We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

#14 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3752 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    185
    115
    23
    1
    2
See reviews for
78
134
39
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I normally don't rate, but this hotel is worth my time. I was pleasantly surprised and very pleased with my stay. Came through on August 18th, 2015 on my way back to C Springs. One of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in, and I travel for a living. Great price, the friendly Staff was great, no complaints. Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean accommodations and great customer service. We would love to have you back and thank you so much for choosing... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family and I stayed here for the night. Was in a 2 queen bed room and there was extra space to spread out! Very clean and affordable. Very convenient to stores, restaurants, and right off the main street. Santa Fe is a neat town and I wished we could stay longer. I'd definitely stay at this Econo Lodge again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you and your family had a great stay with us. Our staff is very grateful to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you and your family back... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to break up a driving trip. When I arrived, the guy at the front desk was warm, friendly and efficient. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, despite being close to the breakfast area. The pool was pretty clean too. My only small gripes were that the glass dish in the microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us. We will definitely have our maintenance staff check on the issues you mentioned about some of the amenities you have in your room and rest assured that these will be fixed right away.... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Econo Inn. The first thing I noticed was how clean it was. Our room was very clean especially the bathroom. I was happy to have a frig and a microwave in the room. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were especially nice. It was also nice to have a closet with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We always aim to provide you with services and amenities that will best show how much we value your business and we are so glad to know that... More 

Denver, Co.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was skeptical of all the glowing reviews of this hotel, but booked it for two nights in Santa Fe because of them. My only reaction is WOW! It's earned them! This is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed at this price point (this is very cheap for Santa Fe), and I really can't add more than has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this awesome review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and that we were able to live up to your expectations. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts in providing you with a great hotel experience and thank you... More 

garland, tx
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good room for the price. This is not the Ritz, but the price is right for a clean, safe feeling room. Towels small, bathroom small but again for the price. Only stayed one night and the check in/out was easy and agreeable. Would stay here again for one night. Would recommend to friends for overnight stay. Bed was comfortable for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I am glad that you enjoyed the value of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I do apologize for the... More 

Torrey, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Foolishly, we arrived in Santa Fe and wandered downtown with with no knowledge of the town, no map, and no GPS. Driving back to the motel we became utterly lost. We called the manager and he patiently talked us back to the motel. The staff we encountered over our four night stay were also helpful and friendly. The motel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To save a few bucks we rented 3 rooms at the Econolodge for the last leg of a week long family roadtrip covering 3 states. One room smelled like an ashtray and house keeping staff knocked on the door in the morning demanding all of the towels (even the clean ones)! One room had a dirty toilet & long black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel such as smelly room, dirty toilet and long black hairs on both beds and blankets. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We opted to stay at this motel because we had previously stayed there in 2013 and for the price it was good. On checking in, there was a problem with our room as when we opened the door, it had not been cleaned. Desk staff member was very apologetic and got on to it (I think a cleaner was called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for raising these concerns to us. We will definitely look into the issues you mentioned and we will work on making sure that we improve on it and prevent it from happening again. We value your comments and we could definitely use them to plan for future improvements that we will implement on our hotel. We... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Clean updated rooms with fridge and microwave. Sink outside the bathroom and large closet. Large flatscreen TV, clean pool and hot tub. Free continental breakfast was basic but sufficient. Front desk was very friendly. No elevator to second floor. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby/walkable. Would recommend it. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconolodgeMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy to know that you had a great time with us. We know how precious these moments are for you and your family and we are so glad to know that we helped make it a memorable one. Thank you so much for trusting us and we do hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe, The Hacienda and Spa
2.5 mi away
El Rey Inn
El Rey Inn
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay