We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3233 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78213
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    68
    65
    32
    24
See reviews for
64
34
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible!!!! They didn't even bother to clean the bathroom! The restroom trash bin had toilet paper with feces on it and they didn't even flush the toilet properly, the feces was still floating in there! Then we were moved to a different room which did not smell fresh and after about 2 minutes of being in that room the AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
samnw, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry we didn't do a better job of servicing and housekeeping of your room. Thank you for your comments. - SA-Marriott-NW More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked in the staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. I stay at many Marriotts and this is one of the better staffs I've felt with. When the business center printer wouldn't work, the gladly printed out what I needed printed. The itself hotel is clean, but a bit dated and probably needs a renovation. The bar is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at this property since January 2015. Total Stays = 6. Every time my stay is filled with issues: extremely dirty room (old pieces of food along wall/carpet, hair in bathroom (toilet and bath area), built up dirt/dust balls in vent, non working A/C, burn stains on drapes, stains/dirty carpet and the list continues); poor housekeeping staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
samnw, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ali, Again, we are very sorry for your disatisfaction with our hotel, and for not honoring your requests for compensation. We have responded to your letters through customer care directly. -SA-Marriott-NW More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impression walking into the lobby was nice, until the checking in with the front desk ... Feel like talking to a clerk working at Redroof Inn. Got to the room on the concierge level, should be nicer right? Nope. There's water stain on the ceiling from the previous water leak. Wall paper in the bathroom is cracking open, some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the hotel through pricline and because of the Marriott name it was rated as upscale! We got two nights for a good price though; check in with very quick and easy. Staff are super friendly and polite. However, upon entering the room, I saw a 2" spider on the wall. I did not ask to be moved to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Nice, clean room with descent price, not far from downtown San Antonio. Good restaurants near by. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Didn't get enough time to explore the hotel but I would like to stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel! Please come visit us again and again!!! Lina C, Manager More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I have always had a great experience whilst staying at a Marriott. However I am disappointed in this location. This hotel lacks the look and feel of the quality expected by the chain, it feels like an independently owned location or a location that corporate has forgotten about. If something doesn't change fast, reputation is at stake. If I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your current stay was not stellar, but do hope that you keep us in mind upon your return to see how wonderful we can truly be. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Room was small and a go kart track outside made the noise level a constant irritation! Booked the room which advertised a heated pool but once we checked in, we found out it had not been heated for some time. Everything seemed dated and was an overall disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lina C, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Please accept our apology for not meeting your full expectations during your stay. Your issues will addressed with our team. Noteworthy: August of this year marks the beginning of a complete hotel renovation. This renovation will include all new guestrooms, Public spaces and all... More 

Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

I'm not too picky about hotels. A quiet room that is clean is all I ask. Stayed at the Marriott NW for 3 nights. Rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators. Okay. My bad. Should have checked on that. But what annoys me is the housekeeping. After the first night I noticed that the beds were not properly made -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your current stay was not stellar, I will address your concerns with my Housekeeping team to ensure that this scenario does not repeat itself. Noteworthy: Our hotel will undergo a complete renovation of guestrooms and all public spaces beginning in August of this year. I don't... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

With only a 2 weeks notice the sales team was able to accommodate us even though there were already 3 or 4 larger groups in house. I personally trust the Marriott brand to provide excellent service especially when working with groups so it is safe to say we got exactly what we expected. We liked the fact that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you or your feedback in regards to our hotel! I do hope that you will return again and again! We have an exciting new renovation plan for our hotel coming this summer!! Lina C, Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question