We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Antonio Marriott Northwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3233 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78213
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
Add Your Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    67
    64
    31
    22
See reviews for
64
32
15
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, clean room with descent price, not far from downtown San Antonio. Good restaurants near by. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Didn't get enough time to explore the hotel but I would like to stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel! Please come visit us again and again!!! Lina C, Manager More 

Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have always had a great experience whilst staying at a Marriott. However I am disappointed in this location. This hotel lacks the look and feel of the quality expected by the chain, it feels like an independently owned location or a location that corporate has forgotten about. If something doesn't change fast, reputation is at stake. If I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your current stay was not stellar, but do hope that you keep us in mind upon your return to see how wonderful we can truly be. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was small and a go kart track outside made the noise level a constant irritation! Booked the room which advertised a heated pool but once we checked in, we found out it had not been heated for some time. Everything seemed dated and was an overall disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lina C, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay. Please accept our apology for not meeting your full expectations during your stay. Your issues will addressed with our team. Noteworthy: August of this year marks the beginning of a complete hotel renovation. This renovation will include all new guestrooms, Public spaces and all... More 

Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not too picky about hotels. A quiet room that is clean is all I ask. Stayed at the Marriott NW for 3 nights. Rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators. Okay. My bad. Should have checked on that. But what annoys me is the housekeeping. After the first night I noticed that the beds were not properly made -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that your current stay was not stellar, I will address your concerns with my Housekeeping team to ensure that this scenario does not repeat itself. Noteworthy: Our hotel will undergo a complete renovation of guestrooms and all public spaces beginning in August of this year. I don't... More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With only a 2 weeks notice the sales team was able to accommodate us even though there were already 3 or 4 larger groups in house. I personally trust the Marriott brand to provide excellent service especially when working with groups so it is safe to say we got exactly what we expected. We liked the fact that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you or your feedback in regards to our hotel! I do hope that you will return again and again! We have an exciting new renovation plan for our hotel coming this summer!! Lina C, Manager More 

Tolland, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were really nice and helpful, as I would expect from most Marriott hotels. The room was however a bit run down. The a/c worked, just. There was a big stain on the carpet, and a lack of power outlets next to the bed. It was comfortable enough, but there are better choices in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lina C, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Martin, Thank you for taking the time to survey your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not stellar. No doubt that our hotel is in need of a refresh. I am happy to report that beginning this summer, we will begin a in-depth renovation. This will include an entirely new guest room, completely renovated public... More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Marriott member, and have visited various countries and always been pleased with the Marriott brand of hotels. This location, however, was the worse I have ever stayed at. The young man that registered us, was not pleasant, and a bit rude when I was checking in. The room itself was alright, however, the bathroom smelled terrible. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
samnw, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear nab800, We're sorry we failed to meet your expectations, I wish we would have had the chance to take care of the issues you mentioned while you were here. We will certainly address and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. -SA- Marriott NW More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A good option. It's a very quiet stay, small rooms, with all the services you would expect from a Marriott, and even so we found a spider in our bed! I know that not everything is under complete control, but it's difficult to understand that that can happen to a Marriott. If you are not a Marriot member, I recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lina C, Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guillermo, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We certainly utilize this info to issue accolades to our staff as well as training opportunities of how we can improve. We do hope you will visit again soon! Lina C, GM More 

Swindon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Like a previous reviewer I was a little wary of this property given some of the reviews but took the chance as it represented good value when compared to other Marriott properties in the area. Personally my experience was that this was on par with many similar full service Marriott hotels I've stayed at. Ok so it might not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Come see us again soon! We have some great things happening in 2015-- starting in August we begin a complete renovation of all guest rooms, as well as our public spaces in our hotel--- cant wait to hear how you like it! Lina C., GM More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I was concerned after reading several negative reviews. We usually stay at 3-4 star hotels when we travel and although some areas were a bit dated, overall the hotel staff, amenities, and location were outstanding. We stayed for 5 nights. It was very much like staying at an upscale historic hotel. A little dated in places, but still head and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lina C, General Manager at San Antonio Marriott Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! I do hope that you will re-visit soon. We have some great things happening in 2015-- starting in August we begin a complete renovation of all guest rooms, as well as our public spaces in our hotel--- cant wait to hear how you like it! Lina... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question