We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15314 San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78232
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #154 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
RM D Corpus Christi, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    75
    53
    37
    7
See reviews for
127
40
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Outside of the hotel is clean. No sliding front doors. Only one way in and out (probably good for security reason). My front desk man was professional and checked me in quickly (loved that). Asked for lower floor room and did get that. Entire place is non-smoking. My bed was very comfortable and slept very good first night (which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was not impressed with my experience. I booked a suite and it wasn't a good stay. The hotel wasn't cleaned thoroughly-the carpet was dirty, there was food left in the fridge and cabinets from previous guests, and the bathroom wasn't clean. The wifi was down the entire time; therefore, I couldn't get work done that I needed to. During... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This stay was a disappointment. The price had increased and there was a 43% tax surcharge on top of that! Very small room with no refrigerator. I'll look nearby next time. There are several as I noticed when we left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
McKinney, Texas
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've had better experiences at a Motel 6! The AC in the room was leaking the floor was wet. It's was loud and the staff was not very friendly. The pool was crowded. The WiFi didn't work. We will not be back.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
29273FOM, Front Desk/Guest Services at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We appologize for the issues you encountered while a guest at our hotel. Please know that we value our customers and strive to provide a comfortable, quality stay for all of our guests. We have noted your complaints and have been working hard to not only fix the issues you described but also... More 

North Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent our one year anniversary in San Antonio. Found a decent deal on this hotel, and the reviews seemed wonderful. Checked in after our 4 hour drive, and the AC would not go below 83. The shower heads are dollar store quality, and zero water pressure. Especially the room we were in because the pipes weren't sealed and it knocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was average! I was expecting a mini refrigerator in the room but realized this Hotel doesn't offer this.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
29273FOM, Front Desk/Guest Relations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it always helps us to improve. It is our goal to provide comfortable, quality accomodations for all our guests. However, if we were unable to meet your needs during your previous stay, we would... More 

Rosenberg, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night (6/27/15) to visit Fiesta Texas. The hotel is right off highway and easy to find. The outside was nice and had plenty of parking. Check in was easy and quick. The room was clean for the most part. My one complaint was that the sheets weren't change even though the bed was made. Call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wildwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is in bad shape, the hallway on level 2 smells so bad it smelled like a dead rat is trapped. I was assigned to a dirty room, then the room that I moved to was not cleaned sufficiently the next day when I returned back to the hotel. From day one, I could tell that the house cleaning team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
29273FOM, Front Office/Guest Relations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Please be assured that the comfort of our guests is our number one priority and we take very seriously your comments and concerns. We have brought the issues you mentioned to the attention of our housekeeping and front desk departments and we have discussed how to prevent... More 

Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We were disappointed. We had previously stayed in this hotel in a really nice and modern room, which is why we decided to stay here again. But to our surprise it seems like when they remodeled the hotel, some rooms were not remodeled and we got one of the old ones. It was comfortable enough for our one night stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by SeaWorld/Lackland AFB
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Days Inn & Suites, Stone Oak
Days Inn & Suites, Stone Oak
#161 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay