We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12507 SW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78224-3148
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #63 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Janessa B
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
10
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family stayed here for 4 nights while we attended my son's graduation from Basic Military Training. The hotel was in a great location! Right by 410 so we could just jump on and be at the gate in about 10 minutes. We had a double queen room. There was plenty of space for three adults and one child. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Von Ormy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

WE enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. There is a gas station and Jack-in-the-Box on the same corner so it's convenient for quick meals. Very close to the highway which makes it easy to get into downtown San Antonio.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Awesome stay, 14 minutes from Sea World. Great breakfast & rooms with plenty of space! Definitely would stay here again! Awesome stay, 14 minutes from Sea World. Great breakfast & rooms with plenty of space! Definitely would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little Elm, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Service is nice, amenities are nice, but cleanliness is the most important. And our stay at the Palo Alto Best Western was the nicest we have had in a while. There will be no other place for us to go when we are in or near San Antonio.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The Palo Alto Best Western Plus is a great hotel....very clean, well maintained, helpful staff, and an excellent (included) breakfast. It is also a very easy (15 minutes) drive to the Alamodome area. The price was also very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We appreciate your business.We hope to see your next visit to San Antonio and we will make sure your visit is as pleasurable as this one Thank you More 

texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Location was fine and we could get around to attractions. There was a lot of noise from hallway and room upstairs during the night. Beds were a bit too firm for our liking but not as bad as we have had elsewhere. Breakfast was hot with many selections although you need to get there early before they run out of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
fullerton,ca
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Water pressure at the hotel was so bad that it took over 20 minutes to get shampoo out. Front desk manager on Saturday, Feb 21 was so rude I wonder if he even care if people stay there. Unfortunate because otherwise it was a nice hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First of all let me apologise for the water pressure problem you had.We were not sure why there was pressure problem.This was the first time we have seen problem like this.As soon as it was reported We called the plumber to check the water heater.He came twice and found no problem. We called the city and they said there was... More 

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This Best Western was extremely nice and clean. The staff is both very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast was delicious and had many choices. Also, there are plenty of places to eat within about 3 miles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny K, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comment Mary T.I am glad you liked our breakfast as well as our facility.Whenever you are in San Antonio come and visit us. We very much appreciate your comments. More 

Brainerd, mn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Only problem is there is not a good restaurant within walking distance. ..Once you have traveled all day one does not want to drive to anywhere???!!!.It is in a great location; easy to access from the freeway and a fast location when driving south out of the city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bastrop, TX, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I had no problems during my stay, and the entire staff was professional and friendly. I stay in a hotel four nights a week , for fifty weeks each year, this hotel is my home away from home. I can't think of any thing negative to say regarding my stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay