We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center

5336 Wurzbach Road, Loop 410 W, Ex 12 or 13A, San Antonio, TX 78238 (Formerly Super 8 San Antonio SeaWorld / Medical Centers)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    27
    38
    50
See reviews for
70
17
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay here very often and i really like it. New owners, they are remodeling but they do have Nice friendly staff and they are very helpful! They also have a washer & dryer.. This place is great i will continue to stay here..

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

New owners, they are remodeling. Nice friendly staff very helpful! Me, my fiance and our two girls 6&7 loved it!!! They also have a washer & dryer so if you need to do your laundry. Great prices, & close to everything!! Well recommended!! we will be revisiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off, it's spring break. So they charged $245 for one night. Ridiculous. The rooms were nasty. Cum stains. Chewed gum stuck to the bed. Cigarette butts behind the bed. The whole room was gross. No refunds. And no other hotels/motels were available so we had to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience. Secondly I would like to let you know that we thrive to satisfy all of our guests. However, it is not the same in this case. Thus kindly be notified that we have authorized a refund. Thanks, Regards. More 

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please do not stay at this property!! The employees are extremely rude and the hotel is very low budget. The linen (bed&bath) were dirty; used towels. Breakfast is pre-packaged foods from Sam's. The room phone or electrical outlets in the room didn't work. The property manager and the white girl at the front desk are rude and not customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its a very amazing hotel. they are there for you 24/7 i have no problems with this hotel i stayed here three times and loved it. its a very quit hotel if you have any problems just let front desk know ad they will fix it right away. its a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our stay here was great. The staff was very friendly and understanding, they made our stay here plesant. Rooms were well kept and maintained. we recommend this hotel when looking for an affordable place And will stay here in the future. Area is perfect and close to the hwy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First room had a broken Ac heater, 3nd room had 2 towels that were stained badly, broken sink, no shower curtain, toilet that needed a plunger to flush (that was provided) and creepy people everywhere! You could not pay me to stay there again, I would rather sleep in my car!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the all the inconvenience. I would like to let you you that we have already taken the necessary steps to resolve the issues. Again we would highly appreciate if you can give us another chance to prove ourselves. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was unclean and the staff were downright creepy! One staff member kept trying to follow a fellow roommate around. There was mold to be found on every level of the 6 floors of the building and repeatedly commented on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thrive to satisfy our guest's need. However this has not the same in your case. And we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Hopefully we can make your next stay a lot better if you can kindly provide us with a chance to do so. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

My family and I stayed for about 4 to 5 days and throughout that time the staff made sure that every need was taken care of. The rooms smelled and looked up to par everytime. The guest were calm and quiet, the environment was peaceful. Being that it was by a bank the security to me was perfect because there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind comment. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I have stayed here a few times now the staff is very friendly several places to eat around here the rooms are clean beds are soft when I'm in San Antoino this will be the hotel I say at thanks for your great service :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind comment. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question