We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Three Rivers accommodations

Sequoia RV Ranch

Save Saved
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Hotel amenities
Sequoia RV Ranch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oldenburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large campground with a bunch of permanent mobile homes. Those look a litter run down. Shaded area along the river front. Nice swimming hole in the river. Water level level littel low this time of the year but still great fun for the kids. Good starting point for the N.Ps. few Miles down the road. Office closes already at 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here as a last minute decision in our RV and they were very accommodating finding us a pitch out of hours. A very pleasant surprise to find a peaceful site right by a river where you could safely have a swim. Nice hook up pitches. Would have preferred not to pay for showers as we hardly had any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are happy to see families enjoying the great outdoors and we welcome visitors from outside the U.S. who are taking the opportunity to visit Sequoia National Park. Thanks for taking time to post your review. More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in a 30ft RV. The park was excellent, especially for families. We went for the full hook up sites, which were beside the river. The kids loved swimming in the river. The only negative was that the one toilet block was a bit far from the RV. We booked direct using their online reservation facility.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your travels to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our RV park, and we agree that the Sequoia Shuttle is an excellent way to travel into the National Park. More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a river front site, with a lot of trees. This campground is quite secluded, about 4 miles from the main road up to Sequoia. It is very peaceful and nicely done. The swimming hole was great, and the water was quite warm when we were there in late July. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing that you feel Sequoia RV Ranch provided a peaceful camping experience for you. That's our hope for everyone that camps with us. Our manager and staff work hard to help maintain the type of environment where our campers can relax and leave feeling refreshed. Thanks for sharing your experience. We do hope you return. More

Oxnard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here over the last weekend (July 17-20). The spaces were nice and everyone was very friendly. Unfortunately beyond their control, there was a major power outage, which included one of the overhead power lines actually catching fire. Luckily no one was hurt, but my children were pretty freaked out, so we cut our trip short and left. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Your review is so appreciated. Our manager and staff were so empathetic to the campers that had to experience the power glitch. We have worked hard to make sure that things like this don't happen and we've had little support from the utility company. We are proud of our staff that handled the situation in a professional manner and we... More

Guatay, ca.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My elderly parents booked a "river front" site but upon arrival found the North Fork of the Kaweah river was merely a shallow creek in the summer (drought conditions this year). They were disappointed as a result. My wife and I had a better campsite under some oak trees. Most of the RV sites are adjacent to each other so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed your shady site. We do all that we can to make your camping experience enjoyable, however the drought, heat and less than normal river flow is a variable which we obviously have no control.... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was an amazing, scenic, quiet place. But you want specifics: 1. Staff was very, very helpful and friendly 2. Location beautiful and convenient to Sequoia National Park 3. Bathroom showers are located by the private residences/trailers, so not very convenient. You need quarters to use shower. 4. Very inadequate on laundry. Every other park we've stayed at with this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

So pleased to hear that you loved the location, the staff and the proximity of our campground to Sequoia National Park. We just installed the washer and dryer last month, as our campers were making requests for that feature, but have had trouble getting service to work out the kinks of the new installation. We are not aware of any... More

Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped here for a few nights on our California RV road trip - it was a very relaxing location, clean and welcoming. We arrived after closing but our site was ready and waiting. Great swimming hole, get a riverside site if you can. Crazy amount of Woodpeckers!! Fantastic value, friendly staff, great for access to Sequoia National Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to relax while camping with us. We enjoy meeting visitors from all around the world who choose to stay at Sequoia RV Ranch while visiting the National Park. Even though California is experiencing a drought, we are fortunate to have a spring fed swimming hole in which to cool off. More

Jetersville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Checked into Sequoia RV Ranch after driving cross country from VA in 3 days. We checked in after the office was closed and found our site with no problem. Our party had sites 24 & 25. The only issue with sites were the site 23 and 24 are very close together and the awning of one trailer came close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your cross country travels to write such a nice review. We are so glad that Sequoia RV Ranch provided the perfect spot for rest and relaxation after your long journey. We, too, feel that the, trees, river and swimming hole provide a tranquil setting. When our children were young we were always looking for... More

Placentia, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Five stars for awesome customer service and a beautiful location. The folks who run Sequoia RV Ranch really get it. They could not have been more helpful. From booking our site to a great welcome and even helping us figure out our TV so we had cable! Fast WiFi was a serious bonus as well. The campground is clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We really appreciate your fine review and so glad that you and your family had a wonderful camping experience and made some great memories together. It is encouraging to hear that we are doing things right. I hope you come and visit us again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sequoia RV Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Three Rivers with
any amenities