We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center

9400 Wurzbach Road, I-10 at Wurzbach Road, San Antonio, TX 78240
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    1
    8
See reviews for
5
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The price is always great at Motel 6 and with their recent renovations and renewed quest for customer satisfaction, the G6 group should begin to see more favorable reviews than history currently reflects. My room here was extremely clean, quiet and each front desk employee was very pleasant and accomidating. I was pleased enough with the property I extended my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

If all you need is a place to stay then for the price it's not so bad. We didn't spend much time there but the people at the desk were nice and the room was pretty descent. We would definitely stay there again. Of course we weren't expecting much... you get what you pay for..., but it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here one night....NEVER AGAIN! We've stayed at Motel 6 before but this one was the worst place ever. People next door were extremely loud-music, TV, in and out til 6am, talking loud and when ad called front desk,they said there was nothing they could do about it. My mew car had debris on it in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center, responded to this review

Christina, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the... More 

Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever been to!! My husband and I travel all over the United States related to our jobs so we have stayed in many hotels/motels. Though I realize the rooms are cheap, they are not even worth the $48/night! By the antics going on in and around the motel complex I am surprised the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical... More 

McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I HAD to stay at this hotel for I could'nt find a room anywhere as it was Spring Break. The room I stayed in was a King Suite. The bed was terrible, the sheets were dirty, the pillows were just nasty. The floor in the restroom was cracked. I know it's Motel 6 but the rate was $99.00 for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staying in Motel 6 9400 Wurzbach Rd. San Antonio, Tx....OMG it sucks! Don't stay there! The ace did not work we had to switch rooms. The beds are ugly, no carpet, musty smell, no shampoo, old TV, ugly bed sheets, no mini fridge, the pool was closed. oh and had to pay extra for wifi. Horrible experience will not stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

***Terrible WiFi – A complete waste of money, even for a measly $2.99*** Multiple cigarette burns on the bedding (in a non-smoking room). Badly blocked sink drain. Bed not particularly comfortable. Tiny old-fashioned TV with semi-functional remote. Very loud location. Minimal value for money, even with inexpensive room rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a very nice, very clean Motel 6 in a great area. At less than $50 for one night, it definitely serves our needs. It's a quick 15 minutes at most to get to the downtown area of San Antonio. Try this place if you're looking for a clean place in a nice area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had stayed here before but was very disappointed with the noise coming from the rooms next door and outside. Since I only needed one night and I didn't want to pay a great deal of money I decided to give this one another try. The room, bathroom and bed sheets were clean; however, they need to get new pillow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

It was 2AM, and I had just gotten out of the University Hospital ER in San Antonio. I didn't feel like driving home for 2 hours. And I didn't want to spend a lot of money either to stay for less than one night in San Antonio. If nothing else, the brand name of Motel 6 stands for CHEAP and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question