We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza

#18 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 Sandoval St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2131
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hilton is very nice and well located. Staff was extremely accommodating, especially Juliet! We were considering moving from our hotel which was being renovated. We stopped by the Hilton to consider moving there. Juliet showed us a room which was very nice, and could not have been more helpful. As it turned out, we didn't have to move because... More 

Helpful?
Thank g78935
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location. Updated rooms. End of good news. Slow check in. Not quiet. There is a lot of noise from people walking, talking and opening and closing doors. Town was empty and they still charge $18 to park. Breakfast was late and the buffet food cool to the touch. Not at safe temperature. Horrible restaurant service. Never did get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim N
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jim N., I am terribly sorry you were disappointed in your last stay with us. Clearly we did not live up to either yours or our own expectations of providing excellent guest service and a positive and memorable experience. I would very much like to speak with you if you would be so kind to contact me directly at... More 

Los angeles, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had never been to Santa Fe was only going to have two nights to see my friend and the town. This hotel offered a great location beautiful historic building and great walking access to downtown Santa Fe.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hilary K
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Hillary K., Thank you for the five-star review of the Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Santa Fe. We hope you will be back very soon! Kind regards, Tohnia More 

santa fe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

everything OK except internet connexion: why do they stop free wifi after 24h? to reconnect it is necessary to enter again the same information as 24h before to get the same free wi fi? This could be done automatically.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean D
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jean D., I appreciate your staying with us during your last visit to Santa Fe. I will certainly pass along your suggestion to our Hilton Corporate offices regarding the wifi requiring reconnection each 24-hours. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Tohnia More 

Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel. It has a great location, helpful staff, and a real wood fireplace that makes the whole place smell great and feel warm and welcoming. My company booked a block so I was unable to get HHonors points, but I still got the services.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Brianna W
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Brianna W., Thank you so much for the kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed the ambiance of our lobby fireplace. It does make the snowy Santa Fe winter weather seem much more cozy. If you did have any incidental charges during your stay that were not picked up by the group you would get HHonors points for those.... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The woman working at check in was so rude...She accused me of "cheating" her hotel out of money when I claimed that I had no car to park. (She must have confused me with someone else; I arrived in a cab!) Then, I eventually got to my room, still seething after her patronizing attitude and refusal to answer a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamDolores
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear “PamDolores”, I am so surprised at reading your comments about one of our team members treating you this way! Our staff is very focused on providing an exceptional guest experience and this certainly is up to our standards. I would very much like to speak with you in person about this incident. I can be reached at 505-986-6420. Warm... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza is a great hotel for business and pleasure in Santa Fe. It is close to the state government offices and walking distance from the square. The rooms are clean and modern but a bit dark. The staff was warm and welcoming. I will make this hotel my base of operations whenever I am Santa... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon D
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jon D., It is wonderful to know that you were happy with your stay with us and that you have decided to make us your new home base in Santa Fe! I appreciate your lightening suggestion and will look into options to improve it. I hope I have an opportunity to meet you personally during your next trip to... More 

santa fe, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel didn't make us aware that their restaurant was under construction and their bar was a temporary. room service while available was wraps etc. Additionally they allowed a group of Vacuum Cleaner salespeople to stay up all night and raise cane in the hallways. When we asked for a reduced rate at checkout they said they could not but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Randy M W
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Randy M W, It is never convenient to make improvements and while we make every effort to minimize and impact during a guests stay we did utilize out chapel as our restaurant for a short time. Our beautiful new space is open now but I am sorry it wasn't during the time you were with us. I also apologize... More 

Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location and staff. Blocks from the plaza and front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms on the small side and two-bed rooms don't offer queen beds (won't fit). Wasn't as comfortable with our family of four, but not a big deal. Management needs a bit of work. When a follow-up email arrived asking for comments, I mentioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Socalsix
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear "Socalsix", Again we are very sorry you were unhappy with our bedding options. We do offer special packages for families as well as our Casitas are a great option as well. very best regards, Tohnia More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Santa Fe Hilton on business and will definitely return for leisure. What a great hotel, location and wonderful staff. The hotel has just had a renovation and is in pristine condition, great restaurant and bar area, the rooms are immaculate and the beds are extremely comfortable, large screen TV's. For the price I would not consider... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank JMKennedy08
Tohnia M, General Manager at Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza, responded to this review

Dear “JMKennedy08”, We very much look forward to your next visit! Thank you so much for the five-star review. As you mentioned we have just opened a beautiful new bar/restaurant and some lovely new meeting space for special events. Everything has been very well received. Until next time, safe travels. Warm regards, Tohnia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,615 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay