We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
21103 Encino Commons Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78259
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Add Photo

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    7
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
18
2
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
NoWhereButTexas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were attending a conference in San Antonio for work and this hotel was close to the conference. This hotel is so plain vanilla that I didn't take a single photo. It was a bit surprising to find a queen bed. The bed was okay but when you are used to sleeping on a king bed it is a noticeable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Jerry K, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your... More 

katy, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

They have only one elevator for the hotel, it is slow, full and breaks down often. So unless you like to get your work out in by lugging suit cases up stairs don't stay here, You have been warned. If you stay here you can only blame yourself if it happens to you. The microwave in our unit and toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Beachman65, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at our property. Our elevator was down in the early morning of your check out due to maintenance. We needed to ensure our elevator was safe before we were able to allow for guest use. I will address these concerns with my staff on... More 

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Normally I subscribe to the theory that you get what you pay for, but not at this hotel. This was the first time I have stayed at a Candlewood Suites by Holiday Inn. Everything about this hotel wreaks of "cheap". Furnishings, bedding, flooring decor, all cheap. It hits you as soon as you enter the lobby. Noisy airconditioning, rickety desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear KJS0603, Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you offline in an effort to obtain more information. Again, thank you... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed Friday till Monday was really surprised clean room and friendly staff, great price here for three nights was lonly 48$ more than another chain for two nights further away. This is a great extended stay place would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love to hear how our guests have wonderful experiences at our property. We pride ourselves in our customer service and giving our guests a clean hotel room that reflects the highest standard. We hope to be your choice again in the future! Thank you, Alexandria Andrea General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Careful, this hotel did a bait & switch. My assistant booked a standard suite ($104.99/night) for myself and another employee. When I arrived, the front desk told me that I booked a queen studio ($94.99/night) so that is all I could get. When my assistant called the next morning to provide the conf#, the front desk told her that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Jim and Joanna, We are so sorry you had a bad experience with our establishment for not getting the correct room type. We did everything we could to accommodate your stay. Our hotel tried contacting you and your assistant Joanna throughout the day so we could rectify the issue immediately, but did not receive a call back until the... More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I travel routinely around the country. This hotel has stood out as one in which the staff truly made me feel at home. This attitude made my numerous trips more pleasant then the norm. They truly do care

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for leaving feedback about your experience at the Candlewood Suites. We are pleased to know you had an overall pleasant stay with us and hope you will consider us your home away from home soon! Once again thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit. Alexandria Andrea General Manager More 

Houston
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My family reserved two rooms for one night while attending a nearby wedding. We were both very satisfied with our rooms in all regards. We had been traveling with a cooler, so it was really nice to have a nice big fridge to keep things cold. We were told at check-in that the housekeeping service only came once a week,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Jperkin1, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about the Candlewood Suites Stone Oak! We are located in a central location in San Antonio, which has so many options for shopping and dining. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Alexandria Andrea General Manager More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Really nice accommodations in the northeast side. Need a car for the area, but pretty central on the 281 strip. While you are in the area make a stop at the huge HEB very near. Many restaurants within a mike or two.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Nancy G, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review on our hotel! We are glad our location was beneficial to you! We hope to see you again soon in your future travels! Hotel Management More 

Le Roeulx, Belgium
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here with IHG points for free. Had no idea going into it that it is a self proclaimed extended stay hotel. The room was good with a very reliable air conditioner and the room was equipped with a kitchenette. Free laundry on the main floor. The biggest disappointment was the complete lack of a continental breakfast. Their reason is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit at Candlewood Suites. We are very sorry for your disappointment about our extended stay hotel. We hope we made up for it with other amenities that that hotel offers. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Murrayville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wow wee, where to start. First off let me say that I made this reservation at the same time I made the reservation for Candlewood Suites, New Braunfels, TX and had never used this chain before. I recommend reading my review of this chain there first, but this review is based solely on this hotel and my experience there. Chain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area, responded to this review

Dear Steven N, First we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. You comments are taken very seriously and we will approach the issues you mentioned above and take action. Here, at Candlewood Suites we strive for full guest satisfaction. We will make sure this issues get taken care of. Thank you for taking the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay