We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chapelle Street Casitas

Certificate of Excellence
209 Chapelle Street, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Chapelle Street Casitas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    21
    4
    6
    11
See reviews for
15
33
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Chapelle Street Casitas
See the most recent reviews
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2005

We stayed here last summer, and it was a comfortable house with lots of space. There was only one problem, and it turned my stomach. There were white pubic hairs on the sheets. There were some sheets in the dryer in the kitchen, but we did not think we needed to put those on our bed. The more I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Management response:

We have a full scale commercial laundry on premises. And replaced all old equipment late last summer. We NEVER leave sheets on beds from previous guests. BUT nothing and no one is perfect. Washing machines are not perfect. And even though cleaning people are instructed to check for hairs white pubes on white sheets might be a little hard to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2005

To Whom it May Concern: I have stayed at the Chapelle Casitas for three years in a row--2000 - 2001 and 2002. It was my home away from home and I loved every minute being there. Honestly, there are many hotels/bed and breakfast etc etc in Santa Fe, but none like the casitas. The manager, Bruce Kuehnle has become a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2005

We recently rented two units on MacKenzie Street. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. The location is fabulous, the properties are unique, The prices are reasonable and the management/staff are truly nice people. Read the review "Perfect for Us" on April 18th 2004. It is very fair, informative and descriptive. I will definitely stay here each time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2005

Loved the Garfield A! It was perfect for our party of three + dog. The house is cute and funky and big enough for two couples plus a friend or two on the couches. I loved the bathroom--so much bigger than a hotel bathroom, and with a lovely clawfoot tub. It was spartan but very pretty. The two bedrooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2005

I have stayed at the Chapelle Street Casitas three different times over the course of the last five years, in three different units. I have never been dissapointed and in fact have enjoyed my stays extremely much. Bruce the owner is VERY clear as to what to expect when staying here, this is a low-cost, GREAT location, no frills (no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2005

I am very disappointent with this establishment due to the following sequence of events : I checked out the Website, read up on the information, and looked at the Virtual Tour. Place looked decent, so I called regarding possible reservations. After talking with the owner Bruce briefly, he asked me if I would like to book the reservation for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Management response:

I charged a $ 40 cancellation fee. He called up and made a reservation, I took a deposit. Whenever I take a deposit I make sure to use the word DEPOSIT, I am not sure what part of deposit he did not understand. We verbally discuss deposits and cancellations when we take reservations. We charge $ 40 for a cancellation,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2004

This place is close to all the downtown attractions-easy walking distance to whatever you want to see. The Cowgirl BBQ is only about a block from one of the casitas, the one on Garfield. This is a great place to eat! The rooms were really not what we expected- it is a very basic place to stay. Hard to distinguish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

This is almost a perfect review of our place. We do not provide luxury lodging. We provide apartments, houses, etc. at an extremely affordable price. You can book one of our 1500 square foot two bedroom houses for less than a ROOM in the Santa Fe Hotel AND be much closer to the Plaza. OR you can get a room,... More 

Southeast. New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2004

I go to Santa Fe regularly, don't have big bucks, have stayed at a variety of places, and am generally an easy rater. And, in view of all that, the only thing positive I can say about the casita I stayed in was that the location was delightful and the owner did give me a refund for the terrible night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Management response:

This woman is basically complaining because my standard mattresses, and standard, futon sofa bed, and standard shower head do not meet her standards, which are obviously pretty narrow. As the reviewer says, I do have a delightful location, and I DO charge much less than anyone else as close to the Plaza as I am. She says “Price was good”... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2004

The house on Aztec Street was very comfortable and pleasant for two of us, and accommodating when three family members joined us for the last few days of our stay in Santa Fe. Easy to walk to all downtown Santa Fe spots. Airy, spacious interior. The women who prepare gourmet breakfasts each day at Casa del Toro's pleasant dining area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Hi I just wanted to avoid any confusion. This guest stayed with us in one of our Vacation Rentals. We do not typically offer breakfast in these units. They did arrange to come to breakfast at our bed and breakfast The Casa del Toro, (commercial URL) Thanks More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2004

For Spring Break, 2004, a friend and I spent an enchanting 3 days in Santa Fe. We were looking forward to our adventure as we had never been before. Finding the Casitas on the Internet, I booked a room for the afordable price. Our place was a precious little resting place with Saltillo tile throughout plus a kitchennette and tile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#4 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 1,152 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay