We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Three Rivers accommodations

Sequoia RV Ranch

Save Saved
You added Sequoia RV Ranch to your Saves list
43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Hotel amenities
Sequoia RV Ranch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Surrey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rate is with seniors discount and is rather high as no 50 amp when we arrived due to a problem and it was very hot, our premium site was very narrow; some other sites did have more space but were even more expensive. There were tarmac roads and some hard standing at our site but it and the whole campsite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two days so we could see the Sequoia Park. We had a spacious pitch for our RV and under some trees. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was one of the quietest sites we went to. We had no trouble with the wifi. Paid for the showers, were clean, and not expensive and there was plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paso Robles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for the Labor day weekend and have nothing but good reviews. This was our second time here and once again it didn't disappoint. We are big NASCAR fans and were disappointed when we couldn't find qualifying on the tv. The owner was nice enough to change one of the channels to accomodate us. Everything is clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially on a busy weekend. Our manager does an excellent job of accommodating our campers and I'm glad he came through so you could watch NASCAR. We certainly hope to see you again and thanks for taking time to post your review. More

Los angeles
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I suppose we were expecting more based on all the positive reviews. We came here in August with our two children. The property was not as immaculate as those who made it out to be in other reviews. Very very little shade. Wifi never worked. Half of the staff was friendly, the other half not so friendly. The showers were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. We apologize that the campground did not meet your expectations. Our staff goes out of their way to make our campers feel welcomed, so we are sorry you didn't experience that. We have maps available of Sequoia National Park for our campers to plan their visit, but each visitor is given... More

Oldenburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Large campground with a bunch of permanent mobile homes. Those look a litter run down. Shaded area along the river front. Nice swimming hole in the river. Water level level littel low this time of the year but still great fun for the kids. Good starting point for the N.Ps. few Miles down the road. Office closes already at 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your vacation to write a review. We are glad that your family had a nice time in the swimming hole and that you had a good camping experience. More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here as a last minute decision in our RV and they were very accommodating finding us a pitch out of hours. A very pleasant surprise to find a peaceful site right by a river where you could safely have a swim. Nice hook up pitches. Would have preferred not to pay for showers as we hardly had any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are happy to see families enjoying the great outdoors and we welcome visitors from outside the U.S. who are taking the opportunity to visit Sequoia National Park. Thanks for taking time to post your review. More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in a 30ft RV. The park was excellent, especially for families. We went for the full hook up sites, which were beside the river. The kids loved swimming in the river. The only negative was that the one toilet block was a bit far from the RV. We booked direct using their online reservation facility.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your travels to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our RV park, and we agree that the Sequoia Shuttle is an excellent way to travel into the National Park. More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a river front site, with a lot of trees. This campground is quite secluded, about 4 miles from the main road up to Sequoia. It is very peaceful and nicely done. The swimming hole was great, and the water was quite warm when we were there in late July. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing that you feel Sequoia RV Ranch provided a peaceful camping experience for you. That's our hope for everyone that camps with us. Our manager and staff work hard to help maintain the type of environment where our campers can relax and leave feeling refreshed. Thanks for sharing your experience. We do hope you return. More

Oxnard, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here over the last weekend (July 17-20). The spaces were nice and everyone was very friendly. Unfortunately beyond their control, there was a major power outage, which included one of the overhead power lines actually catching fire. Luckily no one was hurt, but my children were pretty freaked out, so we cut our trip short and left. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Your review is so appreciated. Our manager and staff were so empathetic to the campers that had to experience the power glitch. We have worked hard to make sure that things like this don't happen and we've had little support from the utility company. We are proud of our staff that handled the situation in a professional manner and we... More

Guatay, ca.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My elderly parents booked a "river front" site but upon arrival found the North Fork of the Kaweah river was merely a shallow creek in the summer (drought conditions this year). They were disappointed as a result. My wife and I had a better campsite under some oak trees. Most of the RV sites are adjacent to each other so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hapi2travel, Owner at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed your shady site. We do all that we can to make your camping experience enjoyable, however the drought, heat and less than normal river flow is a variable which we obviously have no control.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 North Fork Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay