We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 347 San Antonio hotels

Mid Towne Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9603 IH 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233 (Formerly Rodeway Inn) (Northeast San Antonio)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mid Towne Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Mid Towne Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
28%
Ranked #311 of 347 hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    4
    16
See reviews for
8
4
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Unfortunately, I didn't read this site before booking my stay.... Immediately upon arrival I felt disgusted and unsafe. I walked into the front desk to check in, and they charged my card for a week stay in the first minute I was on the property. Last time I checked, since I travel very often, hotels charge you WHEN you leave...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The rooms are LESS than clean, what they advertised pricing doesn't compare, and are overcharging afterwards, I cancelled my reservation, and they still charged my card. If I were you i would not even reserve a room here. They location is not a clean or safe looking location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The women that worked at the front desk was very rude and unprofressional. Check in time was 3, we didn't get there till after 6 and the rooms weren't ready. The restrooms where filthy with mold in the shower. The restroom lights were broken. The outlets look old and unsafe. Pretty much the only nice thing bout this "motel" was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

They charged my credit card twice for one night n ended up being $112 for one not stay of uncomfortable beds leaking ac unit and hallways u cant even breathe in due to so much smoking. Even though i asked for non smoking. I am not given a refund due to them only having record of one charge. So i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveniences but our records do not show that you've been double charged. If you can provide us with a statement that shows we've charged you twice, we'd be more than happy to refund the second charge. I've looked through the paperwork along with through the system and I do not see any records of a double... More

College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This motel provided me the worst experience I have ever had. The rooms are filthy and uncomfortable. The service is even worst. First off the motel is understaffed, and non-friendly. The continental breakfast is almost non-existent, as they only lay out a couple of old muffins. I also was given no towels on the night that I stayed so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your previous stay. You had actually called in on Sunday to speak with me and I wasn't in this weekend but I returned your call on Monday as soon as I got back to work. In regards to your review, I have already discussed all the information with you via telephone. More

Del Rio, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed this hotel for one night and it was definitely one of the worst places each of us had ever stayed. The room was in a very poor condition, was filthy and there were a few bugs climbing on the wall. The worst part was that the rain from outside leaked inside the room through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve and to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and... More

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My Aunt and I checked in late afternoon and I asked to first see the room, the man behind the desk said in broken english that he didn't have anyone available to show us the room, but that there were no problems, What a lie, the room we were given was a smoking room or at least it smelled like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Actually, I’m sorry that you felt this way about your stay because half of the information posted is in fact incorrect. Also, the hotel does have a license/certification from the health department, but it is still their job to review a location if a complaint has been filed. Based on your opinion, if there were numerous complaints filed, they must... More

RGV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you are looking for a nice room, keep looking. You will not find it here. The place is dirty, filthy and it is true, the linens are old and stained, and according to the linen lady, they do not change them everyday, maybe everyother day! The towels are just as dingy and thin. The door to our room did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that you felt this way about your experience. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Unfortunately, when you made the front desk aware that you were not satisfied with your room, they immediately showed... More

Carlsbad, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Disgusting. I'm not a really picky person, but there were dead bugs on the floor both in the bathroom and the actual room. A few of the bugs were on their backs and legs still squirming. We arrived very late at night and just went to sleep. When we woke and I saw how dirty the place was we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
R P, General Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This place is just awesome! The staff was so great and helfpul. They had all sorts of discounts so I got a really good price. Plus, they helped me find all sorts of discounts for the nearby attractions. The pool is so beautiful with a waterfall. The rooms are really clean and they included a microwave and refrigerator, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Mid Towne Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid Towne Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Rodeway Inn
Address: 9603 IH 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 347 hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mid Towne Inn and Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near the Riverwalk, San Marcos Outlets, Fort Sam Houston, AT&T Center, Gonzalez Convention Center, Alamodome, San Antonio College, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Lackland Air Force Base, and SeaWorld San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mid Towne Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mid Towne Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.