We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    114
    78
    35
    22
See reviews for
93
184
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Parkville, Missouri
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My two night stay at La Posada de Santa Fe Resort & Spa was too short! The staff was incredible; my room was excellent; the food was excellent; the setting was excellent. The short walk to the Historic Santa Fe Plaza makes it an ideal location. I especially enjoyed the grounds of the hotel - it feels like a private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tricia K, I loved your last statement, "I didn't want to leave." Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to having you back with us and hopefully a little bit longer stay. At your service, Ben Tutt General Manager More

Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

La Posada de Santa Fe was a perfect place to stay during a romantic getaway to Santa Fe. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Great location. Nice shuttle, but plenty within walking distance. Enjoyed great dinners at Geronimo and Coyote Cafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MarkVirginia, So glad you were able to enjoy a romantic Getaway in Santa Fe. As you stated La Posada is close to everything and has the shuttle to get you to other locations. What I have always enjoyed is the ability to have a getaway on the property from your get away in Santa Fe. You also hit two... More

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked this trip online non-refundable before I read some of the reviews on tripadvisor, after reviewing I was a little worried. To my delight everything was wonderful at La Posada! From the moment we arrived everyone went out of their way to make sure we were pleased. The main building is beautiful, the first night we arrived they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tmcrichmond, Thank for the wonderful review, it made my day. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the staff and the great endorsement verses the other hotels you saw. It looks like you were able to enjoy the town, our resort, and our guest activities. I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful experience in Santa Fe. We look forward... More

Detroit
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was there for 5 days off-season in early November. Pluses: 1. off-season rate was terrific ($150/night, with the $30/night "facilities charge" waived for my group -- the rack-rate shown on the placard behind the room's door shows $535/night -- probably for Indian Market days); 2. the location is very good -- 4 minute walk to the Plaza, and 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vince P, Thank you for the review and the good comments about the hotel and especially the staff. I appreciate the suggestions and observations you made. I wanted to give a few updates. On the Wifi side we are in the process of upgrading our system to make it faster and more secure. I do recommend your suggestions however... More

Beaumont, TX
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The minute I walked into La Posada I felt at home. The staff is exceptional and the first class service continued throughout my three day stay. The amenities in the public rooms are handsome and comfortable. My room was a smaller one in the back area and had obviously very recently been totally redone and could not have been nicer,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bmtame, Thank you so much for the nice review. I appreciate the acknowledgement of the staff as they are the key to our great property. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the facility and that your group had such a good time. I'm sorry you didn't get to use the Spa but that will leave something for next... More

Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great time! La Posada and their entire staff of friendly, happy, helpful managers, housekeeping, concierge, bellmen, restaurant, bar, everyone made our stay the best! The personal attention is what keeps bringing people back to La Posada - it's like staying in a personal home. Very convenient location, lovely accomodations, comfy beds, spotless, plenty of towels, quality toiletries, beuatiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vivi5, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I apologize for the delay in response but it appears my first response did not post. I appreciate the wonderful things that you said about the staff and it being like a personal home. We focus on being intimate and genuine while have fun doing our jobs. I'm glad this... More

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Back for my 8th stay at La Posada! I request a different room every time because I can be assured the experience will be unique but the service unwavering. From the charm of the small authentic casita or a multi-room suite, the attention of the staff and the historic depth of the main house creates a warmth like no other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LDW55, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is so nice to have our repeat guests back at their home away from home. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the experience and that your small group was able to be accommodated in one of our wonderful courtyard settings. With six acres and 26 different casitas it allows... More

Austin, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I just returned from a relaxing weekend at La Posada. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room with a king bed was a comfortable space with fireplace and private patio. It is a serene, quiet and peaceful environment within an ideal walking distance from the Plaza center. On a dining note, I highly recommend walking a short 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rosedorsey, Ohh la la what a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our other guests. I appreciate the acknowledgement of Loretta I will be sure to send my thanks to her for creating such a nice memory for you. We look forward to your next stay. At your service, Ben Tutt... More

AZ
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
43 hotel reviews
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

First, let me say that the personal service at this hotel is exceptional. I was here in the off season, so I can't say it was a terrible value (but you'd be crazy to pay the rack rate during high season). Our room was small with no dresser (which I hate). No bathtub. Comfortable but not outstanding bed and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BuffCrone, Thank you for the review and the acknowledgement of the treatment by the "exceptional" staff. As a Historic Resort build in the 1930's we do have a variety of room layouts and styles. I would like to give an update on a few of the items that you mention in you review. On the bathrobes we are currently... More

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a gorgeous property. My room was lovely and very quiet. The grounds were beautiful. I especially enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, and the statue of St. Francis in the garden. Inside the main building, the collection of artwork was mesmerizing. Most importantly, the entire service team was exceptional -- especially the engineering department. That guy Tim deserves a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
BenTutt, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ChrisSharmaFan, I appreciate the time that you took to write such a lovely review and mention one of our staff by Name. I will be sure to reach out and thank him for the effort. It sounds like you got some great experiences in New Mexico and were able to get out on one of our best day trips... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Address: 330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Santa Fe Resort And Spa
La Posada De Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Classic Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Fireplace King Room (48)
Viewed
Fireplace Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Patio King Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay