We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

333 Wolfe Road, San Antonio, TX 78216
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    58
    22
    12
    12
See reviews for
44
29
23
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The sales department did not communicate properly with the desk staff and the wrong check in list was provided. We had 14 rooms. Of those, 3 of the rooms reeked if smoke even tho there are signs all over say 100% non smoking. My room was bed enough that my eyes hurt and throat hurt. The parking lot is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your group's stay in San Antonio. I will review your groups room list with the staff to make sure this does not happen in the future. We would welcome the opportunity for your group to try us again should your travels bring you back to the San Antonio area. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

This location is furthest from downtown, but it was all freeway right to The River Walk which was our destination. We decided to park car on a Monday at Lexington Street for $2 all day and walk along RW path to the loop for some exercise. 1/2mi into walk we turned into the touristy loop and walked to Alamo, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stray in San Antonio. As you mentioned we are about 8 miles from downtown and the Alamo. We are also located about 1 mile to shopping restaurants and the airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and brought your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

20 mins. away from downtown, the place was about $50 cheaper than anything you can find close to downtown. The place itself is located in an iffy neighborhood, so I was a bit worried at first thinking that maybe we would have our car broken into because a previous review talked about that. But nothing bad happened. The night we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear your comments regarding your stay in San Antonio. I will make sure I share your comments with the staff. As you mentioned we are only 20 minutes from Downtown, The Riverwalk and Alamo. We are also located within a mile of the Airport, shopping and restaurants. We are dedicated to provide our travelers with... More 

Kagawong, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We traveled to San Antonio and had some hotel coupons to use and got a bit off the price. The check-in guy was very informative and gave us a nice room for us with out dog. We relaxed with a movie and enjoyed a quiet walk arounf the area. There is a menu that you can order from a there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I will share your comments with the staff. As you mentioned we are located about 1 mile from the airport and right off of I-281. Restaurants are not within walking distance but there are restaurants, shopping, movies and more just a mile away. We are about 8... More 

wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My biggest problem with this, room was that they make you pay extra for more than one person..however, they do nothing different to accommodate the extra body. I traveled across the country with my husband and this was the worst stop we made. I thought it would be worth saving the money by staying at this hotel and figured with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate your feed back and time writing a review on your stay in San Antonio. We strive to provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. The River walk is eight miles from the hotel and can take some time depending on traffic. We do have another Red Roof Inn located within walking distance to the River walk that might be... More 

Alpena, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Within 8 miles of Alamo and Riverwalk. Checkin was kinda smooth, desk lady was being interupted by housekeeping staff as to which rooms were ready to clean. As for the room, other than a severely stained carpet and overspray of something painted in the bathroom, just a same ole Red Roof Inn style room, nothing special, but, comfortable all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in San Antonio. I apologize for the carpet. I will make sure our maintenance person attends to that right away. As you mentioned we are a short drive to the downtown area and the Alamo. We are also within 1 mile of many restaurants, shopping and the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed here on business many times. New general manager checked us in. He was very rude. Only had two towels in room. They were stained. Service was not good. Seemed under staffed compared to previous visits. Lighting poor. No parking in front due to park and fly. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for brining your concerns to my attention. It is a great concern that we did not meet your expectations. I tried reaching out to you by email to getting additional information but there was no response. I will discuss your concerns with the entire staff and we hope that you will give us another try should you return... More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The hotel is modern and clean. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom large. They have both indoor rooms (better security) and outdoor rooms (motel style). They offer wifi, coffee, airport shuttle, and free phone calls in the US. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants but you need a car. A good hotel for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

LadyDaga, we are pleased to hear that our location suited your travel needs. As you mentioned we are very close to the airport and offer shuttle service to and from the airport. We are within 1 mile of restaurants and shopping. Our rooms feature flat screen TV's, free Wi-Fi and coffee 24 hours. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Good price, clean rooms but nothing to write home about, poorly lit parking, no security that I saw, parking lot accessible to everyone and anyone, great for a night or two good for locals but if you're new in town not a place to stay. Friendly staff except front desk head honcho male.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in San Antonio. The entire staff strives to provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. I will have our maintenance team take a look at our parking lot lights to make sure all are operating properly. We hope you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the... More 

Baytown, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This is the second time my husband & I stay at this hotel. Everything was great! Price, service, CLEANLINESS! It's pretty close to everything & the staff is always so nice! Will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in San Antonio. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are centrally located within minutes to shopping, restaurants and the famous River Walk. We look forward to your return trip to San Antonio. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question