We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eldorado Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Summer Flair & F&B Credit
#19 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
721 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    203
    92
    42
    37
See reviews for
88
267
47
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife & I just spent 5 nights at the Eldorado for our 35 anniversary and loved it. The front desk staff & management were friendly & very helpful. Our room had a great view of the mountains & had a spacious balcony. Food was great and we were only minutes from all the shopping and different restaurants the plaza... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pgbpar3, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled to hear you chose to celebrate your Anniversary at the Eldorado Hotel & Spa. And, that you stayed with us 5 nights and 'Loved it". I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our Front Desk Staff & Management, Restaurant Staff, and Nidah... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impressions are nice, yet my back is killing me from the sagging bed. I had two queens in my room and they both sag towards the night stand. I tried to sleep on the far end of the bed but found myself rolling towards the night stand. Internet is extremely slow. Emails don't send nor am I able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aaron B, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologize for the very uncomfortable beds. If you wouldn't mind, please send me the guest room number you stayed in so I can have this issue resolved right away. We are in the process of reviewing our internet service and greatly appreciate this feedback. Sincerely, Samantha More

Albuquerque, NM
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night over Labor Day weekend, just as a night away. Overall I thought the hotel was nice and received great service from the front desk and valet. Room price and valet price seemed a bit high, but that's Santa Fe I guess. Great location as everyone else mentioned. Easy to walk everywhere in the downtown area. My only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Golobos, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear of your positive experience with our Front Desk & Valet Staff. We value our staff and will gladly pass along your words of praise. I apologize that you did not have a good night sleep. Could you please tell me what room number you... More

Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here recently and found the location very central. Right downtown with easy access to restaurants and shopping. 2 blocks from the central plaza where they had the area cordoned off for the weekend. Room was cozy, bed firm enough. However, the pillows were a bit on the soft side. Free internet....but you do have to pay to use the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jon C, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Overall, I am pleased to hear you were happy with our location, your guest room, and fitness center. I do hope you contacted Housekeeping to trade out your pillows. We plan to remove the Business Center computer charges in the near future. Sincerely, Samantha More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No assistance with luggage. Ridiculous request from man on door in cowboy hat for me to keep luggage out of the way (4 bags) whilst seeing my daughter on crutches ! And then not even help opening car doors. Pool service of drinks had to be requested from room and then when brought up person was miserable - very bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Howie501, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I want to apologize that you did not receive assistance with your luggage. There is no excuse for this as this is the job of our Bellman. My apology that you received poor service from our Server. Despite your dissatisfaction, I hope you will give the Eldorado another chance... More

Weare, NH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Eldorado for a conference on site and have been very impressed with the facility, the staff and the quality of the food. No rubber chicken here. Most of the meals have been in the southwest tradition and prepared well and served well. The prices for non-conference rooms are pretty steep, so this might not be my choice if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul D, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear you were impressed with our Hotel, staff and the quality of food. I hope that you called down to our front desk with regard to the temperature in your guest room. Engineering could have resolved that issue for you. I... More

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is it's obvious calling card, but the convenience will come with many extra costs and fees for parking, etc. expect a comfortable, clean and somewhat spacious room. The only negatives were an excruciatingly slow service in the restaurant ( it seemed under staffed) and a walk if you need to find any green area for your dog. Tip: we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SFDap, Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dana H, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear that your guest room experience was spacious, clean and comfortable. I want to apologize for the very slow service you received in our Restaurant. Also, the reason for the steep parking price tag is because our parking garage is monitored by Security, in... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good: The location is excellent. It is very convenient to the square. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Tthe staff in the restaurant was very friendly & accommodating. The Bad: The staff at reception was not up to the task and could have been a lot more attentive to guests that were waiting. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Okvik1, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear you were happy with our location, comfortable guest room, and our “friendly and accommodating” staff. I want to apologize for the lack of support you received from our Banquet Team during your reception. We will be sure to meet with our staff and make... More

Sedona, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been going to the Eldorado for about 10 years and have been always pleased....not this time! The room did not seem very clean ... the lobby does not have that same friendly feeling. The restaurant was not as good as it use to be....but the price of the room was still high...I realize it was Indian Market and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carol L, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. First of all, I want to thank you for choosing the Eldorado Hotel & Spa for 10 years! We value you and your feedback. We are gearing up for major Hotel renovations, including guest rooms, lobby and common areas. I will be sure to alert our Housekeeping staff that... More

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was joining a friend to go to the Indian Market. I arrived before my friend and found that my friend did not put my name on the reservation. The desk clerk would not let me go to the room which I understood but she was questioning and confrontational. My friend came later and felt she was being admonished for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Samantha I, Guest Relations Manager at Eldorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I want to apologize for the tone of delivery you and your friend received by our Front Desk Agent with regard to your reservation. Guests always come first and should never receive anything less than first class treatment. I am pleased to hear that despite this incident, you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eldorado Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eldorado Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Hotel & Spa

Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Eldorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe

805 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (659)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (129)
Viewed
Pool (67)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Santa Fe with
any amenities