We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #78 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SCLESQ Long Island, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    51
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
70
46
10
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Tulsa, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room smelled like mildew and this hotel is overpriced for the condition/location. I will not be staying here again. The location is in a unfavorable area and there is not enough parking to accomodate the guests. I will not be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel, itself, was ok - newish, clean, right off I-35, acceptable pool. HOWEVER, service was not good and the staff had issues with truth. The Internet service was, at best, cumbersome and slow. The T-V was ok and did include MSNBC. Our remote was not working properly. The Hotel did not honor our request for a handicapped room -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that the hotels was clean, easy access and the TV had many channels. I do apologize service was not excellent. We try to honor all requests, however, we were unable to do so in this situation because the room was already occupied. Also, I am sorry that the new desk clerk did not know how to redeem... More 

Mesquite, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is older but kept in nice shape overall. Nice beds, dirty bathroom. Tub had soil marks and it did not drain properly. The breakfast was adequate but the seating was only in the cramped breakfast area and lobby with just a few small tables and a couple narrow conference folding tables set up, which were full when I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that the bed was comfortable and it was a good place to sleep. I agree breakfast does become a little crowded around closing time at 9:30 am. I apologize for the lack of seating in the breakfast room. I do believe you spoke to the... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good basic accommodation, not far from the airport and easy access by car to downtown. Friendliest staff (check in and breakfast) by far of any chain and any Best Western we have ever stayed. Breakfast was more than adequate with variety of choices. Room extremely spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

It makes us happy to hear such a great review. Our location is ideal. We are 8 miles from the airport and 15 miles from downtown San Antonio. In the other direction about 20 miles is Fiesta Texas. So we are great midpoint for many attractions in San Antonio. All our staff wants each of our guests to have a... More 

Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was pretty clean. We found a used makeup compact in the closet in our room and the toiletries weren't restocked. Also the remote was broken. Other than that clean and nice. Dee on weekend breakfast was AMAZING! All the staff should try to be like her. She was so friendly and truly loved her job. Front desk staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that both the housekeeping and front desk were not up to standard. These issues will be taken seriously and fixed to improve other guests’ experience. Dee is a great asset and we are happy that she is part of our team. Yes, we are about 15 miles from downtown and in the other direction about 20 miles... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a place to crash for the night, this is a good place. It's your basic hotel, clean and good service. There's a pool in front of the hotel and plenty of parking. They have your basic continental bf with hot waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel’s cleanliness and service. We do have an outdoor pool and spa which is great for this time of year. We also have a business center and fitness center. If you are back in town and need a place to sleep, we hope to see you again. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay overall was good. The water pressure in the shower was low, and the bathtub could have been a little cleaner. The air conditioner worked well and the pool was really nice. Staff was friendly. For a family stay going to sea world and downtown, the location was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback. I’m sorry to hear the water pressure in the shower was low. I will have maintenance resolve the issue. I will also have housekeeping pay closer attention to cleaning the room. I am glad you enjoyed the outdoor pool and spa and that the air condition... More 

Kennedale, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property many times over the last 14 years and it's very clean and comfortable and we have always had a pleasant stay. We stayed here last November and the Wifi worked great but this visit the internet was horrible and in Rm 109 I think there are foundation issues cause there are cracks in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you have stayed many times at our property and found it very clean. I am sorry that internet was not up to speed. We have just recently updated our internet to have very fast upload and download speeds. Sorry about the maintenance issues, I will have maintenance not only fix 109 but also look at... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The beds were incredibly uncomfortable. The beds were either very cheaply made or needed to be replaced. The linens were not clean and looked worn. The bathroom was not cleaned in a thoroughly or with any attention to detail. The overall impression was a very dingy room that was far below the standards of other Best Westerns where we have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that to hear that your stay was less than expected. It is our goal to provide great service and clean rooms. We will have housekeeping improve their rooms and pay more attention to the details. We have gone through renovations over the past 2 years. This included new commercial Serta Eurotop beds, carpet, vanities, bedding, lighting, among... More 

Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My family lives close to this hotel, so it is where we choose to stay every time we visit. It is a quiet hotel, with very friendly staff! Always clean, and really affordable rates. Offers a great hot breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Best Western to stay at each time you visit. We do have a very quiet hotel and a large breakfast. It includes yogurt, Belgium waffles, muffins, danishes, bagels, English muffins, different types of cereal, bread, biscuits, gravy and hard boiled eggs. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay