We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    127
    86
    37
    28
See reviews for
99
207
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I went to Santa Fe in mid October for a four day romantic getaway--we originally tried to get into the Inn of the Anasazi as I had stayed there before but it was booked and La Posada was close to the city center and looked wonderful, although the few negative reviews concerned me. Not to worry---our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jane C, Thank you for the wonderful review and the acknowledgment of the staff and different service areas. I'm so glad you got enjoyed a romantic getaway in Santa Fe. It is a lovely city to be in with someone you love. On the comment on robes I do have to apologies as we got a bad batch of... More 

LA
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family and I just stayed at this hotel and could not have been more disappointed! The staff was beyond rude, the bedrooms were the luck of the draw (you could get a tiny outdated room, or a larger outdated room). The only people that were sweet and accommodating at this hotel were the valet! We will not be coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen02902, I'm so sorry to hear that your time with us was not enjoyable. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the service from our Valets. I would appreciate the ability to speak with you in regards to the review. The issue of rude staff is one I would like to be able to address personally. We have several training programs... More 

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We loved La Posada. For the 9 of us, we had 3 double queens and a deluxe suite that let us all gather in front of a wood burning fireplace and a lovely sitting area. Eduardo spent so much time making sure that we were pleased with the rooms and had everything we needed. Free shuttle service, wonderful food, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn H, Thank you so much for the time to share your stay with our fellow guests. I especially appreciate the mention of Eduardo and his efforts. I will be sure to thank him for making a difference in your overall experience. Santa Fe is a great getaway for friends. I'm so glad that your group enjoyed time away... More 

Parkville, Missouri
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My two night stay at La Posada de Santa Fe Resort & Spa was too short! The staff was incredible; my room was excellent; the food was excellent; the setting was excellent. The short walk to the Historic Santa Fe Plaza makes it an ideal location. I especially enjoyed the grounds of the hotel - it feels like a private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tricia K, I loved your last statement, "I didn't want to leave." Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to having you back with us and hopefully a little bit longer stay. At your service, Ben Tutt General Manager More 

Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

La Posada de Santa Fe was a perfect place to stay during a romantic getaway to Santa Fe. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Great location. Nice shuttle, but plenty within walking distance. Enjoyed great dinners at Geronimo and Coyote Cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MarkVirginia, So glad you were able to enjoy a romantic Getaway in Santa Fe. As you stated La Posada is close to everything and has the shuttle to get you to other locations. What I have always enjoyed is the ability to have a getaway on the property from your get away in Santa Fe. You also hit two... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked this trip online non-refundable before I read some of the reviews on tripadvisor, after reviewing I was a little worried. To my delight everything was wonderful at La Posada! From the moment we arrived everyone went out of their way to make sure we were pleased. The main building is beautiful, the first night we arrived they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tmcrichmond, Thank for the wonderful review, it made my day. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the staff and the great endorsement verses the other hotels you saw. It looks like you were able to enjoy the town, our resort, and our guest activities. I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful experience in Santa Fe. We look forward... More 

Detroit
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was there for 5 days off-season in early November. Pluses: 1. off-season rate was terrific ($150/night, with the $30/night "facilities charge" waived for my group -- the rack-rate shown on the placard behind the room's door shows $535/night -- probably for Indian Market days); 2. the location is very good -- 4 minute walk to the Plaza, and 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vince P, Thank you for the review and the good comments about the hotel and especially the staff. I appreciate the suggestions and observations you made. I wanted to give a few updates. On the Wifi side we are in the process of upgrading our system to make it faster and more secure. I do recommend your suggestions however... More 

Beaumont, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The minute I walked into La Posada I felt at home. The staff is exceptional and the first class service continued throughout my three day stay. The amenities in the public rooms are handsome and comfortable. My room was a smaller one in the back area and had obviously very recently been totally redone and could not have been nicer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bmtame, Thank you so much for the nice review. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the staff as they are the key to our great property. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the facility and that your group had such a good time. I'm sorry you didn't get to use the Spa but that will leave something for next... More 

Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great time! La Posada and their entire staff of friendly, happy, helpful managers, housekeeping, concierge, bellmen, restaurant, bar, everyone made our stay the best! The personal attention is what keeps bringing people back to La Posada - it's like staying in a personal home. Very convenient location, lovely accomodations, comfy beds, spotless, plenty of towels, quality toiletries, beuatiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vivi5, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I apologize for the delay in response but it appears my first response did not post. I appreciate the wonderful things that you said about the staff and it being like a personal home. We focus on being intimate and genuine while have fun doing our jobs. I'm glad this... More 

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Back for my 8th stay at La Posada! I request a different room every time because I can be assured the experience will be unique but the service unwavering. From the charm of the small authentic casita or a multi-room suite, the attention of the staff and the historic depth of the main house creates a warmth like no other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LDW55, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is so nice to have our repeat guests back at their home away from home. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the experience and that your small group was able to be accommodated in one of our wonderful courtyard settings. With six acres and 26 different casitas it allows... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Fe

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Classic Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Fireplace King Room (48)
Viewed
Fireplace Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Patio King Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay