We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 S. IH35, I-35 South Exit 154B, San Antonio, TX 78204
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Downtown\/Riverwalk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    11
    11
    26
    90
See reviews for
58
29
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The sheets were dirty. When calling the front desk they pretend not to hear you. Front desk girl had a bad attitude acting as if we were staying for free

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted... More 

Temple, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I got to the lobby to check in there was about 12 people standing there waiting for room keys, the receptionists were extremely slow and only one of them was actually working, after 25 minutes I got my room keys. Upon walking into the room I noticed a small roach crawling across the TV stand, after killing it I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was welcomed by roaches, adult and baby infestation. It smelled old and dirty. I woke up with bed bug bites! The pool water was green and very dirty as well. Don't waste your money and time, go elsewhere. I informed the manager, Terry, she not once apologized or tried to help. She just told me to call who I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what else can I say this place is horrible. we checked in pretty late around 11:30 and upon arriving had to do so through a very dark window as the lobby was locked. The single clerk was overwhelmed with a long line and seemed like several phone calls. After several minutes we finally got our room keys and upon arriving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your... More 

Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Where do I begin? The horrible directions? The dead plant in a pot out front, symbolizing the overall quality of this place? By the number: 1 web site said it was in a great location - really? Absolute ghetto setting replete with dumpster diver out back and urine on the wall outside 2 rude employees on the phone who have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel as you have encountered fresh blood stains and hairs in the king size bed, smelly room, and stained sheets. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping... More 

Katy, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

It looked run down, needs new lobby. found water in closet. called front desk they never came to see what the problem was. We covered water with their towels and had to ask for more. pool didn't look that great, so we didn't use it.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations, amenities and services. I assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular basis, including weekly special treatment and I want to apologize for the temporarily cloudy state in which you found it. Rest assured that our housekeeping and maintenance staff is held to a very... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

While checking in there were 2 customers checking out due to rooms being filthy. It was 11:30 pm when I checked in and was not able to cancel. My daughters wanted to go home I felt bad for them but it was only for one night. This hotel is an EMBARRASSMENT NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN IMMEDIATELY !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention with constructive criticism and... More 

New Paltz, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We were greeted by roaches, the small "american" ones. Bed linen had old blood stains. Linen was never changed during our 3 days stay. The pool was so cloudy I could not imagine anyone getting in it. The tub filled with water while taking a shower. They had to come to unplug it. This motel is the one located on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests... More 

Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Terribly disgusting place to stay. The room was filthy. The carpet was soiled, the sheets hadn't been changed from the previous occupants they still had stains and hair in between the sheets. The restroom was dirty, the toilet had a ring around the bowl and hair was clogged in the tub drain which caused water to stand while showering.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is deeply distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and maintenance services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#145 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 San Antonio / Alamodome ...
#135 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay