We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 S. IH35, I-35 South Exit 154B, San Antonio, TX 78204
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    11
    10
    25
    80
See reviews for
50
26
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked a 3 days stay here. When we arrived the rooms where filthy and smelled. We decided to cancel or reservation and we're told they would refund two of our days. So far the manager isn't returning calls. And we have yet to see our money. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We originally plan to stay 2 nights there during Memorial holiday, but the first night was terrible, the hotel black out 3 times, the carpet was sticky, the room was smells bad, and internet were slow and hard to connect. The next day we tried to cancel on the next morning, they said you need to cancel 24 hrs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

I should have read the reviews prior to attempting to stay at this hotel! The bathroom was filthy and when we checked the beds we found a bloody pillow. I was scared to even take my son out of his car seat let alone sleep in that room! When I tried to call the office the room phone was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Tells how bad the service and hotel really was. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. It was a nightmare. They never cleaned the rooms properly, never left us towels, every time we would ask for towels they told us that they were not a full service hotel and we had to go to the lobby and get them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bendigo, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We booked this hotel almost twelve months in advance . And our travel plans had altered slightly. We had made contact 6 months prior to travel to alter the dates . The hotel wouldn't change or alter the booking without charging us the full amount .terrible to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I hope it will not deter you completely from experiencing our improvements and updated policies in the future. More 

Morgan, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Good place to stay for the money. Walking distance to the River Walk, Mall, Movie Theater, Alamo and Market Square, etc. But, you need to "like" to walk! Reserved by the 800 number and after 3 times asking, still didn't get an e-mail confirmation, that made me feel unsure plus I didn't have an exact address, but I finally got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our location, though I am sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the reservation. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. More 

Alvarado, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

During an impromptu trip to San Antonio a group of us needed a couple rooms. We wanted something close to the Riverwalk. This hotel came up. The price was around $90 for a night and that seemed reasonable enough, so we thought. Placed a reservation and it was about $110 after taxes non refundable. This hotel was several miles from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I do thank... More 

Brownwood, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I should start off by saying this hotel is NOT near the river walk. The neighborhood is pretty sketchy but the 4 cop cars perked outside made me feel slightly better. The hotel was $150 a night so I figured they would have house keeping ..... maybe they were just on strike? We requested a double bed room. We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us as you have encountered issues such as nasty couch, hair in the shower, coffee maker and cups. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay