We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

2.5 of 5 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    69
    28
    9
See reviews for
121
182
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Kelowna
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
70 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

Very clean, modern. Comfortable lobby; pool and hot tub. Breakfast was awesome. Staff enjoy what they do and engage guests with smiles; chat. Everyone was terrific except one young man who worked the front desk our last night there; was uninterested and did not want to be there. Great location. Hotel upgraded us to a one bedroom suite, wow! If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a pleasant experience. Clean rooms and nice atmosphere. Located in a great spot. Absolutely no complaints. I would recommend the jacuzzi suite. Worth the extra bucks.The staff was friendly despite what previous reviews state.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a decent room at a decent price in a decent location, this is it. Breakfast is average, rooms are good, and its a little far from town, but definitely worth the price. They placed us on the third floor and the elevator was broken. Very disappointing. We had to call the desk to have them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are please you found our establishment to be a good value. We apologize for the elevator service on Saturday night, our contracted vendor did make the repairs in a timely manner and we were up and running the next day. We are... More 

Albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel, while clean, had a very small family suite. The bathroom door hits the toilet, for instance. There was no way a family could do anything more complicated than sleep. The mirror across from the bathroom seemed to only serve as a way to ensure that no one had privacy in this open floor plan (King room and dual... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are happy you found our hotel clean and the breakfast, especially the eggs, good. We apologize that our family suite with two separate rooms, two queen beds, wet bar, and sofa sleeper did meet your expectation. We will look into adding a... More 

Santa Fe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great bed. Not so bad. Older carpet and dresser. Nice to have couch in room, however it was nothing special.Nice granite sink. Hjk;ajkhdkldklhdfkjdhjkahfdkjhfkadlfhdfkjhadklfjhadkdhlkadjhdkjlfhkdlfhdklfjhdkfjdkjfhkaldjhaldkfldkfhakldfjhdkjmksdkjfhadlkhdfk

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed the extra leather couch in your guest room. we hope to se you again when visiting Santa Fe. Sincerely, John Nygaard General Manager More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in a best western inn and I love it . I stay in a big room with jacuzzi omg so clean nice tv nice carpet microwave refrigerator and a coffee machine very nice room I pay with tax and everything $148.00 dollars and I think is a good price because the breakfast I be back sooner I recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great exterior appeal, but it all ends there. Extra narrow parking spaces, carpets dirty, doors and walls scarred, room lights dim and inadequate (they were prob. O.K. originally - with incandescents- butthe current "eco" bulbs make the rooms cavelike and dark. I found the same thing at a Marriot in Colorado Springs this fall. I have stayed at a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your stay this past January. We are truly sorry our hotel failed to meet your expectations. We are replacing all of our guest room doors in early March as part of our yearly updating projects. We are also increasing wattage in our light bulbs and going to white... More 

Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second stay at this facility. It is well kept, allows pets, and is convenient to shopping and restaurants. It is not in the heart of action but certainly close enough if you are traveling by car.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because we are platinum members were upgraded to a very spacious suite, Great sleep !loved the great south western decor and the fact that there was fridge and microwave! Location near lots of places to eat, after travelling all day the best western was perfect,We planned our trip with the hotel chain in mind and have never been disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe. We do upgrade our loyal Best Western customers when we can and are happy you enjoyed your two room king suite. We are proud of our local "Southwest" decor from the exterior to the common area and guest rooms that you... More 

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located on the main commercial street, it's easy to find after a long day's drive. Pet friendly with no surcharge. Room was well appointed and very clean. Breakfast was standard eggs, sausage etc and plentiful. VERY quiet for restful sleep .Matthew was very helpful upon arrival, and on check-out Julya left us with a smile on our faces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (411)
Viewed
2-Room Family Suite (60)
Viewed
2-Room King Suite (61)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
King Deluxe Suite (50)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Mini Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay