We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center

405 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Travelodge San Antonio Alamo)
Hotel amenities
The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #272 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    50
    51
    57
    87
See reviews for
76
67
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is value to money. Ample of parking and location is so close to river walk just few block away. Staff is very helpful and breakfast was good. Wifi was rock solid. Pool was filthy. We got this deal from Expedia for just $65 which was not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

We got a low price on Expedia considering the close location to riverwalk. The property is seedy and in need of maintenace. Front desk greeting was surly. The exterior entrance to our room was plastered with bird hockey. The room was otherwise decent. Mattress was uncomfortable, but I've slept on worse. The breakfast room had sticky floors. Lukewarm coffee, waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay due to issues such as unwelcoming staff, uncomfortable mattress, awful breakfast that includes, lukewarm coffee, waffles, fruit loops, blue beery muffins, mini powdered sugar donuts and green bananas. I can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your time in bringing these matters... More 

Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

extremely shabby, filthy rooms and corridors. the room heater was not working. the manager promised to give a portable heater which was never given. breakfast food bad, restaurant area filthy bound to make you lose you appetite. free wi-fi did not work during the 4 days of my stay. pay a little more but avoid this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you... More 

Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Some friends and I were going to a concert and settled on here because it was close to the concert location and to downtown and had free parking and free breakfast. Overall our stay was ok. There was no one in check in when I arrived and someone was already there waiting, there was a bell which the person had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and I thank you again for taking the time to write an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. If... More 

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This place ranks in the top two of the worse places I have stayed. The place is very dirty, and run down. You walk into the room, and it has a very strong smell. Not pleasant... It smells like it has not been cleaned for years...musty, old cigarette smell, stale air. It appears they are beginning some renovations, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I was little scared about staying at this hotel due to the other reviews reporting that the rooms wasn´t clean properly, but at the end it wasn´t really bad, the lock of the first room that they gave us wasn´t working so I ask for another room and they change us without any issue, after that we don´t have any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. Thank you for your business and review. More 

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

While, technically, this hotel is within 2 blocks of the river walk, it connects to the river walk extension and is not really "where the action is" - so to speak. Even the desk clerk suggested we walk downtown (about 5 blocks) and connect with the walk there. As far as the hotel is concerned...it is a dump. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered wrecked door jamb, busted chest drawers, smashed cockroach in the bathroom, and unclean vent. Our housekeeping staff is held to a... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The best hotel on relation with price and confort, is low cost and is neear of the riverwalk you could to go walking to the almost of places including the alamo, the river walk and a lot of bars and restaurants I recomend this place :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at The Inn at Alamo RiverWalk Convention Center, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question