We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 353 San Antonio hotels

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312 (Northeast San Antonio)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Garden Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #51 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
OWL78260 San Antonio, Texas
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    37
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
35
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

I reviewed many hotels for a place to stay after the rodeo. This one was selected due to price, location, and favorable reviews. The room was clean. Everything worked. Breakfast was OK, about what I expected. I ate eggs, sausage, and yogurt. It was an easy quick trip from the rodeo. The place was quiet. The surrounding area is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a 15 year-old property that underwent a major renovation two years ago. The room was very nice, clean, with a very comfortable bed and a very good shower. The heater was noisy, but that was about the only negative. South side rooms get sun and are warmer in the winter. The location is good and also quiet. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I choice this location based on its Trip Advisor reviews. I travel exclusively according to their senior contributor reviews. We were in town for a youth competition in conjunction with the Rodeo. I had to make a location decision based on hotel rates but will never compromise safety, cleanliness, and a modern/updated room. This location fit ALL my requirements. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such great words about our hotel and staff. Our entire staff strives to provide great service and superior cleanliness at an affordable price. Our hotel is about 10 minutes from rodeo festivities and 15 minutes from downtown attractions. Our location is great due to easy on and off access to the highway.... More 

Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was in very good condition but should have been for what we paid. WiFi worked great. Swimming pol and spa were closed for winter!? Shower water was barely above body temperature. Breakfast included the usual carbs but added yogurt and biscuits and gravy. Didn't see any fruit and the staff was hustling to keep it clean and stocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us. We have recently renovated and improved our guest rooms. All rooms were painted, have new carpet, new drapes, and new beds and bedding. Also, all of our rooms have microwave, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, coffee makers and 37” flat screen TVs. Sorry about the shower water but we really... More 

Wood Dale, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at this location was a return visit as I had a very good stay the previous time. Room condition was very good and the internet worked well with my laptop (however, internet would not connect for my cell phone for some reason). The fitness room had what appeared to be, very new cardio equipment. I used the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us. I am glad to hear this was a return visit. Our rooms have been recently updated. All our rooms were painted, got new bedding, new carpet was installed, new drapery. I am sorry that the internet did not work on your phone. We do have a 24 hour internet technical... More 

Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We discovered this inn last October when we were meeting friends from England for their visit to San Antonio. We found the family staff exceptionally friendly and helpful and the room and breakfast quite pleasant. absolutely no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words to describe our hotel and staff. The whole staff works hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable and pleasant stay. We were all happy to see you again and to hear about your friends. We can’t wait to see you on your next visit. More 

Canton, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was great! Price was amazingly cheap! Beds were comfortable! Breakfast was not good. Eggs were the shape and size of a credit card but looked like egg jerky, shriveled and dried up. Fruit juices tasted watered down. Had biscuits and sausage patties which were "ok." They had waffles but those eggs just kind of turned us off everything...I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share a few words about your experience. I am sorry that the eggs were dissatisfying. We do try to alternate egg patties, scrambled eggs and hardboiled eggs. Our breakfast does also includes yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, wheat and white bread, danishes, muffins, bagels, English muffins, waffles and... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be careful of the breakfast items, we were there during a very slow time and think some of the food was left out too long over too many days. The last day the hard boiled eggs had a strange taste. During busier times I am sure this would not be a problem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the sharing your experience of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast items were not prepared correctly. I will make sure staff receives more training for breakfast. I appreciate your feedback and it will definitely help us to make the hotel better. More 

Seattle, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very nice. Breakfast was nice. Room was clean and quiet. Was just a quick trip to into town and location was close to highway. If I come back to the area, I will stay here again. I am a big fan of the Best Western chain and my over-all experience has been positive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, I am happy to hear that you had a positive stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide great service and a nice clean comfortable hotel. Our hotel is in a great location. It only takes 15 minutes to downtown, 12 minutes to the AT&T center and 12 minutes to Natural Bridge Caverns. Thank you for writing... More 

Austin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I travel to San Antonio quite often on business. There are lots of hotels to choose from and the pricing will be variable depending on the season. This is a modest priced and very comfortable place for me to stay. It fits my companies price point and the hotel is nice and the people want your business. I would recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel does try to provide the best price and value in this area. All our rooms do come with microwave, mini refrigerators, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, coffee makers and 37” flat screen TVs. The hotel also provides a onsite fitness center, business center and outdoor pool and spa. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Family Hotel in San Antonio

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay