We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Circle S Lodge

400 M Street, Gering, NE 69341
Hotel amenities
Circle S Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gering
A recent review
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I waffled between poor to average stay for this hotel. They have made an effort at updating property inside and out. Would say biggest other improvement would be curved shower curtain rods, and longer shower curtains. No one wants an old hotel shower curtain sticking to them. I decided on a poor rating for this hotel basically because of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize that you didn't have a satisfactory stay. Since you were there multiple days, your concerns about the room cleaning would certainly have been addressed had you mentioned them to the manager. To clarify a couple of things to avoid confusion for future guests reading your review, we do clean all nightly stay rooms on a daily basis, including... More 

Gering, Nebraska
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My husband and myself have stayed here for a while on business from Mississippi. We have both thoroughly enjoyed the friendly, clean, and very peaceful stay!!! We are still here for a bit longer, and plan to return soon Back to Circle S Lodge!!! Place we call home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you come back soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Clean room, looks like it was recently remodeled. Free bottled water in room. Continental breakfast served 24 hours to accommodate late arrivals. Room has a refrigerator and a microwave oven. It’s a bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that your trip was a fun one! More 

Gering, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Ive been staying here a little over a month now and so far no complaints. Its one of the cheaper hotels and they offer long term stay rates. Its not fancy like the big name hotels but yet you are not paying the price of big name hotels. The staff has been friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. TV,WIFI,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review - we try our best to make our guests happy, and it's nice to hear that you're having an enjoyable stay. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

My Dad and I stayed at the Circle S Lodge for about a month. The rooms were clean and the staff were wonderful. The manager even dog sat for me when I was at work and Dad was out of state for the day. I highly recommend the Circle S.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back here again soon! More 

Norwich, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here on Sept 29th, for a nap before heading to Scottsbluff the following afternoon. I couldn't agree more with the previous reviewer Tout Le Monde, it was close to Scottsbluff and that was the best part about it. I have never felt the need to sleep with pepper spray on the nightstand before but this motel was beyond sketchy....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The best thing is the location, just a short drive to Scotts Bluff. Check in was fine, the wifi worked, and the bed was comfortable. But the bathroom was gross, with peeling finish on the bottom of the tub. I passed on the "continental breakfast," which consisted of instant coffee & packaged donuts. Not impressed & won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I've stayed here twice. The room was nice and clean. Staff is friendly. It's got a nice rustic feel to it. Definitely worth the price. Great deal on this place. I recommend this place for anyone on a budget but still looking for a nice room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon! More 

Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stay at the Circle S Lodge. The exterior is older but don't let that stop you from staying. The rooms have been nicely updated and for the price I don't think it can be beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back soon! More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Very clean hotel had no problems, the manager was very super friendly she took care of all our needs. The room is always cleaned and restocked we had a great time and I was here for a month and felt like I was back home! Truly thankful !

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
wygolfer74, Owner at Circle S Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, glad you enjoyed it! Come back soon :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay