We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area

2.5 of 5 102 El Paso Street, San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    29
    18
    18
See reviews for
60
29
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. The location was ok with a number of food options nearby. My main disappointment was with the fact that I wanted to take a quick dip in the hot tub, but it was out of order, but would be fixed "soon". By the end of the week,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn & Suites Alamo} thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It makes us smile when we hear our Guests had a good stay and provide feed back. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We drove counrty cleveland to phoenix & back, santa fe, grand canyon, zion, bryce, las vegas, carlsbad & this hotel the worst, dilapidated, coffee pot leaked, faucet stuck on shower, poor layout of room, bathroom small, muffins/biscuits stale for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us... More 

Rockport, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected this hotel because of the price and the location within walking distance of the King William District, River Walk, and Market Square. The hotel check in was very fast and we were surprised at the size of our room. When I checked out I asked why the 2 bed room reserved also included an adjoining room with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The management and staff are very courteous and accommodating. All staff we encountered, including maintenance and hospitality greeted us. Ruben was especially warm and personable as was our bartender this evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Nice and clean. Staff very helpful. Daughter is in a wheelchair and while the handicapped rooms weren't available they made sure to put us on the first floor and the room was large enough for her to maneuver around in with no problem. With the exception of the last day we were very pleased with the breakfast etc. The motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Seaworld) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

Charlestown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My wife and I were given bad directions to find the hotel. Being sick and tired we were extremely frustrated on being lost. But Zoe Obregon on the hotel staff was very helpful and patient in helping us find the hotel. Once at the hotel she was always there to help us out during our stay. The room was exceedingly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

Midland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awful. I'm here now. I've been in 3 rooms in 48 hrs. First rooms had leaking ceilings. The restaurant manager is RUDE!! last night my son had an accident. I stripped the sheets. I came back to my room, my son got in bed and they pulled the sheets back on the bed!!! Our room keys kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us... More 

Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Room was very clean we stayed in 115. The A/C was too loud. The parking lot is big but we are across the street from the bar in the back. We drove up late and a bunch of drunks were arguing and walking around the lot. It is pointless to have a 'security' camera with weirdos like this hanging around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us... More 

Nottingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

On a 2 day stay in San Antonio TX 5 adults stayed at this hotel and everyone was impressed with our stay. The rooms were very clean and spacious with tea and coffee making facilities in our rooms. We requested a fridge and microwave in our rooms and they obliged. Rooms with a pool view as well. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

Aurora, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed here recently and was utterly disappointed, I have stayed in holiday inn and never had a bad experience except at this location. Staff is great rooms are not., My A/C was so loud I could not keep it on. The carpets were stinky,I felt like my room had an awful smell. I wish they can upgrade the rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area

Address: 102 El Paso Street, San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
Holiday Inn San Antonio
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Whirlpool Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay