We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Santa Fe

2.5 of 5 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Santa Fe
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    98
    51
    32
    16
See reviews for
100
119
24
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (98)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Ruidoso, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, quiet, and pretty ideal. Too many online reviews trash this hotel (and others) for things like "well, someone started their car engine at 4 a.m," or "my teddy bear was homesick so I'll never stay here again". Get real, people. Give credit where it is due. This hotel is a comfy, quiet place to stay. Get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Jud C, That was a great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am very pleased to hear that you are now in a Hampton Inn state of mind. Guest feedback is extremely important to us as we all work hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience, and reviews such as... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Below is my first email to Hampton. I haven't included the photos, but you will get the idea. The deferred maintenance and poor quality of repairs that were made at that place has occurred over an extended period of time and is not just the result of a casualty to the building. It is the result of business decisions made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Nodrog 633, Thank you so much for your comments! I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay here at the Hampton Inn Santa Fe. While the issues reported are extremely uncommon, they are unacceptable. Please trust that this has been addressed with our staff. We never want any of our guests to feel as though we... More 

Lake Forest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The main complaint is that the rug in the room was old and wrinkled. My husband saw a bug (probably a spider) crawled under the bed, which made me feel uncomfortable. The noise from A/C unit and the refrigerator was bad enough, the room was hot that we had to keep the A/C on all night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Natsuno W, I do apologize for the problems you experienced and the level of noise from the air conditioner and refrigerator. I appreciate your comments as they help us improve on the level of service our guests have come to know and expect with Hampton Inn. My team and I will definitely work on a solution for the issues... More 

hobe sound
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The hotel looks worn inside the rooms and needs some sprucing up - new wallpaper or paint, new carpet. The breakfast was very good. I thought the room rate was high for the quality of the accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear bhmacheryl, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay as they are the exception, and not the rule. It's feedback like yours that allows us to pinpoint areas of improvement. Please contact us the next time you're in Santa Fe. We'd love to offer you a discounted rate. Thank you for your... More 

Denton, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

All too often no one writes about the good things you and Hilton Properties do every day. The GM, Ms Janice Blea and Michael at your Hampton Inn Santa Fe (3625 Cerrillos Road) went that extra mile to assist me with my reservation at the desk, as well as straighten my pilling issues. I used the Hilton web to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Crass K, Wow!! What a fantastic review, and my team and I really enjoyed reading your comments! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and so appreciate both the feedback, and for choosing our hotel. I'm so pleased that our accommodations, amenities and service helped to make your overall trip pleasant. We value your loyalty with Hilton,and we... More 

Danville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Front desk clerk was friendly and gave us a restaurant suggestion. A little 'Mom & Pop' New Mexican joint next door. Good value for a great nights sleep. Near shopping. Sort of hard to find in the dark (and rain). Signage is low.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Krobinson, It’s our goal to surpass your expectations and make you feel a part of our family as you may be away from yours. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, the feedback provided to us is greatly appreciated as we strive for excellence in customer service. I am glad that your stay was a good one.... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We got a good rate on this Hampton and we have always had good experiences at this chain. The room was clean and comfortable, but the layout of the hotel was strange. The hallways had old carpet and were creepy. Walking in the hallway felt like a bad scene out of CSI. We were always anxious to get into our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear aspenglade 22, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the safety of our hotel. If I can be of further assistance please feel... More 

Albuquerque, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The desk clerk was helpful and the room was very nice and clean. Great mattress. The TV has HD programing which was very nice. Breakfast was simple but there was plenty to choose from and worked for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Patti G, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this AWESOME review of your stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear our employees took excellent care of you while you were with us. I truly believe we have the best staff in the business! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Santa Fe. We... More 

North Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

For a centrally placed hotel, this offers very good value. The rooms are clean and well serviced. Wifi is very good, and free. Complimentary breakfast is no frills, but offers a wide variety. A bit too processed for me, but can't complain for free. Very good reception staff, who are the right side of friendly and still efficient and professional.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Pris0nbreak, Thank you very much for posting this wonderful review of your stay with us. Our goal is to insure all of our guests leave our property 100% satisfied and it sounds like we hit our goal with your stay. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to your return in the future! More 

California Hot Springs, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Oddest location ever for a Hampton - miles from any freeway. Beds great, but they had the oddest printed postits on the headboards (2 on each bed) telling us that they provided fresh linens. Pretty much everyone knows that, the notes seem, well, silly. Staff nice, but rarely on front desk in morning. Left feeling disappointed .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampton_Inn_SF-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear, Mafac Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Santa Fe and taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide the best service possible. We are sorry your experience was not a positive one and your expectations weren't met. We have addressed your inconvenience with our Management Team and your feedback will help us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3625 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Hampton Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay