We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Santa Fe

3.0 of 5 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Hotel website
Affiliate website
Special Offer
Santa Fe Ski Escape
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    160
    119
    71
    60
See reviews for
116
211
27
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
montrose co
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really liked this place and will definitely be back. Check in was a breeze. The staff were very accommodating when we changed our plans to stay longer. The décor was elegant, the room was clean and well appointed. The bed was comfy, it was very quiet and we slept great. There were huge windows looking out over a veterans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuqueruque
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I took a short trip for a one night stay in Santa Fe. We chose The Lodge at Santa Fe for our one night stay. Since we live in Albuquerque it is only a 45 minute drive to Santa Fe and we got there about 11:00 in the morning. We decided to stop by the hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got married at The Lodge at Santa Fe in December of 2014, and it could not have been a more perfect weekend. The staff made planning simple, and working with Christen and Teresa was truly a joy. From our scouting trip in October to the actual wedding in December, everyone we came in contact with was professional, friendly, knowledgable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RegionalGMSF, General Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lodge at Santa Fe, and congratulations on your wedding. We are so honored that we were able to share in such a special occasion with you and your guests. We look forward to your return to Santa Fe and the opportunity to continue to provide you with our hospitality. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service at the lodge is 100% God awful. We stayed at the lodge for a valentine's getaway and the screwups started right away with the missing bottle of wine we had ordered for the room. Apparently the front desk was supposed to give us a voucher that we were to take to the bar so we could pick out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RegionalGMSF, General Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Elliot K I would like to apologize for the concerns you mentioned in your review of the Lodge. We take your guest feedback seriously and will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate team members. I would be honored to have an opportunity to provide you the stay you expected in the future, please feel free to contact me... More 

Belmont, California
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was a big disappointment. It is a nice enough facility but they just do not have the staff that they should have to be competitive with even medium quality business/tourist hotels. I called before coming to request a room with the least amount of stair-climbing and they assured me that would not be a problem. When I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
RegionalGMSF, General Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Audrey M., Thank you for bringing to our attention the room concerns you encountered. I truly apologize and am reviewing the issues with the appropriate team members. I have reviewed your food concerns with our chef and assure you we use the highest quality products. I look forward to gaining your confidence on your return to Santa Fe in... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

First and only bad trip with Roads Scholar because of this hotel. The Lodge "lost" my reservations for December 26-27 and didn't inform me. I discovered my room reservation was cancelled while I was inflight to Albuquerque. Other people on the trip had lost reservation problems as well. The room I was in for two days had broken blinds, poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RegionalGMSF, General Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Judy C I truly apologize for the reservation errors that you encountered on your arrival at the Lodge. We are looking into the situation and the other concerns you have mentioned. I assure you that our guests comfort is of the utmost importance to us and we will be reviewing our procedures to ensure these issues do not occur... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

As part of a Google deal, we decided to visit Santa Fe during the cold-off season and were not disappointed. At the hotel, we checked in with Will, who unlike many front-desk/manager type has a personality and a sense of humor. The room was nicely done in the region decor and if there was any complaint at all, it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Douglas T, Thank you for reviewing The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the lodge and we agree Will is a character, and as you experienced with Dominic we encourage our staff to provide the best service at all times. We have brought the water pressure issue to our... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We spent a week there for our wedding and we loved it. We drove 13 1/2 hours and when we got there our room was ready and waiting for us. The suite we stayed in for the week was well worth the price. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to do (shop, go to museums, going into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Sheila F, Thank you for your review of The Lodge at Santa Fe. We are so happy that you choose to spend this time with us and that you enjoyed our beautiful Kiva Suite. We always try to have rooms ready for arrival and our staff strive to go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a special... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My husband and I arrived at the hotel after driving 17 hours, so we were pretty exhausted and ready to check-in and call it a night. However when we arrived we were told the room was not ready yet (it was 5:30p), so we were given two options, they could give us a voucher for a free meal and bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Jkuhlmann, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay here at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am glad the Will was of great assistance during your stay. I agree that the view from our balconies are beautiful and the shuttle service is very convenient to our guests. We apologize that you had to move to one... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Spent 4 days at The Lodge at around $144 per night. At this price point, they badly need to up their game. The first morning the maids were knocking at our door at 8:00. We asked them to come back, which they never did, and we only had maid service once. I had an interview scheduled and asked the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Glen O, Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Frank C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Lodge at Santa Fe. I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay as we strive to give every guest the best experience we can. Thank you for bring these issue's to our attention we have passed along all of your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Anasazi Kiva Suite (45)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #401 (49)
Viewed
Anasazi Mini-Suite - #403 (42)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional Double (28)
Viewed
Traditional King (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay