We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Santa Fe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3011 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
William T Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    36
    41
    45
    38
See reviews for
47
65
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Denver,Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were driving to Denver from Tucson AZ, and usually stay in Albuquerque NM, but arrived earlier than planned, so drove the 80 miles to Santa Fe,booked this hotel with Expedia..com on mobile, taking their description at face value. Well it was a dirty carpet in the hallways ,barking dogs in one guest room, the smell of cigarettes very poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called five hours early to say we would be a late arrival. As we arrived there was a car that was blocking the canopy area. It ended up being the employee that works the front desk. When we arrived they couldn't find our reservation and they said they only had two rooms left. As we walked to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several years ago I stayed at this hotel was not happy at all. I heard they had did some updating. I stayed their two nights, it was a great stay. The breakfast room was nice and big. The breakfast was as good as you will have at a hotel. The room was very nice and clean. I will stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn , we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you this past stay. We always try to make sure that our rooms are clean and comfortable... More 

Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Save some money, undergo some inconveniences. For the area, it is quite reasonable in price. The room sizes are spacious, but the interior of the rooms, halls & carpeting are all deteriorating. Looks like it was a nice place at one time with a big pool area. As with most motels on their way down, the room heater/air conditioner was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are slowly but surely getting renovations finished. From carpet to bedding and TV's . We hope that next time you are in Santa Fe you will give us another chance... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Stayed in mid-December and had 3 rooms. Had a request to have all three rooms together, which they had obliged. The young woman at the front desk was very capable and rearranged things when we asked to move my grandparents down to the first floor- she was also very helpful at informing us of where to park so they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The first room we check into wasn't cleaned. Used glasses, razor, etc. The dark dirty carpet tells it all...... But they put us in a new room, only trouble was it didn't have heat, so we moved to another room with no heat. Checked out! Lots of other good choices in the area. Motel 6 next door .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn‘t have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Gm.nm025@choicehotels.com Once again thank you for your review. Sincerely, Daniela Perez Front Office... More 

Windsor
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The room was clean and very spacious. All of the staff were helpful and pleasant. The TV in our room suddenly developed a malfunction and within minutes of notifying the front desk a person arrived to correct the situation. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, especially the waffles, and attendants constantly restocked the breakfast items. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of our entire team at the Quality Inn, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that the front desk was friendly and helpful and was able to take care of the issue during the night. We always enjoy hearing... More 

Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

Check in was nice, but on the way to our room we went down a old dark carpeted hallway with paint peeling off moulding. Walls were paper thin, the thermostat was hanging off the wall and when I did turn it on the vents rattled. However, the bed and pillowns were good and hot water in shower. Room was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team at the Quality inn we would like to Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious rooms. I do apologize for the entrée into the hotel. We are under renovations and that will soon change. We... More 

Farwell, Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The toilet was loose from the floor on one side and there was some needed repair in a couple of other places. Most of the room was very well kept, and the things wrong were negligible. The area was quiet, convenient to restaurants and to business meetings, and the staff was very helpful in all areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Jolene, I would like to Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our property. We always enjoy hearing that a guest appreciate the staffs friendliness and helpfulness. As you have mentioned there are still things that need to be repaired and we did fix and we are fixing. Thank you for letting my front desk... More 

BELLINGHAM WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Upon arrival we were told " You realize we either have heat or cool " Not anywhere I saw it said Lights that didn't work I realize they are remodeling but seriously, wouldn't it be possible to complete a room And what is the excuse for garbage all over outside Stayed a year ago...hasn't made much progress Not coming back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to start off by apologizing that you didn't have such a pleasant stay. The hotel is under renovations and there are a lot of changes coming soon. If you would like to contact me and talk about your stay my email is Gm.Nm025@Choicehotels.com. Once again thank you for your review. Daniela P Front Office Manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question