We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
330 East Palace Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Add Photo

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    15
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
4
17
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This beguiling hotel may have a few kinks to work out, such as the functionality of the new room thermostats, but I have great faith that the problem will be fixed in short order. After all, Santa Fe is the “City of Faith”. Sometimes, having a minor problem allows you to engage with the staff more than you normally would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It will be our pleasure to pass your compliments on to Candace, Joshua and Maryann and yes, those breakfasts are fabulous with the best Eggs Benedict on the planet featuring Wolferman's English Muffins! More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Classy, private, comfortable rooms with a great restaurant, bar and patio. The spa is first class and the history of the main building is not only Victorian but "spooky". Located one bloc east of the historic Plaza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your visit to La Posada de Santa Fe. We're just completing a $5 million renovation that included a careful refresh of the historic - and just a little spooky - Staab House. Julia, our resident ghost, has approved. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent one night here on our honeymoon. This was to be our 'high end' night. In the spa many lockers didn't work. Our room had a table outside but no chairs. The bathtub didn't drain. The window in the bathroom didn't close. Paint was peeling. Wall outlet didn't work so bedside lamp didn't work. Valet parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. As you no doubt saw from signage placed in multiple locations in the spa, the spa is currently under renovation and new lockers are coming. In fact, they should be here this week. The entire property is finishing a $5 million renovation. We apologize for the issues you... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We (2 couples) decided to treat ourselves to 3 nights here whilst on our 2 week fly drive holiday. We were tempted by the claim of a luxurious hotel in a good location so we could explore Sante Fe. The location is excellent, just a few minutes walk from the centre, the room was very nice, the staff very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at La Posada and we certainly apologize for the issues you noted in your guest room. As you may know, we are just finishing a $5 million renovation that will address many of the issues you noted but it would be very helpful if you would share your room number with us by emailing... More 

San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this inn for one night only, after a three day stay in ABQ. What a beautiful spot, the buildings are old and very pueblo, decorated nicely using the charm of the adobe structures.the room was very clean and well kept. the bed was super comfortable,and even with our room very near the pool it was quiet and private.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your visit to La Posada de Santa Fe and appreciate the time your took to tell us about your visit. More 

Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a fantastic location plus they have a free shuttle/SUV that will get you around the downtown area. Nice perk. The overall look and feel of the hotel is lovely. The rooms themselves need sprucing up. Furniture is worse for the wear and why have a nice fireplace with only one comfortable chair in front of it?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to La Posada. We agree the complimentary shuttle service is an outstanding feature and glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing your other comments and we'll be discussing those with our team. More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was extremely nice; concierge very helpful recommending restaurants; spa services were excellent; meeting rooms and functions handled well; WiFi service extremely poor for a hotel of this quality; housekeeping staff had to be prompted to replace soap and toilet paper; shuttle around town via staff driven SUV a terrific amenity; close to everything without being in the center of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit. I apologize for the wifi service. Apparently the adobe walls really play havoc with internet service. We have a major upgrade underway so it will be much better on your next visit. We agree about the shuttle service. It is a great amenity particularly here in Santa Fe where parking can be... More 

Pilot Point, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Santa Fe is so full of great food,shopping and museums but just around the corner from the plaza is an oasis. Fires in your own kiva at night were a treat. Quiet is everywhere along with the most polite friendliest service. Sam the surly bartender was the only off putting person on the property. My third stay and won't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

As always we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. Glad you enjoyed Santa Fe and La Posada. More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the hotel is beautiful and the staff is courteous and helpful, both stays here involved loud wedding parties with music until midnight. Not a good mix if a good nights sleep is desired. I am surprised the walls can handle the noise level because mine were vibrating!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to La Posada. We apologize that wedding groups impacted the enjoyment of your stay. We've reminded our team to be cognizant of this when assigning room numbers. We have many rooms that are situated away from our function venues and this should have been where we placed you. More 

denver
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location.... A wonderful property centrally located. Down a quiet street. Our apartment was very nice. Seating area nice leather chairs refrigerator, desk and fire place. Bedroom with king bed, good closet space and drawers with large flat screen...the staff is attentive and considerate. We arrived at 3pm and room wasn't ready till after 4 so with a little discussion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul P, General Manager at La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We always appreciate it when guests take the time to tell us about their visits. Glad you enjoyed La Posada de Santa Fe. We're just finishing up the renovation of our spa, are adding new pool furniture and have opened two new restaurants so you have good reasons to return. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Classic Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Fireplace King Room (48)
Viewed
Fireplace Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Patio King Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay