We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 S. IH35, I-35 South Exit 154B, San Antonio, TX 78204
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #319 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    11
    11
    26
    86
See reviews for
55
28
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

what else can I say this place is horrible. we checked in pretty late around 11:30 and upon arriving had to do so through a very dark window as the lobby was locked. The single clerk was overwhelmed with a long line and seemed like several phone calls. After several minutes we finally got our room keys and upon arriving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin? The horrible directions? The dead plant in a pot out front, symbolizing the overall quality of this place? By the number: 1 web site said it was in a great location - really? Absolute ghetto setting replete with dumpster diver out back and urine on the wall outside 2 rude employees on the phone who have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy, Texas
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It looked run down, needs new lobby. found water in closet. called front desk they never came to see what the problem was. We covered water with their towels and had to ask for more. pool didn't look that great, so we didn't use it.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations, amenities and services. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. Rest assured that our housekeeping and maintenance staff is held to a very... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While checking in there were 2 customers checking out due to rooms being filthy. It was 11:30 pm when I checked in and was not able to cancel. My daughters wanted to go home I felt bad for them but it was only for one night. This hotel is an EMBARRASSMENT NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN IMMEDIATELY !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Paltz, New York
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted by roaches, the small "american" ones. Bed linen had old blood stains. Linen was never changed during our 3 days stay. The pool was so cloudy I could not imagine anyone getting in it. The tub filled with water while taking a shower. They had to come to unplug it. This motel is the one located on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terribly disgusting place to stay. The room was filthy. The carpet was soiled, the sheets hadn't been changed from the previous occupants they still had stains and hair in between the sheets. The restroom was dirty, the toilet had a ring around the bowl and hair was clogged in the tub drain which caused water to stand while showering.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is deeply distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and maintenance services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform... More 

Brownwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was filthy...cost was $200.00 for the night and it wasn't worth it at all! Very nasty...shower was so dirty. There were bugs, doesn't look like its been cleaned in a while..and to top it off cops were here all morning!! Very scetchy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked a 3 days stay here. When we arrived the rooms where filthy and smelled. We decided to cancel or reservation and we're told they would refund two of our days. So far the manager isn't returning calls. And we have yet to see our money. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

We are so sorry that this is how you feel about our hotel. We wouldn't want any of our customers to feel this way about us and we are hoping that you'll give us another chance to make it up to you. We have discussed the issues that you raised with our housekeeping staff and we are taking measures to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#128 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 San Antonio / Alamodome ...
#133 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Far North Central
Days Inn & Suites, Stone Oak
Days Inn & Suites, Stone Oak
#164 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay