We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East

4403 I-10 East, I-10 at WW White Road, exit #580, San Antonio, TX 78219
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    14
    10
    30
See reviews for
17
12
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was training another lady to drive semi and we were tired and waiting on next load to travel to wisconsin. It was going to be a few days so I thought I could rest here. I should have read reviews of any trucker who stayed this trap hotel. Awful smell of smoking and weed, dusty. Bed lumpy and lopsided,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohammed A, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East, responded to this review

we appreciate your feed back i have received your compliant and with great shock! i'm really sorry about your disapointment. there has to be a logical explanation to what happend as these incidents don't happen every day. i'm going to investigate the matter and make sure these problems dont occure again your case will be dealt with in a strict... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Well we walk in our room the carpets were wet dirty room 1 hole in the wall behind the TV holes in the blanket no hot water breakfast suck no fitness room 2 RATS 1st time to stay at Red Roof Inn and last that's a hard lessen learned .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohammed A, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East, responded to this review

we would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with red roof inn ft.sam. this situation is not ordinary and these incidents are not typical of us. we are very serious when it comes to our guest satisfactions and have a zero tolerance policy in this respect. we appreciate that you understand that mistakes... More 

Pleasantville, New York
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
47 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

With rooms hard to find right now I settled for this one. This is a motel that needs a major overhaul...it is worn to say the least. So much for a smoke free room! When I walked in there was a heavy chemical smell of cleaning fluid. That was overpowering enough, but when that smell wore off the rank stench... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohammed A, Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio I-10 East, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your feedback with us. we would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had with your stay with us. we strive to make every guest experience a great one and we our currently making the necessary adjustments to better improve our guest experience we hope that in the future you will come back to us... More 

Georgetown, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I'm not going to waste much more of my time on this place. Bottom line.. We went to turn down our sheets and found a sock in one of the beds! The sheets clearly were not changed. Staff seemed unconcerned and certainly not shocked. THE ONE THING YOU DO IS CHANGE THE SHEETS! The front desk guy's excuse to me?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkhart
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Check in time was 3PM. We arrived at 5:30PM. We were assigned to a room that had not been cleaned. We had to wait for them to clean it, then they did not provide any bath towels, hand towels or bath cloths. When they were called about it, we were told to come get them. The beds were hard as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

FILTHY, DISGUSTING, 2 DEAD ROACHES ON FLOOR - my dog ate one, photo of the other attached. Clearly, the floor has NEVER been vacuumed because it takes a long time for 2 roaches to accumulate. Bathroom so vile and filthy that I laid a towel down in tub to take a shower. Front desk rude and incompetent did not know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I stayed here for business It was close to where I was working Bath tub was moldy and dirty! The room very very dusty Smelled like stale smoke but it was supposedly a nonsmoking room. The staff barely spoke English but were nice Won't stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Staff was friendly and professional. Room was ok...no weird smells, no dirty sheets, no dirty bathroom. AC worked good, microwave and fridge worked good. Tub was ok, hot water was good. The stay was quiet, peaceful, no ugly or rude people. The only negative was that there was no coffee maker in the room. The Internet was lagging, but after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

All the staff were very professional and nice. The room was very clean and the noise level was very low. Keep up the good work and I hope there will be the right improvements in the future. I needed a room in an emergency situation and Red Roof came through for me. Lulu has excellent customer service skills and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Never never stay here. No one could be this desperate. I was gouged for $250 because there was a convention going on. Since I booked online I assumed the high price meant it was a high end red roof. It is a trash heap. It needs extensive repair and cleaning in both the exterior and the interiors to lift it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities