We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Santa Fe hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #40 of 60 hotels in Santa Fe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Clamnmam
  • Overview
  • Reviews (316)
  • Photos (60)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (62)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    123
    69
    20
    23
See reviews for
74
118
20
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not so much from the outside, but spacious, clean, comfortable rooms. Nice decor, plenty of parking, courteous staff, all and all, a good value & good night's sleep. It is no more than quick 5 minute drive to the Historic Plaza Square filled with great restaurants, wonderful shopping and plenty of history.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You can soon tell that this wasn't built to be a Courtyard but another chain. The staff was friendly and efficient, one of the things we acknowledge and appreciate about most Marriott properties. Our room was clean and we had no problems with it at all. The tiled, open corridors can be noisy but didn't pose a real issue. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and comments regarding your stay with us; I understand how it can be frustrating when next to larger families when trying to relax. We make every attempt to place our guests in the best area of the hotel that fits their needs. However, it is difficult at times when the hotel is constantly full during... More

Santa Fe
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a 1980 Holiday Inn in Marriott clothing. Perfect example of how not to refurb a hotel. Room still smells of cigarettes, floors creak and the beds are cardboard with pillows to match. Stay in a top floor room youll have a fighting chance to rest, no insulation between floors! Sooo disappointed. If you dont care and can sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Unfortunately, we did not come close to meeting your expectations. I can assure you that your comments are not taken lightly, especially the smoke smell, since our hotel is smoke free. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure this does... More

Belfair, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Showing signs of age. Our room had stains on the carpet, grout in the tub had mold and we had no microwave. There was a frig. Very disappointing. I'd look for another place to stay. Very noisy with tile floored corridors. Had a swimming pool but didn't use it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and comments regarding your stay with us; I do apologize for condition of your room during your stay. All feedback, positive and negative is reviewed with all team members - if you would be kind enough to let me know the room you stayed in so we may address this room as we recently finished a... More

Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a handicap room & were traveling with our granddaughter, so we needed 2 beds. We were told that all handicap rooms have only 1 king bed & the room was not large enough for a rollaway. We had contacted Marriott before leaving home & received the same response. Since we were meeting family members there & wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you providing feed back on your most recebnt stay. Please accept my apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. We did not live up to our normal expectations during your stay. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with... More

Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite our request for two king rooms, we were given two queen units that were handicapped accessible. The bathroom featured an enormous plastic and metal shower bench that made it difficult to use the other bathroom features properly. The air conditioner in our room sounded like a diesel freight train idling all night long, and providing almost no cooling. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay. Please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. . Unfortunately, we did not live up to our expectations and dropped the ball. I can assure you that your experiences are not the norm for our property. Our... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Destination trip for small family reunion. Property was clean, updated and conveniently located. Staff was exception with the guest's visit always at the forefront. Special kiddos to Desiree (front desk) and Roberto (Bistro). Both went above and beyond to ensure our visit was both memorable and worry free. Will definitely consider for our next stay even though it is out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your most recent expereinces about the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott. We are very pleased that your stay was excellent. We always strive to provide our guests with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is always aprreciated and shared with staff - in particular Deserea and Roberto this time who were able to help make your... More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used reward certificates for a 2d stay here; went to Santa Fe for the Santa Fe Opera. In brief, this is a clean, but older hotel. Not many amenities. Would be suitable for business travel or budget vacation, but certainly not a hotel for a romantic getaway. Appeared to be kid friendly with an indoor pool. Located in an area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts on the Santa Fe Courtyard by Marriott. We are delighted that you chose to stay with our property. Again, thank you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Stephen Smith General Manager 505-473-2800 More

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, beautiful property, nice staff, excellent rooms. But... I booked the place for one reason: they had rooms with three beds. When we got there they were "overbooked". Though they honored the price they split us into two rooms. So much for spending time with the family. After printing our boarding passes I noticed big streaks through the barcodes. Worthless.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Santa Fe. You indicated in your response your recent stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. In regards to the negative experience... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty rooms ! Ignorant staff very unprofessional !! We stayed there and were never informed that the hotel was being painted we were closed in our room with plastic over our doors ! The smell was horrible and with a respiratory problem it was even worse When I approached the manager he was extremely condisending and arrogant ! NEVER NEVER... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Stephen S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Santa Fe. You indicated in your response that your recent stay with less than satisfactory. We take pride in the service we provide. As for the painting there should have been a letter placed in the room as well as note at the front desk upon check-in.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Courtyard Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Santa Fe with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
213

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard by Marriott Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer