We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Special Offer
Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very friendly
(4)
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    107
    57
    33
    17
See reviews for
109
131
27
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Joshua Tree, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hampton Inn was a great value for our visit! Great price and location, not too far from the Plaza and other points of interest. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed the indoor spa and pool. Nice large room. Definitely will return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oceanside, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No fee for pets, and a great, fenced area behind the hotel for them to safely romp. Very satisfied. Rooms, service, all on a part for Hamptons. Hotel zone, mostly chain food that we cold find. 15-20 minutes from downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Fred H, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent experience at Hampton Inn .Although we are a little off the beaten path, about 4 to 5 blocks from the downtown area, we take pride in providing exceptional customer service and first quality accommodations at a great value in the Santa Fe area. We are delighted that you... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay and all the amenities provided. The staff served us well and made appropriate recommendations for restaurants. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The hallways were attractive and clean. The breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Gloria V, Thanks for your online review and comments regarding your recent stay at Hampton Inn Santa Fe. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations with our comfortable and spacious suites, as well as the excellent level of service provided by our entire staff. More 

Sante Fe, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was nice. The complimentary breakfast average ( only due to the eggs being frozen scrambled which made them a little strange) the breakfast serving staff did a great job. Eric at the front destk was very helpful in assisting us in our search for the nearest tennis courts. Tanda at the front desk was exceptional, very friendly, helpful,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Edward G, We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe and chose to stay with us at Hampton Inn. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a stellar review of our hotel! It is fabulous that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and that you plan on continuing to stay with... More 

North Platte
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable room, helpful staff. Room was large with adequate seating and desk space. Good internet connection. Stayed here on two different occasions within a week and had different and good items on the hot breakfast menu each time. Restaurant recommendation from front desk staff fit our needs. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn M, First I want to thank you for your business. We take a lot of pride in making sure all our guests are taken care of. We all work together as a team to make your trip here to Santa Fe is more enjoyable. Thank you again , hope to see you soon. More 

Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We haven't stayed in a Hampton Inn in a while and this unit it pretty typical for an older Hampton. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast was about normal. It did have scrambled eggs, biscuits, and gravy. However, the eggs were so watery I believe they were "egg-beaters" type eggs, and the waffle batter was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Vectorvictor, We are very appreciative of you taking the time out of your busy day to leave us this valuable feedback; we do use each and every feedback to continuously improve our facility and guest service. We are truly sorry your experience with our hotel was less than what you expected; please accept our sincere apologies for falling short... More 

Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just stayed 4 nights in room 206. We were disappointed and if not for some business and fax's that were in process, my husband wanted to move. First let me say the staff was Great! That was the upside. The downside is that the hotel is worn. Hall carpets are dirty and dusty. Room was dark with type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Kss 1947, Thank you so much for compliments to our staff members for their level service. I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us at Hampton Inn during your recent visit to Santa Fe. I am, however, sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you... More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It looks like they bought some cheap motel and converted it into Hampton Inn. We used to trust Hampton Inn brand but after visiting couple hotels like this, we are starting to read reviews first before booking. Service was excellent and rooms were OK inside despite low ceiling, old carpet and dated stuff. The layout of the hotel is terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear CP M, Thank you for reviewing our Hampton Inn. We can only strive to be better through much needed feedback from our valued guests such as yourself. We will pass these concerns on to our team and we hope you will consider our Hotel again. More 

Lubbock, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located on the busy Cerrillos Road and it can be a little difficult to locate from the street. Room was clean but the mattress was creaky and sleeping was not the most comfortable (perhaps not all rooms have the old mattress). There are a variety of options for the complimentary breakfast, which was better than other Hampton... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Esther L, Thank you for taking to time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your feedback and will pass this on to our management team for review. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will consider our property again. More 

Aurora, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pool and hot tub were very clean and maintained. The accommodations were very comfortable, and our room was cleaned after our 1st night & new towels were provided. Thank you for making our stay comfortable & uneventful

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Marie W, Our entire staff wants to thank you for taking the time to post such first-rate review and superior ratings regarding your recent experience at Hampton Inn. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe. We truly appreciate your business and your recommendation to other travelers. It is the goal of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question