We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Santa Fe hotels

Quality Inn Santa Fe

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Santa Fe to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
34%
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
GaryBrazel
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    39
    42
    36
See reviews for
44
58
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

As others have noted, there are ongoing renovations. We were there on the weekend so there was no construction happening, so no noise, fumes or dust. There was construction debris in the corner of the room that hadn't been vacuumed up and because of the renovations the thermostats are not operational. Instead there is central air which you have no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although the hotel staff was very polite and friendly, and the room was big and clean, the hallways smelled of paint. It seems that the hotel was doing renovations and noise and paint smell were everywhere. Don't get me wrong, the price was good and it was only 7 minutes from Historic Santa Fe Plaza. If you decide to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service was excellent, very good customer service and could not ask for better amenities. My stay was very comfortable, my family and I got the suite. It was nice, clean and I was able to get good rest. Definitely recommend this hotel, the suite is a great option for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. I am glad to hear that you were able to get a good night’s rest. We hope that next... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very clean and comfortable to stay at, the staff is really nice and provided everything for a great stay, I would recommend it to anyone staying in Santa Fe. It is newly renovated and great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was really nice! We always enjoy hearing that guest appreciate our hard work. I am also glad that you enjoyed... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This MOTEL is a DISGRACE to the CHOCIE HOTELS BRAND NAME!! They are doing renovations in the 3rd wing that they put us in!! They should block off that room because The motel is being totally renovated. The halls and the rooms are exhausted with the paint smell to where is gives you a headache. I asked to be moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn't have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Alejandra S Front Office... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel location and amenities were good. Unfortunately, during our stay that wing of the hotel was being renovated with the halls being retextured and painted. The chemical smell and associated disarray in the hall looked worse than it initially feared, as the room was quiet and clean with no odors or excessive noise. We were traveling and one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the paint smell. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the rooms and that you were not disturbed with noise or... More

Georgetown, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is in shambles. The carpet is nasty. The bedspreads have burn holes in them. We were supposed to be in a non smoking room. Whatever they used to try to mask the smoked in rooms smelled like napalm. We could hardly breathe. This place should not be charging for these rooms, but, rather open them up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Alejandra S Front Office... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

First floor room near one of the entry doors was rather noisy. This place has seen better days. The sheets did not fit the bed, coming off and bunching up during the night. Patio screen in tatters. However, the breakfast was quite good featuring waffles along with sausage and eggs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. We are in major renovations right now and have a very long to-do list. I hope that this situation doesn't stop you from staying with us in the future! And I am glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast! Sincerely, Alejandra S... More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

DO NOT I repeat, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! This place is ridiculous. The front staff is rude, the building is literally falling apart. I mean it is freaking literally falling apart! This building should be condemned. The maintenance staff is apparently not trained properly. The doors are plastered with yellow...i dont even know what...Our room number was on the floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Alejandra S Front Office... More

Sharon Springs KS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I Knew as soon as I walked in the door that the reservation I had made was a huge mistake. The Carpets are dirty and you can tell instantly that this is an older hotel that has not been maintained well. There is an overbearing bad odor in the lobby and halls. We decided to check out the room before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Alejandra.qualityinn@gmail.com. Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Alejandra S Front Office... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Fe

Address: 3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Quality Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Santa Fe with
any amenities