We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3650 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Add Your Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    146
    73
    31
    10
See reviews for
126
189
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
colorado springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Highly recommend hotel for quality, location and service, internet, room, breakfast were good. Very clean. Lobby and decorations were southwest style, gave you a flavor of Santa Fe, NM. Must try during off season. good rates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crossville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the nicest places for the price. Highly Recommend !!!! The rooms were a 5 star quality and spacious. We felt we were really on vacation. The theme and decorations were nicely done. The location was conveniently located to everything you need. The breakfast choices were a great change. We felt comfortable and relaxed, not rushed. We will consider... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The website said that this hotel was newly renovated- but failed to mention the renovations were still taking place. We were rented a room that had a new door- but it didn't close yet because they hadn't installed the magnetic strip and door stop yet. The contractor happened to be on the floor (not a hotel employee) and fixed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aztec, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was terrible. First of all, we paid more at this hotel then we have in the past in this area. The hotel is undergoing some kind of construction so be prepared to dodge the construction zones on EVERY FLOOR... and it smelled like raw sewage DISGUSTING. We had to take COLD showers. When we brought this to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Trudy, We are truly sorry for the lack of hot water in your guest room on the morning of March 14. Our staff did make the repairs to tub controls and I am glad to see they made an adjustment on your room rate. We had no report of lack of hot water from any other guest rooms that... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a good stay in Santa Fe the room was clean and aside from a few lighting problems. The room was a good size although lighting was insufficient. Bed was comfortable however very few plugs adjacent to bed to plug in heating pad , Breakfast wad good except room very small to accommodate all guests I would still recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loud renovation noise started very early every day (for 5 days). Terrible housekeeping services. Noisy AC unit. Inadequate room lighting. Front desk personnel was not helpful. Good breakfast and pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear John, We are sorry you where not satisfied with your recent stay with us and apologize with the noise caused by our door replacement project. This project was completed Friday March 20. We wish you had asked us for options or possible relocation after your first night. we are happy you found our pool and free breakfast buffet to... More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time we stayed there, fist time shame on them, second time shame on us. Someone in the hot tub got a bloody nose and trailed blood all the way to kitchen for napkins. Not sure but think by law they should have shutdown the whole pool area. We too we awaken by doors being replaced and renovations being done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was nice but the hotel had maintenance work going on and we were not informed about it. At 7 am in the morning we were woken up by a loud noise. It was as if someone was banging at our door. when we went out we were told they are replacing all the room doors. we should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your stay this past week at the Best Western Inn of Santa Fe. We are truly sorry about the noise our construction crew caused at 8am and failing to mention this project at check in. We have completed our door replacement project as of Friday March 20 with... More 

Dedham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the hotel clean, great location and staff friendly and helpful. We were only there one night but really found it quite nice and would stay again. We arrived very early and after a few minutes they allowed us to check in at no extra cost. Very nice atmosphere and lobby was picture perfect. We enjoyed our free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not recommend anyone trying to use a Gift Card / prepaid Visa card at this location. They don’t know how to process the transactions and you will need up paying out of pocket. I stayed at another Best Western Plus the night before and use the same type of Prepaid Visa card and I had no problem. At... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, We are truly sorry for the confusion with your gift card transactions at check in. Though these are not credit cards, we do accept them as a form of payment. We have altered our bank authorization amount form an additional $5 to $0 so these cards will not decline at check in. We have replaced all our guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (411)
Viewed
2-Room Family Suite (60)
Viewed
2-Room King Suite (61)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
King Deluxe Suite (50)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Mini Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question