We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12507 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78224-3148
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good size room, fantastic walk in shower! Miguel Hemandez (front desk) was very helpful with direction to area restaurants and answering questions. Nice pool and hot tub. Everything was very clean and quiet. Will stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Joanna J
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments.I am glad you liked our hotel.Miguel appreciates your comment .We want all our staff to take care of our guests.We appreciate your business and hope to see you on our next visit to San Antonio,Texas More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

The staff in the evening are great . the guy that works nights I think his name is Miguel Hernandez he goes out of his way to make your stay pleasant and the elevator broke down twice and he fixed it. My daughter is in a wheelchair and he went out of his way to make sure that it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arturo V
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr.Vara,Thank you for your comments.We appreciate your business.I apologise for elevator being not working.I appreciate Miguel my front desk agents solving the problem. Thank You More 

Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Check in was smooth parking good he rooms were comfortable and clean. The morning buffet was probably normally good but with 5 or 6 youth soccer teams there wasn't much to be had. will stay again if in the area. easy in & out and there is a whataburger across the Highway.

Helpful?
Thank LINEMAN_20
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments.We always appreciate comments from guests.We apologise for the the problem you had not having enough because of the 3 to 4 soccer teams.That should not be the case.Enough food should be available til closing time. We are very sorry to have caused you any inconviniences. More 

Dallas Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

As with our previous stay at this BW, many of the problems were still present. Though the staff was at skeleton size, there were too many problems to be dismissed. Our room was not cleaned on the 24th. (No service posted on XMAS Day) We asked to be moved to another handicapped room and were moved to the second floor.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MusicMomma1
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We appreciate your comments.We apologise for the trouble you had while you stayed at our hotel,the elevator not working and not getting room on the first floor.We donot have many rooms on the first floor because of lobby,meeting room and breakfast area.If the rooms are available on the first floor we do give it to the guests.As far... More 

Middleton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Very satisfied in our overall experience staying at this hotel It was our first time in San Antonio, the location is a little away from the busy, fast pace area's which gave for a more peaceful rest, but still close enough to interact with our choices of attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra L
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments.We appreciate your business.We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio, Texas More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

This is a jewel of a hotel on the south side of San Antonio. Very quiet and clean and close to 410. The hotel has a nice little breakfast bar. The only downside is that it's not real close to anything in San Antonio, which can be a good or bad thing depending on who you are and there is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments.We appreciate your Business.I am glad you liked our facility and amenities. Thank you More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We stayed here during a road trip and we liked it very much. It has and indoor pool and hot tub, free wifi, nice hot breakfast buffet and free parking. Its next to a gas station and a couple of fast food restaurants. Staff was very friendly and the room was pretty nice, well decorated, bathroom with no shower courtain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alonso M
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments.We appreciate your business.We are glad that you liked our hotel and service.Anytime if you come to visit San Antonio please come and see us. Thank You More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Perfectly please with this hotel! Only 15 minutes from Lackland AFB, and the River Walk! Easy access to the highway and anywhere we wanted to go! Hotel is away from the hectic area of Hwy 410 which was perfect for us. Clean, comfortable rooms! I booked a queen suite with kitchen. Great rate! All staff was friendly and helpful! Highly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gale K
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gale,Thank You for your comments.We appreciate your business.We get lots of guests who come for Lackland graduation.We are not that far from the base.We are glad that you like our facility. Kenny More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Nice, Friendly Staff, Beautiful Hotel, Very Clean. I very much will stay here next time very close to everything in my opinion. We had a great experience lovely staff they even let us check out at at later time which was great because, we over slept.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Esmeralda M
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Esmeralda,Thank you for your comments.We appreciate your business.our staff is glad that you liked our facility and service.Whenever you are in San Antonio please come and see us and our staff will be happy to take care of you More 

Shakopee, Mn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

We did not actually stay here, but had such a great experience that we have to share our story. We were traveling on a motorcycle that developed a bad tire, and we stopped to get a room for the night so we could get a new tire the next day. The motel was full because of 2 conventions going on... More 

Helpful?
Thank dadidm
Kenny K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for wonderful comments.We are very sorry that you had problem with your motor cycle. We feel bad that we were unable to accomodate you at our hotel.I am proud of our front desk clerk Miguel who helped you in finding room at other hotel.If you are in San Antonio on your next visit please call us and our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#21 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay