimming in the river. The only negative was that the one toilet block was a bit far from the RV. We booked direct using their online reservation facility.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your travels to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our RV park, and we agree that the Sequoia Shuttle is an excellent way to travel into the National Park. More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a river front site, with a lot of trees. This campground is quite secluded, about 4 miles from the main road up to Sequoia. It is very peaceful and nicely done. The swimming hole was great, and the water was quite warm when we were there in late July. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing that you feel Sequoia RV Ranch provided a peaceful camping experience for you. That's our hope for everyone that camps with us. Our manager and staff work hard to help maintain the type of environment where our campers can relax and leave feeling refreshed. Thanks for sharing your experience. We do hope you return. More 

Oxnard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here over the last weekend (July 17-20). The spaces were nice and everyone was very friendly. Unfortunately beyond their control, there was a major power outage, which included one of the overhead power lines actually catching fire. Luckily no one was hurt, but my children were pretty freaked out, so we cut our trip short and left. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Your review is so appreciated. Our manager and staff were so empathetic to the campers that had to experience the power glitch. We have worked hard to make sure that things like this don't happen and we've had little support from the utility company. We are proud of our staff that handled the situation in a professional manner and we... More 

Guatay, ca.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My elderly parents booked a "river front" site but upon arrival found the North Fork of the Kaweah river was merely a shallow creek in the summer (drought conditions this year). They were disappointed as a result. My wife and I had a better campsite under some oak trees. Most of the RV sites are adjacent to each other so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed your shady site. We do all that we can to make your camping experience enjoyable, however the drought, heat and less than normal river flow is a variable which we obviously have no control.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities