We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Special Deal
Santa Fe Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    230
    108
    51
    45
See reviews for
111
304
49
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (829)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (240)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was beautiful, comfortable and front desk service was most responsive. The lobby is dark and no windows at all through out the ground floor. The service in dinning rooms was good, and accomodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roberta Celest P, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to hear of your positive interactions with our Front Desk Staff. I will gladly pass along your compliments. We are in the process of enhancing our lobby and public areas. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I attended a conference here in May 2015. I am extremely unsatisfied with the below average conditions as the hotel underwent construction. I was placed directly beside a long strip of rooms that were being painted, refurbished and redecorated. The room smelled of paint, the windows were broken and the quality of the room was below average and unclean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Douglas L, General Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Otter20141, We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. As we discussed, we are removing the breakfast offer pop up on our website due to the confusion, and have refunded you for your breakfast and one night's stay. We are almost complete with our room upgrades. That being said, we don't want any of our... More 

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There for a conference, first room we checked in had a broken window frame and the window would not close. Went to call the front desk and the phone did not work because it had not been connected, thus was not charged. The front desk manager then took us to another room and ithe windows did not work either. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ervin S, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced having to change guest rooms three times. I am pleased to hear our Front Desk Manager was able to accommodate you. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Santa Fe area and are... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a facial by Kathleen at the Nidah Spa at the Eldorado Hotel and Spa. It was fabulous! Highly recommend her. The hotel was great as well. I would only have one minor complaint about the rooms, and that is the lighting is terrible...as in not enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Shelntony, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I am thrilled to hear your facial with Kathleen in Nidah Spa was fabulous! We take pride in providing all of our guests with great service and fond memories. I do want to apologize for the lighting in the Guest Rooms. We will be evaluating... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here before but first time in off peak period. Took advantage of online offer to stay for a few days in May at discounted rate. Room remodeling going on around us on our floor but no major noise. Room not made up on one of our days. As I said... just ok as far as quality of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. We treasure all of our guests, especially our repeat guests! I truly apologize that your guest room was not cleaned one of the days you were visiting with us. Could you please send me your Room number? I know that you have many different... More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I have been going to Santa Fe nearly yearly for the past 26 years and this probably my 5th stay at this property. The Eldorado is always so special - when you walk in the common areas are stunning. Although the large common bar area was in the final... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cap62_09, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. We treasure all of our guests, especially our repeat guests! I am thrilled to hear of your positive experiences with our Staff and all aspects of the Hotel & surrounding areas. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Santa Fe area... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bar scene is great. It's been voted best happy hour in Santa Fe. The room was very good. Pool is small but pleasant. Front desk staff was helpful. Parking is valet only. It's also not cheap. However, the valet staff are friendly and quick. There's a public garage across the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas L, General Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our bar scene and happy hour...it definitely draws a lot of repeat business. I'll pass on your positive comments about the front desk and valet staff. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Doug Libby General Manager More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has a nice look and central location. The rooms are fine, but lacked some of the usual amenities, like writing paper and an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Check in and check out were botched with no record of reservations made five months earlier and having us staying an extra day at check out despite booking for just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear carlislesteve2015, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I apologize for the inconvenience of your reservation not being in our system upon your check -in. I appreciate you bringing to my attention the missing note pad from your guest room. I will make sure Housekeeping keeps all rooms stocked with all the amenities.... More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Based on the website, this hotel makes you think it is a five star luxury place, while in reality it's just average. The rooms are decent, the bed was comfortable, and the bathrooms are updated and fancy. When we got to our room, we found a pair of men's boxer briefs lying behind the end table next to the couch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Douglas L, General Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are very sorry your guest room was not thoroughly inspected and some of our staff were not friendly. Rest assured we will address these issues and eliminate the defects that led to your less than ideal experience with us. We take pride in providing all of our guests with... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby and meeting rooms have been remodeled. It is beautifully done. Unfortunately the rooms and the hallways on the room floors need to be remodeled as well. The rooms are livable, but the hallways are really bad. As soon as you step off the elevator, it smells old and musty. I did have a fireplace, but only had it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CRMays, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I appreciate your feedback with regard to the hallway smell. Engineering and Housekeeping have both been notified to resolve this issue. We are in the process of updating all guest rooms. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Santa Fe area... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

862 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (659)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (129)
Viewed
Pool (67)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities