We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    119
    82
    36
    25
See reviews for
96
194
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I attended a meeting at LaPosada that took advantage of the beautiful scenery, the adobe style and the proximity of the beautiful old Santa Fe. I gave the La Posada three stars because of the following: arriving late I walked to my room with high expectations, -- given the personable treatment At the front desk, and the quick tour of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear The McLeanVAFive, Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the staff. We have spoken with our AV Company and apologies for the rude behavior that you encountered during the meeting. We have also gone around the property to check the doors. As this is an outdoor location spread over six acres... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I met up with a friend for a little time away from kids and responsibilities. We were looking for a comfortable and inviting atmosphere close to the amenities of Santa Fe, and were not disappointed. The property is well maintained, well staffed, charming and relaxing. We especially enjoyed sitting outside on the patio for both breakfast, cocktails and "smore night".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lynnruby, Thank for taking the time to rate our property and gracious service. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with friends away from the kids. As a father of two I know how valuable those little escapes are. Our goal is to provide an intimate and genuine Santa Fe experience and it sound like you enjoyed yours.... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Recently spent Labor Day weekend in Santa Fe staying at La Posada. I have stayed there in the winter time as well as in the spring...both times are magical in their own way. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating; the rooms are extremely comfortable both from a physical point of view, i.e., the bedding, layout,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debbie D, Thank you for the Perfect Getaway review. It’s always great to hear from one of our repeat guests about their stay. I appreciate the acknowledgement of our staff and the facility. Hopefully we will see you this winter and spring as well. Until next time, At your service, Ben Tutt More 

Melville, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This resort has the nicest staff of any place we have been to...Everyone from the desk people, to the concierge, to the valet staff were beyond helpful... In addition, the layout of the property was beautiful.. Meals at the restaurant, Fuego were excellent and the staff at the restaurant were as nice as the rest of the hotel... Could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lewis B, Always nice to get an "impressive" review from one of our guests. I appreciate the time you took to relay your experience with us. Thank you for acknowledging the staff and Fuego. We make a big deal out of mentions on Trip advisor and this means a lot to our individual team members. We look forward to... More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I decided to use Priceline to book a luxury accomodation in Sante Fe,this is what I received. I read the reviews-some great a few not as great-so I did not expect perfection, just a nice place to stay. I was very surprised!! In fact it was so great I stayed again on my way home. The staff was so helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear imgellen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations and you got to stay with us twice. Your praise of the staff and the Fuego restaurant is truly appreciated. I enjoy the rooms in the main house as well. They capture the original Victorian charm of the Stabb Mansion and... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

First nite stay in crummy small room up a narrow staircase. Small window looking over dirty roof tops. Asked for room chg. Promise dif rm tomorrow. Will re-rate tomorrow. Staff helpful. Chairs uncomfy & TV can not be viewed from bed. Moved us to diff rm after

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gwennbeck, I didn't see the update but I know that our Front Office Manage Eduardo took care of moving you to another room and sending an amenity. I hope the remainder of your stay was good and thank you for reaching out to us on site. If there is anything further please feel free to contact me directly. At... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The best things about the hotel were the excellent bath products, the location, wifi, slippers, and the friendly valet staff. I thought the hotel was ok otherwise and overpriced for the value. The room lighting was terrible, the carpet looked dirty and was really lumpy, and the outside light to the room was broken both nights making it hard to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dlpcles, I'm sorry to hear about your experience here. It is not the type of service that we like to provide to our guests. You mention returning at the bottom for the fitness center. Just to let you know we are upgrading what is there with completely new equipment next month. We have also contracted with a carpet cleaner... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was married at La Posada a few weeks ago at La Posada and thanks to the hotel's amazing team, especially special events coordinator David Stone, and absolutely beautiful location, the wedding was a complete success. Our ceremony was outdoors on the patio, with dinner under a tent on the lawn and the dancing inside the ballroom. David went above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SantaFeBride, I loved getting this review. David Stone is truly magical when it comes to weddings. He really knows how to make a special day spectacular. My congratulations to you and a big thank you for the review. At your service, Ben Tutt More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was extremely disappointing, we stayed during the week, we were never offered an upgraded room even if they were not full. Our room was small, old and dingy. The carpet was dirty, the door to the bathroom did not close, one of the windows did not close properly (maintenance had to come and close it for us), the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Santafe2012, I'm sorry for the problems you experience while here. If you have the time I would love to speak with you directly. From the reviewer side I cannot figure out who you are and I would like to review this room personally. We have had two reviews on carpets so have contracted with an outside steam cleaner to... More 

Fraser, Colorado
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
69 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have heard great things of La Posada and have always wanted to stay here. I love the Rock Resort properties - however it is no longer a Rock Resort property. My husband surprised me for an Anniversary trip to Taos and Santa Fe. When we pulled up to the La Posada I was so happy he choose it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mcogswell, Thank you for what I consider a very fair review. It sound like the majority of the stay was a good one but the issue with the bug turned this south. I dealt with this situation personally. The bug in question was a local type of beetle that when one female goes into an area others fallow. Because... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Fe

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Classic Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Fireplace King Room (48)
Viewed
Fireplace Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Patio King Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay