We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
603 Navarro Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Offers & Announcements
FREE SHUTTERFLY BOOK
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    158
    54
    15
    13
See reviews for
164
103
11
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (472)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, not too crowded or noisy. Room was nice, modern and mini kitchen. Close to parking garage and a quick block from riverwalk and a hospital. Real close to the children's museum and a few good restaurants. Friendly staff , easy valet. The free breakfast was a good perk too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoy HOME2 in all aspects. The room is perfect for a large family to stay together. Cost is great and the complimentary breakfast is on point! We recommend this hotel line to anyone looking for a hotel that is clean, provides great guest service, and doesn't break the bank. :) PS - if the parking garage across the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have boasted about the WONDERFUL perks of the Home2 Suites brand from our very first stay. We've stayed at several hotels under this brand over the last couple of years and love them! We stayed at the downtown San Antonio hotel back in November as a family of 4: beautiful, clean, spacious room. The hallways, elevators, and ENTIRE lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate it very much for it tells us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. I can assure you that we would never place a guest into a room that we knew had problems, unfortunately we do not anticipate every issue but we do our best to... More 

Ft worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay, clean, comfortable, convenient to restaurants,shopping special events. I would recommend this hotel. The staff was helpful, friendly, polite and really seemed to care about our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our travel consultant, Kirsten @ Fairweather Travel, booked a room for one night for May 9. She booked it for a late arrival as we were traveling by train. Due to train problems, we didn't get in until 1:45am and the staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer. The desk clerk gave us a later check out time so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. Have a great day! More 

Pocatello, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff overbooked. Made reservation 2 months in advance. Got there really late, informed staff ahead of time how late we would arrive. Instead of getting 2 queen beds got 2 king rooms for no additional fee, which wasn't an issue for us. Received very nice 1 king room and would give this room 5 stars, however, was moved to 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. I am so glad that you had an enjoyable time with the staff and that they were able to get you accommodated. I am sorry that the room fell short of expectations. I can assure you that we will be looking into this. Again, thank you and we hope that... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was truly a great place to stay. It was right in the heart of San Antonio just 2 blocks from the riverwalk and the rooms were very clean and nice. The staff and valet were great too oh and they have free breakfast and good coffee too. We are coming back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response to our survey, It is truly appreciated. We look forward ot your next stay with us! More 

Sparks, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager on duty was Eli he was very rude and disrespectful to my wife about not having the type of room we requested avalible I was also told I wouldn't receive any Hilton honor rewards points because we booked through a third party. We were supposed to stay for five nights we stayed the first night and cancelled or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback abut the hotel and your stay with us. I am glad that I had a chance to speak to you and make it right. I am very sorry that Eli came across the way he did as I can say that I am sure this was not his intention and we apologize.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the place to stay. Big rooms,clean and close to the riverbank and the Alamo. The people that work there are excellent friendly and helpful. Just wish I could have stayed longer. You didn't feel like you were in a hotel room. Breakfast was minimal but it was enough to get you on your way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. It is much appreciated. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Please come back and see us, we look forward to it! More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good location for both business and vacation as is the case with most downtown hotels in San Antonio. Everything is within walking distance and access to Riverwalk is a couple of blocks away. Breakfasts in this chain are really minimal and they close the breakfast area at 9 which came as a dissappointing surprise the first morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I am so sorry that your experienced passive service. This is definitely not the type of service we provide and again, I apologize. I hope that when you are back in San Antonio you will give us another opportunity to service you. Again, thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay