We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 352 San Antonio hotels

Crowne Plaza Airport

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport) (Northeast San Antonio)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #190 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
A recent review
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    51
    33
    25
    17
See reviews for
41
24
10
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Miserable stay at the hotel. It did not have hot water in the bath room shower, but had it in the sink, so we called Maintenance. The person who came up to fix it was very pleasant, and helpful, ( the only person who seemed to know what he was doing in the hotel. Hopefully he can be made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours as this is most certainly not the experience we expect to deliver to our guests. Unfortunately, during your visit, we had an issue with the plumbing. This matter has been addressed and we sincerely regret we missed the opportunity to ensure your entire visit was as you expected. We know this... More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in for a single night. The front office was great, handled everything in a swift manner. The room was a queen bed. It was clean and everything worked. But the rooms are old and starting to show a lot of wear and tear. The walls etc are torn and coming off. Needs a renovation soon. For the price paid,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

Whether you are visiting us for an overnight stay or an extended period of time, it is our expectation that all of our guests will enjoy their stay. We regret we missed the mark on ensuring every aspect of your time here was as your anticipated. Feedback like yours help us to better understand the needs of our guests. Our... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not stay at this hotel ever again. The check-in process was fairly smooth. The room was nicely redone and the pillows were some of the most comfortable. The room was nicely serviced and the staff were friendly. When I turned on the shower the water came out dark brown and eventually cleared up. The water temp went from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. While we are delighted that you were able to enjoy many aspects of your visit, we regret we did not meet your expectations on every level. I will have our maintenance team look into and further address any concerns with the bathroom plumbing as well as the elevator light. Thank... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

Yes believe it, the Negative reviews are true. I travel a lot, this is the worst hotel in the IHG chain I have ever stayed in. The entire hotel badly needs to be renovated from the lobby, rooms, & restaurant. It is dark, dank, and musty. Most of the room was clean but old. The air conditioner was nasty (both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours as this is not the experience we expect to deliver to our guests. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. It is not our policy to request our guest's passport data and I will review your comments with our team. We continually refresh and refurbish our property to ensure... More 

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel 5 times in the past 7 years. Total days are more than 20. Recommend the executive level. Cost is a bit more but you can make up for it with the evening and breakfast services. It is hard to leave the hotel not recognizing someone for their excellent service. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests and we can't thank you enough for your continued loyalty. When staying with us, our guests are close to area attractions, the airport, restaurants, great shopping and more. We offer a variety of room types and our website has complete details on our accommodations and in-room amenities. We are happy... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
184 hotel reviews
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed here for one night, but due to the excessive freeway noise and inadequate internet access I don’t see myself coming back. If louder than normal, constant freeway noise does not bother you than the slow internet access probably will. Also, given it is a full service airport hotel, I expect to have my bill under the door in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with us. We regret that we did not meet your expectations on every level during your stay. We do offer multiple room locations throughout our property I am confident our team would have been able to place you in a room away from the road. Feedback like yours helps us... More 

Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

It was a joy to stay here. It's only a few minutes from the San Antonio airport with a free shuttle. The room was adequate size, immaculately clean and had a small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Their restaurant was quite good and their meals for our meeting were excellent. What made it a notable experience was the attitude of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have had you here and we can't thank you enough for your glowing review. Our team strives to provide experiences like yours to all of our guests and I look forward to sharing your comments with them. We are glad you had the opportunity to experience our complimentary shuttle service while here. It was truly a... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Stayed here for attendance in conference for five days. Good location for proximity to the airport and JB Sam Houston. Variety of restaurants are available nearby. Friendly, courteous and efficient staff. My room was on the back side away from I410 and very quiet. Comfortable king-size bed, 37-inch TV, couch, frig and coffee maker and very good free Wifi connection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are pleased to read you had the opportunity to enjoy so many of our amenities during your stay. Your feedback regarding our fitness center is valued. I will have our team look into and address any concerns as necessary. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the... More 

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The staff was very nice and the location was very accessible. My only complaints regard the noise drift between the rooms and the beds. We got a call from the front desk in regards to people on a different floor complaining about the volume of the TV in our room. The volume was down very low, but the people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations on every level during your stay. Our team is always available to assist with any concerns. We offer a variety of rooms throughout our property. I am confident we would have been able to place you in a room... More 

remote,OR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

How this place gets 3.5* is beyond me. It is smelly: the lobby of too much chlorine in an ineffective fountain. The corridors have too many smells in the very tired old carpets to categorize as well as the occasional cracked light fixture. The rooms smell (I checked a number of rooms before just accepting one) of what might be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaS-Antonio, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level during your stay. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. Feedback like yours helps us to better understand our guests' needs and I will share your comments with our team. Experiences like yours are not what we expect for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Airport

Address: 1111 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel San Antonio
Crowne Plaza San Antonio
Crowne Plaza Hotel Airport

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay