We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 347 San Antonio hotels

Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 S. IH35, I-35 South Exit 154B, San Antonio, TX 78204 (Avenida Guadalupe)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com BookIt.com
and 11 more sites!
16%
Ranked #304 of 347 hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    8
    26
    62
See reviews for
44
20
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly...unfortunately that was where the hotel's good points started and finished. Room was grubby and in need of paint. Sheets were stained, blankets had cigarette burns in them and all of our towels were either worn out and yellowing or worse very badly stained. The room also smelled like it had previously been a smoking room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

We are so disheartened to hear about your experience with us. Our aim is to always provide not only quality customer service but accommodations as well. Your honest feedback is highly appreciated. We will be looking into the cleanliness points you made and take appropriate action. Thank you for your business and we hope you will choose us again so... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenience, possibly. Cockroach on the freezer frozen. Wi Fi not in Bldg. 2. Complained 3 times to Jessica, she informed me it was my computer. Jessica seemed to have an attitude problem. Never again .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

We understand the frustration you felt regarding the experience you had at our hotel. The issues regarding the WIFI connection, and the cleanliness are already being addressed and a conversation will be taking place with our staff to stress the importance of quality customer service and attentiveness at all times. Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to... More

San Marcos, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the worst customer service. When we told him about the issues we were having, he just chuckled and didn't care to help us w/ anything. Our keys didn't even work!we just gave the key back and didn't stay. Still haven't gotten a refund!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

We truly apologize for the customer service issues you faces when visiting our hotel. Our goal is to always ensure all guests feel appreciated and valued so we are sorry to hear about your experience. I am not sure if this was a miscommunication issue or something else but please know this is taken extremely seriously and is not acceptable.... More

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a room for a road-trip. We were delayed by traffic and did not arrive until 11 pm. They kept our reservation. Phew! The room we ended up in was a suite, huge. Much bigger and nicer than we expected. Minor niggles: parking was $10 extra. Breakfast was fine, but the lobby was too crowded to enjoy it in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time giving us this honest review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed and appreciated the huge suite, the breakfast we served and our wonderful staff. Please accept our apologies if we failed to let you know about the $10 charged for the parking. It is our goal to... More

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Staff was arguing with each other. Actually one man was yelling at the other. Actually, Christine did a good job of ignoring him. He was very unprofessional with a lobby full of guests. The night house keeper was tapping me like I was a long life buddy, not identifying himself. I was about to go crazy on him when someone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Hello Nel29er, Please know that we appreciate candid reviews from our guests. We use them as reference in monitoring the quality of services and efficiency of our staff. I will bring your concern to management to verify what took place during your stay. Please know that we are committed to providing value services to all of our guests for giving... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Please believe all the bad reviews and stay away from this hotel. the place is in terible overall condition, i am surprised that this facility passes inspection from choice hotels. again..I cant stress this enough...stay away!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Hello dalmil, On behalf of the entire staff of Days Inn Downtown, I would like to apologize for the less than pleasant experience you’ve had during your time at our hotel. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please provide the room number that you stayed in and I will bring these informations to management to verify what took place during... More

Been to Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Hotel
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio
Days Inn Downtown Riverwalk
Address: 1500 S. IH35, I-35 South Exit 154B, San Antonio, TX 78204
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#304 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#304 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk to your Saves list