We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center

5336 Wurzbach Road, Loop 410 W, Ex 12 or 13A, San Antonio, TX 78238 (Formerly Super 8 San Antonio SeaWorld / Medical Centers)
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My trips are built on cheap-y hotels and we always have a giggle at what we get. Very few times do we run across 'unacceptable'. This was unacceptable. The one-post-reviews on here saying how wonderful it is are obviously fake. Here's what you get:... Or at least what we got: A TV with no TV channels. A price list of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaleShaffer
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the motel for one night for a certain price. Since the motel was very close to one of the businesses, I had to do some work. I decided to stay a 2nd night. I had asked the front desk about staying a second night, she quoted the same price but the credit card machine was not working. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank wb214
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay express is a great place for family it creates a very keen environment for everyone here its very well maintained ,the hotel runs very productively it stays very clean and I highly recommend it so drop in and check it out so you can also be blown away by there outstanding service

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Tony thank you very much for your candid comments. More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay Express Inn Hotel is the greatest place to come to and stay, the workers are wonderful and so helpful,when need something , they stop and get. And the manager is excellent, always helpful and outgoing. the workers are doing wonderful job, this is the best hotel i have been in San Antonio, Tx, knowing this my first time in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Santana J
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Santana, thanks for the candid words. We always appreciate good complements. It gives us energy to focus more on our customer service. We appreciate your business. Thanks again. We hope to see you soon again in the property. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice Tahsin is very kind and provides great service I would be happy to return to this hotel any day the pool is very clean as well, the property is very well maintained the hotel is in a good location

Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, thank you so much for the kind complements. Your appreciation will motivate us towards providing more quality service. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the worst. Dirty, stained, moldy, broken faucet, paper thin bath towels.....i could go on but i think you get the idea. Oh and the breakfast.....what a joke. They only had coffee and left the chairs up on the tables so you had no place to seat.

Helpful?
1 Thank seemyeverything
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

I just checked out of this "hotel" So disappointed and disgusted, upon getting to my room, I found the beds wrinkled, with one flat dirty pillow on each queen size bed. After inspecting the bed more I found the bed linen smelled very bed. When I entered the bathroom, I found the toilet bowel over loaded with human discharge and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nico4u1969
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to let you know that we thrive to satisfy all of our guests. However, it was not the same in your case and I sincerely apologize for that. I will definitely take the issue to the house keeping department and make sure that this never happens again. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This place has the cheapest price in town, however is the worst place we have been to on our trip, the carpet is dirty, no light bulb in bed lamp, there's cockroaches in bathroom, the sheets and towels are old. No breakfast is provided as they promised. Will never come here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank yyguxing
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Although the price is worth it for the budget conscious person, no price allows for roaches, no matter how small, to be worth it, My husband and I got a room on the 3rd of December to celebrate his birthday and through the night had several small roaches pop out at random. Totaling 4, the biggest being about 1/4 inch,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry A
Itmamul Majid T, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Jerry I would have to let you know that we thrive to satisfy all of our guests. However, it is not the same in your case. I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience. Just to let you know that we have monthly pest control program in our property. However, I would like to thank you for making us aware... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a comfortable bed, a hot shower, courteous staff and Low Rates then this is the place for you. Conveniently located by Ingram Park Mall , 3 major highways and 10 minutes from both Sea World & Fiesta Texas. :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Isaac P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by SeaWorld/Lackland AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Value Place San Antonio, TX (Northeast/Ft. Sam)
Value Place San Antonio, TX (Nor...
#178 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#155 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay