We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Santa Fe B&Bs / inns

The Guadalupe Inn

2.0 of 5 Inn   |   604 Agua Fria, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Historic District)
Hotel amenities
The Guadalupe Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Guadalupe Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rb2495 Houston
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    16
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
25
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Houston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here this weekend, wanting to enjoy the galleries and watering holes which abound downtown. I was very happy with my choice. I spent the weekend in comfortable, clean surroundings and discovered a new restaurant down the street called Josephs. I was able to get some walking exercise into town and avoided the possibility of a DUI. Have already... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Rb, We're glad you had a fun time while staying at the Guadalupe Inn. Josephs is great and…we can recommend other restaurants and "watering holes" in the immediate area. You won't go hungry or thirsty.We look forward to your next visit! More

Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We will certainly stay here again. This was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've been in. The entire property is full of charm (our room had a fireplace, private patio, great atmosphere). The lovely neighbourhood is a short walk from the centre of town. We also loved the restaurant the very nice manager recommended. Really a lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Tracey, thank you for your review. We want you to feel at home when staying at the Guadalupe Inn. We're glad you had a good time and we look forward to your next visit. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's worth more than you pay!!!! Walkable to shops and town and friendly staff with great recommendations. Rooms larger and cozier than expected, best continental breakfast that I ever had at a hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Maddy-Kenny, Thank you for your review. Our goal is to make you feel "comfy" - glad we succeeded. Please visit again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love this hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and we found great value here. We were so happy upon our arrival. This was the most wonderful place to stay. The staff were so helpful and fulfilled every request, even softer pillows and sugar-free items for the continental breakfast. The hotel is walking distance to the rail runner, the plaza,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Ckpoet Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I don't give 5 star ratings lightly, but this place won my heart. My wife and I were married in Santa Fe and this B&B went above and beyond to make our experience one we will never forget. The location is optimal for walking to shops, museums, and restaurants. The staff and owner were warm and welcoming. We were overwhelmed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Mary We are glad you chose our Inn to celebrate your wedding! Hope you are doing well and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Santa Fe. More

Asheville
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Though some travelers have called this place cheap, I would disagree. There is a very big difference in being cheap and being a great value. At least that was our experience. Unlike downtown Santa Fe, where there is little semblance of normal life for most local residents, this place has been rooted in the Guadalupe neighborhood for decades. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Bradley, Thank you for recognizing that we are a small, family owned Inn (12 rooms). We want you to have a true Santa Fe experience with us, and to that end do our best to accommodate your needs/wishes. During the winter season we are in the process of refurbishing our Inn and hope to provide guests with an even nicer... More

Manning, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The thing you have to know about this place is that it is very convenient to the plaza and very cheap. It is clean and the staff is very nice. We could have stayed in nicer places but it would have cost us a lot more. They need to replace the carpet and they have old TVs but you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Diane, We appreciate your review, the best way for us to improve is to listen to guests. We now have flat screens (sorry it wasn't before your stay), new linens and pillows. We are in the process of refurbishing this winter and hope to replace the carpets with hard surface floors. Please visit with us again. More

Rotterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Stayed here in July 2014 for three nights. Did a lot of research online and discovered that this hotel is the cheapest near the city center. And although I do agree with some of the comments stated below, such as the bad air conditioning, old TV (but who goes to Santa Fe to watch TV anyway), dirty carpets (like most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Regisoof, We do have the lowest rates in the downtown area and hope to always give good value for the price. Since your stay we have new flatscreen TVs, linens, and hope to replace the carpet for hard surface flooring this winter. We do clean our carpets on a rotating schedule - or as needed (sometimes a guest is at... More

Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

after reading mixed reviews, i was a little unsure of what we would find. Arrived late and Leahi was accommodating when we arrived. We stayed in room 5. It was spacious (we were 3 adults), bright and had 2 air conditioners although I think only one worked as the other was unplugged but the one was plenty. the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuadInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Regisoof, We do have the lowest rates in the downtown area and hope to always give good value for the price. Since your stay we have new flatscreen TVs, linens, and hope to replace the carpet for hard surface flooring this winter. We do clean our carpets on a rotating schedule - or as needed (sometimes a guest is at... More

VISTA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

in a residential neighborhood, long, dark, crumbling & overgrown driveway. Bed was like sleeping in a rain gutter. No phone, clock/alarm ,ironing board, hair dryer. Handle to hot water on tub missing, jacuzzi didn't work. A/C was at floor level & you had to get on your hands & knees to work it. Bed Spread & shams dirty,old & smelly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuadInn, General Manager at The Guadalupe Inn, responded to this review

Steven, We appreciate your comments even though we feel that many of them were unfairly stated. It is not uncommon for a small inn in Santa Fe to be tucked away in a residential neighborhood, we have 12 rooms. Most of the items you mentioned lacking in the room are available in the office. We do have it posted, however,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Guadalupe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guadalupe Inn

Address: 604 Agua Fria, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Historic District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guadalupe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Guadalupe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Other (61)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay