We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2435 Pinn Road, San Antonio, TX 78227
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #229 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
3
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Ok, I don't normally stay at BW. I have had bad experiences in the past. But I got this hotel last minute in Frisco CO and was so pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very large and clean. The bathroom had better towels than most Marriotts I have stayed in. There was a convenient ski locker. Overall, I would stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place was so bad I cancelled my reservation upon seeing the room. First,the lady had such a thick accent I could barely understand her English,and repeatedly gave me attitude when asking to repeat her sentences. Then while walking around to my room,nearly every room was occupied by smokers and they were out on their balcony smoking as I passed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit at our hotel in San Antonio. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. I have investigated your claims. We cannot keep customers from smoking on the balcony and as long as they are not disturbing you so I don’t see... More 

El Paso, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The bed was lil bit uncomfortable but it was nice and clean, believe me, it better than others... We stay for few days and the guy was friendly and the zone looked calm to me they were full and we had to stay in a single bed room my kid had to sleep with us, it was acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We pride ourselves in offering great value by providing excellent service with comfortable accommodations. We are in the process of putting new mattresses in all of our rooms. We hope you will choose to stay here again. Once again thank you for sharing... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The area is terrible... graffiti is in almost every building and wall. There were people hanging outside looking for drugs and asking for money. When asked to be moved the owners refused to refund my money. I had to call the police because I heard banging on the room door next door and someine asking for money. NEVER again will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel in San Antonio. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. I have investigated your claims and the staff has a different report. The guest with the room next to your room was complaining that you were making... More 

Toulouse, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Bed is good, the room is clean Just an onlyone lamp on the ceeling and the switch isn't accessible from the bed. Noisy room : the room is close to the highway on the south. For flight reason I arrived one day after and send a message to prevent. No problem to revise the price but you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel in San Antonio. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. However, I believe you have posted this... More 

Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked this place for a small family trip to Sea World. The location was nearby Sea World and not too far from downtown. The front office staff was very helpful and gave me directions. There is also lots of restaurants nearby so we didn't have to go far to eat. We are coming back in December and this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review. We are happy that our location was convenient for your family vacation. It encourages us to continue providing excellent service whenever we receive positive feedback like these. We look forward to the time you come back and stay in our hotel. More 

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rooms were clean and just what I was expecting. Service was excellent as well. I would definitely stay here again and will tell my friends about it! I was on a business trip, travelling by myself, I felt safe and secure. Parking lot is well lit and felt safe. Bed was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to give our hotel a review. We expect nothing short of excellent from ourselves as well. We work hard to keep our services consistently brilliant. Your recommendation to your friends and to the community is well appreciated. We hope you visit us some time soon. More 

Galveston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have come to the Americas Best Value Inn Lackland a few times. The service and clean room keeps me very relaxed and helped me start off the day fresh. Just this past weekend I was flooded out of my home and they happily welcomed me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have spent in leaving us a review. We were glad to have provided you with clean rooms that made your stay very relaxing. We will always welcome you should you need us for vacation, business or during a time of need. We sincerely hope that you and your house are doing fine now. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great clean rooms and great service. Hotel was close to the locations we visit. Great place for the money we paid !!

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

We would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to share your recommendation on the website. We do strive to put in much value for the price bracket we are in. We also feel most proud whenever we get comments about our rooms and services like these. This keeps us inspired to go further in delivering... More 

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here twice and we loved the suites. The fridge was full and prices were very reasonable. The only thing I did not like was the carpeting. The carpets seemed very old and dirty. But except for that it was nice staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment. We will definitely look into the carpets, as it may seem to be an easily overlooked item in the room. Please be assured that our rooms are always cleaned and kept at good condition. We are happy that you are satisfied with the items we have selected for you to have in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn - San Antonio / Lackland AFB

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question