We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Santa Fe hotels

Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   646 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Like2Share Oakland, California
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
9
31
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, clean and VERY spaciuos rooms, very affordable! Walking distance to heart of town. Unfortunately staff horrible, which may explain why hotel was not nearly as full as it should have been.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

Oakland, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three nights in Santa Fe and this place was a nice simple adobe style with everything you need and a huge comfortable bed. $40? That's great leaving you money for the hundreds of other great places to visit there. Walking distance to the central square.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, General Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love everything of this motel 6 i couldnt believe that a motel 6 could be this amazing. It has free and fast wifi. The fronk desk is very pleasant and friendlier. In the front desk they are very organized in their job. The rooms are awesome they have a little table, tv, and nice beautiful bathrooms. I will see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I like the location the room and bed. I was excellent nice front desk. I like better if they have other tv but I like.they have coffee!! in the morning and I think I have a very good stay.I like the Santa fe style of the motel and is very close to downtown is close to restaurant s and stores... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This Motel 6 is not fancy, but it is not shabby in any way, and the location is phenomenal. It is by far the best value in this neighborhood (which is a 5 minute walk from the Plaza or Whole Foods). The people working here are polite and helpful and the rooms are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Motel 6 Plaza downtown (at 646 Cerillos, as there are other motel 6 properties in town) was very decent place to stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable enough. Wi-fi was reliable. There was no breakfast, though, just a coffee in the morning. Reception staff was very nice, helpful. Also, not too many breakfast places around. It is not on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I had to get 2 rooms for our road trip through Santa Fe, since prices are high here, we went cheap. The reviews were mostly good, so we thought why not, we'll give it a try and eat a couple nice dinners instead of spending 2 to 3 times as much on a hotel. The location is good, it's close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I made plans with my spouse to take a short and affordable trip across Texas to reach California for a couples weekend but didn't think I would fall ill on the road. Fortunately I found this place on our traveler's guide and choose to stay. We both really enjoyed the place and the value of the room was great. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The location is great, only a mile from the Plaza and downtown. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was OK but the whole place seems in need of some TLC. The bathroom looked like it had been fitted by an incompetent DIYer, however, you can't really complain for the price and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had stayed at this motel when it was a Travelodge and found its re-birth as a Motel 6 to be a bit disappointing. First the good things, the location is ideal and the price for Santa Fe more than fair. Walking distance to the Plaza is a big deal as parking in downtown Santa Fe can be a challenge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Motel 6 Downtown staff and I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our location. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We value our customer reviews to make our hotel the best for our guests. Also we work hard to do what we can and will certainly address... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown

Address: 646 Cerrillos Road, I-25 Exit 282 to Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Fe Plaza-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay