We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 S. IH35, I-35 South Exit 154B, San Antonio, TX 78204
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #318 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    10
    25
    78
See reviews for
49
26
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We originally plan to stay 2 nights there during Memorial holiday, but the first night was terrible, the hotel black out 3 times, the carpet was sticky, the room was smells bad, and internet were slow and hard to connect. The next day we tried to cancel on the next morning, they said you need to cancel 24 hrs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I should have read the reviews prior to attempting to stay at this hotel! The bathroom was filthy and when we checked the beds we found a bloody pillow. I was scared to even take my son out of his car seat let alone sleep in that room! When I tried to call the office the room phone was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tells how bad the service and hotel really was. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. It was a nightmare. They never cleaned the rooms properly, never left us towels, every time we would ask for towels they told us that they were not a full service hotel and we had to go to the lobby and get them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glenrowan, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel almost twelve months in advance . And our travel plans had altered slightly. We had made contact 6 months prior to travel to alter the dates . The hotel wouldn't change or alter the booking without charging us the full amount .terrible to deal with

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I hope it will not deter you completely from experiencing our improvements and updated policies in the future. More 

Morgan, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good place to stay for the money. Walking distance to the River Walk, Mall, Movie Theater, Alamo and Market Square, etc. But, you need to "like" to walk! Reserved by the 800 number and after 3 times asking, still didn't get an e-mail confirmation, that made me feel unsure plus I didn't have an exact address, but I finally got... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our location, though I am sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the reservation. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. More 

Alvarado, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

During an impromptu trip to San Antonio a group of us needed a couple rooms. We wanted something close to the Riverwalk. This hotel came up. The price was around $90 for a night and that seemed reasonable enough, so we thought. Placed a reservation and it was about $110 after taxes non refundable. This hotel was several miles from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I do thank... More 

Brownwood, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I should start off by saying this hotel is NOT near the river walk. The neighborhood is pretty sketchy but the 4 cop cars perked outside made me feel slightly better. The hotel was $150 a night so I figured they would have house keeping ..... maybe they were just on strike? We requested a double bed room. We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us as you have encountered issues such as nasty couch, hair in the shower, coffee maker and cups. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I sat down and wrote a full detailed honest review of why no one in the world should stay at this hotel. About how bad the service was, I sent pictures of the bugs on the wall. How rude people were at the desk. For some reason TripAdvisor decided not to post it. Absolute nonsense.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any rudeness or insult that you encountered as well as housekeeping issues with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

No one should EVER book a room here. The front desk man sent my boyfriend and I to a double room at first, when I had paid for a king. Then, he sent me to another room. I opened the door and the room was FILTHY. Not only was it filthy, but someone was LIVING in the room still! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay