We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 352 San Antonio hotels

The St. Anthony Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East Travis Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly The St. Anthony Riverwalk, A Wyndham Hotel) (East Side)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The St. Anthony Hotel to your Saves list
The St. Anthony Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #156 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
flexmedina San Antonio, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (967)
  • Photos (400)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (165)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

967 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    290
    204
    150
    81
See reviews for
203
284
25
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel does not deserved its 4 stars at the moment. Who had the terrible idea of renovating all the floors at the same time? Why not renovating one floor at the time or even better, close the hotel for renovation?. We had wake up calls everyday for 5 days at 7:00 am with workers drilling in rooms next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin T, General Manager at The St. Anthony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JICorujo; Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience, your feedback is important to us. I regret that you had a poor experience with us, and apologize for any inconvenience our renovations caused you. I am confident that all your concerns with our property will be addressed as we complete this process and would love... More

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I currently work here at the St Anthony hotel & I've had a little experience with a ghost in the basement ' I was on break & was on my back from the restroom when I walked in I seen someone standing there when I looked again there was nothing. I walked out quickly as I can right after.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok booked via a web provider an they stated "some construction". It was more on the mend of total construction. Poor planning all around on product management in construction hotel staff and we corporate executives. I want to stay PRIOR to the remodel so I could see and intake the early days. Well I got it! Look this could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin T, General Manager at The St. Anthony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cnapier67; Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to hear from our guests, it is our hope all of our guests leave us with a wonderful experience. I would like to extend my apologies for any inconvenience caused by our construction crews working early hours. It is my hope you will return to stay with us once... More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night on business. The rate was low, the location was good, a couple blocks from the Riverwalk. It's a lovely old building and the staff was very attentive and accommodating and they gave me a $50 dining credit, which made the stay very economical.,The existing rooms are huge, outdated and ready for the remodel that's coming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Under construction is an understatement! According to James(?), this will be a 5 star hotel in the future and "You Expedia, people" should feel honored to be able to stay there before they jack up the prices (we payed almost $200, through WYNDHAM, which they are no longer franchised with). So disappointed, I've been staying at St Anthony's for years,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kevin T, General Manager at The St. Anthony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BlondeInDiguise, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. It is very important that our employees always treat our guest with the utmost respect, I know for me feeling respected and valued is extremely important. Please accept my apologies for any uneasy feelings you may have experienced while you were here as well as any inconveniences... More

Chelsea, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying in San Antonio for a training seminar. The hotel is under renovation so much of the hotel was closed. However, even so, it was beautiful, and clean. The move to restore this hotel will only make it location better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
calgary,canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Many famous people have stayed in this historic hotel back in the day,the original décor has still been maintained to date,but unfortunately the rooms have shown their age and need a major renovation,the pool is very poor and not worth swimming in,good central location lose to the riverwalk,most hotel guests were dining outside the hotel like ourselves,be wary of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin T, General Manager at The St. Anthony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack123156, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is very important to us. Please allow me to offer our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation of all areas in the hotel. There have been major changes to the area as well, including the surrounding park... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff did an excellent service. They are very friendly and always show their desire to assist specially Mr Daneil Rush and Mr Daggy. I definitely will go back again and I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I just stayed at the Saint Anthony in San Antonio, Texas. The old hotel is beautiful, and it will be a great place when the remodeling work is completed. The staff is absolutely wonderful. In particular, Daniel Rush and Daggy were very helpful, informative, friendly, and extremely kind. I'll return just because of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin T, General Manager at The St. Anthony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Billnhouston2n, Thank you for your feedback, we welcome guest comments and thank you for your kind words about our staff. As we go through this renovation, our staff’s ability to shine will continue to make a difference. It is my hope that you will come stay with us again once renovations are complete so we can wow you with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The St. Anthony Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The St. Anthony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Anthony Hotel

Address: 300 East Travis Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly The St. Anthony Riverwalk, A Wyndham Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Anthony Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The St. Anthony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St Anthony Hotel
Wyndham San Antonio
St Anthony Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Wyndham

400 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (91)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (85)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
352

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The St. Anthony Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
3 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer