We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1500 S. IH35, I-35 South Exit 154B, San Antonio, TX 78204
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ranked #318 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    9
    25
    73
See reviews for
48
22
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Brownwood, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I should start off by saying this hotel is NOT near the river walk. The neighborhood is pretty sketchy but the 4 cop cars perked outside made me feel slightly better. The hotel was $150 a night so I figured they would have house keeping ..... maybe they were just on strike? We requested a double bed room. We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us as you have encountered issues such as nasty couch, hair in the shower, coffee maker and cups. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I sat down and wrote a full detailed honest review of why no one in the world should stay at this hotel. About how bad the service was, I sent pictures of the bugs on the wall. How rude people were at the desk. For some reason TripAdvisor decided not to post it. Absolute nonsense.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any rudeness or insult that you encountered as well as housekeeping issues with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

No one should EVER book a room here. The front desk man sent my boyfriend and I to a double room at first, when I had paid for a king. Then, he sent me to another room. I opened the door and the room was FILTHY. Not only was it filthy, but someone was LIVING in the room still! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Room looks like it has not been cleaned since the 70's, just like the furniture(including beds). Says downtown but hotel is surrounded by very busy highways so no way to walk to downtown. Noise from traffic was awful including Train near by. Don't EVER! Book a room here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel as it looked like it hasn’t been cleaned since the 70s for you. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. More 

Seattle
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I planned a girls get away with my daughter and was looking for a name brand hotel within walking distance of the Riverwalk area and chose this location based on the name. I should have looked at maps , my bad. This property is 3 miles away from the Riverwalk area. I found this out the hard way and gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I woke up with bites all over my body and little ants on the counters. In addition there was a used coffee filter in the coffee machine with fuzz on it. I expressed my concern to the staff, but to no avail.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after spending the day at fiesta texas. I booked it online and the pictures made it look like a nice place. We checked in and the guy that worked there told us to "not park in the back to avoid break-ins". That was the first problem. Our room was the very back corner room, closest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk, responded to this review

Hello Ellielykins93, I apologize for the delays in responding to your review. Allow us to clarify this matter please provide us the date and room number during your stay. I will submit your feedback for for verification and trust that this will not go unnoticed as we strive to give our guests quality services at all times. I hope to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Toilet and sink clogged up, bedbugs, TV not working, room smells like cigarette, door can be easily opened from the outside and its $79/ night?got a better, cleaner room at Super 8 for less money!!...very disappointed..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question