We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
603 Navarro Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Announcement
Best Price Guarantee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    243
    163
    57
    19
    13
See reviews for
174
106
11
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (495)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Dickinson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel and staff overall were great. My biggest complaints had to do with parking and location. The valet is literally in the street. If you have small children that you have to take the time to get out of car seats while your car is stopped in the middle of a busy road, it is not happening. We gave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that parking was difficult, we definitely understand. The streets are definitely busier here in downtown than in other areas of town. I also apologize that the location was misleading to you. I am glad that once you were settled you had a good stay. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When looking for a superior location but still at (not above like all others) the govt rate, go to the Home2Suites. It was a great room on the top floor (14th) of a historic, but renovated hotel, and it was great. Breakfast is sufficient, not as good as Embassy Suites, but well worth the nightly rate. Good for business, a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was very informative and will help future guests make a decision when they are looking for a hotel for their travel. Again, thank you. We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to the hotel on Friday afternoon. There's a pretty high fee for valet parking ($27 per day). Everything was very basic and not very clean. The room was okay, but again not very clean. I would not recommend this place for anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take pride in our hotel, the service, and cleanliness. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I hope that you will give us another opportunity if you are ever back in San Antonio. Again, thank you. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time at a Home2. Cool older building, super clean and modern in side. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great, good size. Pool was very small but kind of cool in a jetted spa kind of way. I'm not used to staying in hotels that allow smoking so the smell of smoke was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We appreciate your honest and candid feedback and hope that you will be back to see us again! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights over the weekend with two small children. We wanted to be close to the River-walk. The hotel is great, with wonderful people and accommodations. The only negative was the parking but that cannot be avoided in a downtown situation without the hotel owning a parking garage. Definitely would recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of the hotel. It is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day! More 

Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been a Marriott Platinum Elite for years, decided I would try a Hilton property. First night, had to ask for clean bed due to blood on the blanket. Next day, in the daylight, saw how truly dirty this room is. Won't ever come back to this property. May not try Hilton property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear JBCreech, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was great! Close to all attractions and bars in the downtown area. Across the street from a Walgreens, so any last minute things you forgot are easily attainable. The staff was just Ok. Nothing spectacular or even close to what I expect when I enter a Hilton property. The valets were the only ones with smiles. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I apologize that the staff was not friendly as this is what we pride ourselves on. I can assure your hat we will fix this immediately! Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am glad to hear that valet made a good impression and I will personally thank them. Again,... More 

Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a nice exterior but if you look closely you'll see that it needs a deep cleaning. Carpets and mattresses were dirty, as well as elevator floors. The staff were professional, and friendly. But the details matter to me.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here using points from Hilton thinking it was up to Hilton quality but it's not. Staff was nice even if they seem preoccupied with their mobile phone. Lobby looks nice and so does the room for the most part. The pull out bed had some nasty looking stains. The carpet also had some nasty looking wet stains too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had stains throughout your room. I can assure you that this is not standard and I will ensure that we rectify this. Parking is a charge anywhere in downtown San Antonio, I apologize if the staff was not informative as they should of been with this information. Again, thank you and... More 

Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveling a lot for work I am starting to forget which hotels I like and which were just ok. I definitely remembers the bad ones. The Home2 suites in San Antonio is not a bad hotel, but probably not deserving of the 4 stars from tripAdvisor that the hotel proudly displays at check in. Overall the hotel is fairly modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that you did not have the best experience with us. And I can assure you I will look into the issues mentioned in your review. We do proudly display our award as this is what our guests are saying about us however, I do understand by the comments in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay