We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Santa Fe hotels

Quality Inn Santa Fe

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
34%
Ranked #49 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tom S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (164)
  • Photos (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    38
    42
    35
See reviews for
41
56
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel location and amenities were good. Unfortunately, during our stay that wing of the hotel was being renovated with the halls being retextured and painted. The chemical smell and associated disarray in the hall looked worse than it initially feared, as the room was quiet and clean with no odors or excessive noise. We were traveling and one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the paint smell. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the rooms and that you were not disturbed with noise or... More

Georgetown, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is in shambles. The carpet is nasty. The bedspreads have burn holes in them. We were supposed to be in a non smoking room. Whatever they used to try to mask the smoked in rooms smelled like napalm. We could hardly breathe. This place should not be charging for these rooms, but, rather open them up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Alejandra S Front Office... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First floor room near one of the entry doors was rather noisy. This place has seen better days. The sheets did not fit the bed, coming off and bunching up during the night. Patio screen in tatters. However, the breakfast was quite good featuring waffles along with sausage and eggs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. We are in major renovations right now and have a very long to-do list. I hope that this situation doesn't stop you from staying with us in the future! And I am glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast! Sincerely, Alejandra S... More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

DO NOT I repeat, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! This place is ridiculous. The front staff is rude, the building is literally falling apart. I mean it is freaking literally falling apart! This building should be condemned. The maintenance staff is apparently not trained properly. The doors are plastered with yellow...i dont even know what...Our room number was on the floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Alejandra S Front Office... More

Sharon Springs KS
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I Knew as soon as I walked in the door that the reservation I had made was a huge mistake. The Carpets are dirty and you can tell instantly that this is an older hotel that has not been maintained well. There is an overbearing bad odor in the lobby and halls. We decided to check out the room before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Alejandra S Front Office... More

Abilene, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rarely am I disappointed with a Choice Hotel property, but I was this time. I did not walk barefoot in the bedroom or hall because the carpet was atrocious; the hair dryer was broken; and the pool had so much chlorine you could not swim in it. Our room had two double beds, not queens as reserved. On the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am sorry there was some disappoint with your stay. We are currently under renovations and we are waiting for texture and paint to be done so we can... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

At least three months before my trip I booked a smoking room here. The day I arrived to check in they told me that they were a non-smoking hotel now. They did actually call my house to tell me they were a non-smoking hotel so I have to give them credit for that. Although I had been on the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I do apologize for the inconvenience about not getting the correct room. I think there might have been a misunderstanding with your reservation. Until today we have not changed... More

Rowlett, Texas, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was really disappointed when we drove up to the Quality Inn Santa Fe. It is old, sits next to an old Motel 6, has barbed wire on the fence, no elevator, etc. There are lots of shopping carts outside near the perimeters and unsavory characters weren't uncommon in the parking lot. Drug deals weren't uncommon either. The rooms we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was very nice! We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. I am also glad that you enjoyed... More

Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here during the International Folk Art Market using airline points. They're doing a decent job of renovating this older 70's style building, but there are a few bugs in the system. The location is good if you have a car. It's out on Cerrillos Road a ways, but a quick drive into town, and convenient to the remote... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was friendly and helpful. We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. Though I am sorry there was... More

HARTLAND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Not staying here due to changed plans, but based on my experience with a young lady named Flor at the inn, I will stay here next time I'm in the area. She went above and beyond to fix a bad situation caused by a 3rd party reservation system. My interaction with her made me feel very comfortable in choosing this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was friendly and helpful. We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. We hope that next time you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Santa Fe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 25, just minutes from historic downtown Santa Fe and the Santa Fe Airport. The College of Santa Fe, Loretto Chapel, the Georgia O'Keefe Museum, El Rancho de Las Golondrinas and the Santa Fe Southern Railway nearby. Guadalupe Street, the Sweeney Convention Center, Canyon Road, St. Francis Cathedral, the Santa Fe Opera and the State Capitol within a short drive. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer