We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Santa Fe B&Bs / inns

Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$129 (USD)
Save Saved
You added Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #18 of 43 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014
Alex S
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    107
    30
    14
    13
See reviews for
43
256
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfectly located within steps from city center. Very friendly and attentive service from the innkeepers, with tasty and varied breakfast buffet. Suite was spacious, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. However, the bedroom window A/C blew air right at the bed. Had to put up with it since windows didn't have mosquito nets or stoppers. Bathroom was OK but needed ADA... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review, Alex. Yes, we are "perfectly located" - a short walk from all of downtown historic Santa Fe sights and points of interest. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet with a tasty variety of offerings as well as our friendly and attentive staff. The close proximity of our bed and breakfast to the... More

Valley Center, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Price is too high for quality of room. We stayed in Santa Ana room and at $159 before tax I would have liked to pay $125 from my many other b & b experiences. Room was a bit of a hodge podge of decor not bad but as I said, not for the price. Breakfast was good, and varied.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Delene, it's a shame to hear that you felt our pricing on a busy weekend in downtown Santa Fe, NM did not match your expectations. I'm certain you realize our downtown location is "prime" - walk to plaza, Loretto chapel, Lensic theatre, San Miguel mission, restaurants, galleries, etc. Complimentary parking is provided within our compound which saves guests automatically up... More

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Amy and Herb were great hosts and the breakfast tamales were great. Good suggestions for planning our trip to Santa Fe. REal glasses, which were great, were not removed each night bugt left dirty on counter

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review, Nancy! Really glad you enjoyed yourselves, and happy you tried the tamales. Such a tasty Santa Fe treat. Since we're onsite most of the time, we can always provide helpful suggestions and recommendations on sights to see and places to visit. What's more, we're just a short walk away from nearly every... More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

A charming B&B, within walking distance to Santa Fe Plaza, government buildings and the railroad station. Friendly and helpful innkeepers who prepared a nice breakfast buffet including tamales!. Gift shop right on the premises. Our room was clean, but needed some updating; the front door didn't feel that secure, and part of the back of the room was being used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Roni and Gary--thanks so much for leaving a review. Glad you had a good stay with us. I'd like to quickly make a clarification if I may. As our property dates back to 1860, there is certainly an historic feel to our rooms, but each room is definitely secure! Each room is equipped with its own hot water heater- each... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everything about our stay here was fantastic. The location was great- in a nice neighbourhood but just a 5/10 minute walk to downtown. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming, and gave us some great tips for where to visit during our stay. Our room was very clean and cosy (everything very fresh and clean despite the age... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Oishiocha! I'm really glad you had a fantastic stay. As we're just a short walk away from the Plaza, Canyon Road, and a number of museums, you certainly won't have a shortage of things to do in Santa Fe! Another benefit of Pueblo Bonito Inn is our staff. Our team really wants nothing more than for you to... More

Brighton, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

When we were in our room, which was not much, it was quiet and comfortable. Owners kind and friendly. Parking is at a premium here and if you come in late you have to fit in where you can. The bed was soft , but there are no drawers anywhere in the room to put clothes. ONLY 2 closets. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry you felt our pricing was off. If one takes into account our nightly rates include complimentary parking ( up to a$35/nt savings), breakfast buffet, afternoon tea, and Wi-Fi- we're actually one of the best bargains in downtown Santa Fe!. Guests can easily walk to Santa Fe plaza, galleries, shops, restaurants... More

Moore, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We loved this place it has lots of charm and the homemade tamales waiting for us were wonderful. The location is wonderful, just a few minutes walk to the plaza. It is located on a quiet street away from all the traffic. Our room was very spacious, clean and quiet. If you are looking for a modern hotel this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

And we'd love to host you again, Darlene! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn! Homemade tamales are intentionally served for our guests enjoyment and are our signature breakfast dish (Best breakfast tamales in New Mexico!). Tamales are a New Mexican tradition and very well indoctrinate our guests... More

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This B&B is very old and it showed it. Our room was very dirty -- if you walked on the floors with bare feet the bottoms of your feet were black! The grout in the bathroom certainly had never been cleaned (white near the sink and black in the traffic area). The bathroom faucets at the sink were pretty bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tanya--I must say, this is very upsetting to see. I do appreciate the opportunity to clarify a few things from your review. For starters, I'm confused as to when you might have stayed with us. I have no record of a "Tanya" staying at Pueblo Bonito anytime so far in 2014 nor any guest from Fountain Hills, AZ! My... More

Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were on our honeymoon. The owner said they were upgrading our room for ten dollars more. The room looked nothing like the photos on Pueblo Bonito's website. The room had dirty blinds, an old air-conditioner, the windows wouldn't open. The shower had mildew around the molding and felt like my grandmothers house, the shower knobs were hanging off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Clifford. I'm very sorry you had a poor experience with us. Your reservation was originally for one night, yet later when you requested a second night, that same room had already been booked- thus we were able to accommodate you in a more spacious king room for $10/nt more. This review is especially disheartening as it... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

With 19 different rooms, this is not your typical B&B. Our spacious room was once someone's apartment for many years. Kitchenette, narrow bathroom, walk-in closets, fireplace, lots of charm. Breakfast in the spacious main building includes their famous tamales. Historic property is located on quiet street across from the Capitol; short walk to the Plaza. Great hospitality - a place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. As you noted, each room is oozing with Santa Fe charm, history and reflect our native culture as well as all the amenities you need, refrigerator, microwave-even a kiva fireplace for winter months use! Our property is over 154... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W. Manhattan Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Santa Fe with
any amenities