We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East

4403 I-10 East, I-10 at WW White Road, exit #580, San Antonio, TX 78219
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    7
    14
    10
    34
See reviews for
20
12
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible experience. Accidentally booked a smoking room and requested to change. I have a daughter who has asthma. They told me there was another room but we had to talk to hotels.com since we booked it through them. Made the call, they changed the room for us, we went back to the desk to check in for that room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was infested with bedbugs in multiple rooms. There were 4 families, including ours, that complained of these nasty bugs and demanded a refund! They were visible everywhere! Then, the guy at the front desk wants to say that we were in a supreme rooms! We got a refund and ran like HECK away from that dungeon of bugs!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The good: sheets clean and ac works The bad: Infested with bugs. There was thirty or more on my socks when I turned in the light. I bug bombed my own room just so I could sleep.. Shower tub diverter doesn't work well. Results in low pressure from shower head and bathtub filing up. Bathroom door takes over 40#s of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

The staff was nice. The room itself was horrible. There was mold growing on the bathroom floor and stains on the carpet. The neighborhood was not in a good area. It was just a nasty and horrible hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I was training another lady to drive semi and we were tired and waiting on next load to travel to wisconsin. It was going to be a few days so I thought I could rest here. I should have read reviews of any trucker who stayed this trap hotel. Awful smell of smoking and weed, dusty. Bed lumpy and lopsided,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohammed A, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East, responded to this review

we appreciate your feed back i have received your compliant and with great shock! i'm really sorry about your disapointment. there has to be a logical explanation to what happend as these incidents don't happen every day. i'm going to investigate the matter and make sure these problems dont occure again your case will be dealt with in a strict... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Well we walk in our room the carpets were wet dirty room 1 hole in the wall behind the TV holes in the blanket no hot water breakfast suck no fitness room 2 RATS 1st time to stay at Red Roof Inn and last that's a hard lessen learned .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohammed A, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East, responded to this review

we would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with red roof inn ft.sam. this situation is not ordinary and these incidents are not typical of us. we are very serious when it comes to our guest satisfactions and have a zero tolerance policy in this respect. we appreciate that you understand that mistakes... More 

Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
424 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

With rooms hard to find right now I settled for this one. This is a motel that needs a major overhaul...it is worn to say the least. So much for a smoke free room! When I walked in there was a heavy chemical smell of cleaning fluid. That was overpowering enough, but when that smell wore off the rank stench... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohammed A, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your feedback with us. we would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had with your stay with us. we strive to make every guest experience a great one and we our currently making the necessary adjustments to better improve our guest experience we hope that in the future you will come back to us... More 

Georgetown, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I'm not going to waste much more of my time on this place. Bottom line.. We went to turn down our sheets and found a sock in one of the beds! The sheets clearly were not changed. Staff seemed unconcerned and certainly not shocked. THE ONE THING YOU DO IS CHANGE THE SHEETS! The front desk guy's excuse to me?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkhart
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Check in time was 3PM. We arrived at 5:30PM. We were assigned to a room that had not been cleaned. We had to wait for them to clean it, then they did not provide any bath towels, hand towels or bath cloths. When they were called about it, we were told to come get them. The beds were hard as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

FILTHY, DISGUSTING, 2 DEAD ROACHES ON FLOOR - my dog ate one, photo of the other attached. Clearly, the floor has NEVER been vacuumed because it takes a long time for 2 roaches to accumulate. Bathroom so vile and filthy that I laid a towel down in tub to take a shower. Front desk rude and incompetent did not know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Budget Lodge Fort Sam Houston
#200 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Budgetel Inn & Suites
Budgetel Inn & Suites
#281 of 353 in San Antonio
2.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#228 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
East Side
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
#209 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay