We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center

405 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Travelodge San Antonio Alamo)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    52
    52
    57
    88
See reviews for
79
68
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we have stayed in this hotel a couple of weeks ago and we were happy to found this place.The rooms were nice,beds are good to sleep and the hospitality shown by them gave me much comfort to stay.It has free parking,solid wifi,clean pool and free breakfast in the morning.It is very nearer to river walk and alamo just a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abakaliki, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Quite exciting. The room was neat and conducive though without fridge and microwave. The stewards at the reception were very friendly and that made my stay cool. I enjoyed the free morning breakfast. They should be selling food at other periods of the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our lack of amenities. Your suggestions are also certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Stayed here for one night. The pool was clean, rooms were decent the iron was missing but I didn't need it. some hair on the bed but nothing crazy. It was quiet. You get what you pay for and I'm about deals. I will be staying here on my next trip to S.A.. it's so close to the greyhound and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so sorry about the issues you had in your room and we have discussed this with our housekeeping staff and we will take necessary actions to prevent these from happening again in the future. We are glad that you still had... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Hotel is value to money. Ample of parking and location is so close to river walk just few block away. Staff is very helpful and breakfast was good. Wifi was rock solid. Pool was filthy. We got this deal from Expedia for just $65 which was not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pool. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope to... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We got a low price on Expedia considering the close location to riverwalk. The property is seedy and in need of maintenace. Front desk greeting was surly. The exterior entrance to our room was plastered with bird hockey. The room was otherwise decent. Mattress was uncomfortable, but I've slept on worse. The breakfast room had sticky floors. Lukewarm coffee, waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay due to issues such as unwelcoming staff, uncomfortable mattress, awful breakfast that includes, lukewarm coffee, waffles, fruit loops, blue beery muffins, mini powdered sugar donuts and green bananas. I can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your time in bringing these matters... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

extremely shabby, filthy rooms and corridors. the room heater was not working. the manager promised to give a portable heater which was never given. breakfast food bad, restaurant area filthy bound to make you lose you appetite. free wi-fi did not work during the 4 days of my stay. pay a little more but avoid this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Some friends and I were going to a concert and settled on here because it was close to the concert location and to downtown and had free parking and free breakfast. Overall our stay was ok. There was no one in check in when I arrived and someone was already there waiting, there was a bell which the person had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. If... More 

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This place ranks in the top two of the worse places I have stayed. The place is very dirty, and run down. You walk into the room, and it has a very strong smell. Not pleasant... It smells like it has not been cleaned for years...musty, old cigarette smell, stale air. It appears they are beginning some renovations, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I was little scared about staying at this hotel due to the other reviews reporting that the rooms wasn´t clean properly, but at the end it wasn´t really bad, the lock of the first room that they gave us wasn´t working so I ask for another room and they change us without any issue, after that we don´t have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for your business and review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#145 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Knights Inn/La Hacienda Alamo Dome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay