We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 El Paso Street, San Antonio, TX 78204
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area
Share an Experience

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    30
    19
    18
See reviews for
62
29
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel march 17-20. Very nice hotel renovated rooms are nice. Only thing we did not have hot water and the balcony door did not lock. If the fix theses thing I would stay again. Good location and good for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn & Suites Alamo} thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It makes us smile when we hear our Guests had a good stay and provide feed back. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future More 

McAllen, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay, so I'm a IHG member and used my points to stay here. I was on a budget and had never been asked to put a deposit on their Holiday Inn properties before, so I wasn't expecting that. It was like, I find a way to pay or they were not going to let me stay. Breakfast was decent, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered upon check-in. Most Holiday Inn & Suites these days require a credit card for incidentals upon check-in. We do appreciate your feedback and will work on the areas where we have opportunities for improvements. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. The location was ok with a number of food options nearby. My main disappointment was with the fact that I wanted to take a quick dip in the hot tub, but it was out of order, but would be fixed "soon". By the end of the week,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn & Suites Alamo} thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It makes us smile when we hear our Guests had a good stay and provide feed back. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove counrty cleveland to phoenix & back, santa fe, grand canyon, zion, bryce, las vegas, carlsbad & this hotel the worst, dilapidated, coffee pot leaked, faucet stuck on shower, poor layout of room, bathroom small, muffins/biscuits stale for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us... More 

Rockport, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We selected this hotel because of the price and the location within walking distance of the King William District, River Walk, and Market Square. The hotel check in was very fast and we were surprised at the size of our room. When I checked out I asked why the 2 bed room reserved also included an adjoining room with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

The management and staff are very courteous and accommodating. All staff we encountered, including maintenance and hospitality greeted us. Ruben was especially warm and personable as was our bartender this evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Nice and clean. Staff very helpful. Daughter is in a wheelchair and while the handicapped rooms weren't available they made sure to put us on the first floor and the room was large enough for her to maneuver around in with no problem. With the exception of the last day we were very pleased with the breakfast etc. The motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Seaworld) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

Charlestown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My wife and I were given bad directions to find the hotel. Being sick and tired we were extremely frustrated on being lost. But Zoe Obregon on the hotel staff was very helpful and patient in helping us find the hotel. Once at the hotel she was always there to help us out during our stay. The room was exceedingly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel (the Holiday Inn Express Alamo) on your recent visit to our city. Customer Service is our #1 priority and when we receive feed back such as yours, it makes our DAY! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! More 

Midland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awful. I'm here now. I've been in 3 rooms in 48 hrs. First rooms had leaking ceilings. The restaurant manager is RUDE!! last night my son had an accident. I stripped the sheets. I came back to my room, my son got in bed and they pulled the sheets back on the bed!!! Our room keys kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us... More 

Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Room was very clean we stayed in 115. The A/C was too loud. The parking lot is big but we are across the street from the bar in the back. We drove up late and a bunch of drunks were arguing and walking around the lot. It is pointless to have a 'security' camera with weirdos like this hanging around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlene U, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio-Downtown Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your time in San Antonio. Guest satisfaction is our priority and I am disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. I appreciate your feedback, it gives us an opportunity to retrain on customer service and communicating better with our guest. If you're in our city again, please reconsider staying with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Whirlpool Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question