We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown

3.0 of 5 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    58
    29
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
53
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time stayed at the hotel - enjoyed the hotel. Very clean, great staff and enjoyed the bar option later in evening. Plus you are a few blocks from the riverwalk and close to multiple shops, bars and mall. Very impressed and will be changing a future hotel for back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I attended a conference in San Antonio in November. This hotel is a newer hotel and I can say that it is close to the convention center. The staff was friendly and the price was ok considering it comes with breakfast. The room was a little dirty... and something was missing every night... towels, bath mat...but, it wasn't a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel in November. Rest assured that we have made changes to reflect an improvement in the areas you noted and we look forward to positive results. We invite you to stay with us in the future and give us... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect to stay downtown close to major highways and in walking distance to the River Walk and La Villita. It is very close to all that South Alamo has to offer like restaurants, specialty shops, galleries and museums near Blue Star and the Lone Star Art District .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The Hotel was spotless...everything was brand-new and very beautiful...The staff was very courteous and very helpful we had a great time I would suggest this Hotel to all my friends and family . It was right down town next to the Riverwalk in perfect walking distance to all the restaurants and facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We attend a yearly conference in San Antonio. Our conference hotel was full, so be booked just down the street. My first sight of their ballroom with a tarp and bucket on the floor should have given me a hint as to what to expect! Our room was quite chilly when we checked in. We turned the thermostat up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Daytripper9, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us at our hotel. I cannot apologize enough for you having to endure a terrible stay with with us. We are committed to providing the absolute best service and prduct and I am not sure how we were unable to meet the basic needs of your stay. We... More 

Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The hotel has undergone a major renovation and still has some finishing work to be done. Everything is brand new and clean. The employees were very friendly and eager to please. The hotel is walking distance from the river walk, the convention center and La Villita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Yes we have finally completed our renovations and we are ready to open our doors and welcome back our old friends and hopefully make some new ones along the way!!!! We invite you to come and experience the new look and feel of the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. We... More 

Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If we hadn't purchased a non-refundable room fairly last minute, we would have turned around and left soon after we got there. The hotel is under construction and, honestly, should probably have been shut down during the renovations and reopened when completed. The first problem was trying to park because there was so much construction equipment in the parking lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

As we arrived in the hotel,River walk suites, we saw the name was changed and that a contruction was going on, so no pool (it was very hot) Swimming pool in a another hotel was offered but is no solution after a day in the city to go by car, allmost 2 ml. The entrance was the back door.. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Chris T thank you for reaching out to us. Let me begin by once again apologizing for your disappointing visit during our renovation. Although we are excited at the great changes coming soon, I know that it must be frustrating to find a place in this condition. As we discussed on your check out day, I will definitely make sure... More 

Bertram, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

There is little to no parking at this hotel, then we went to check in and our room was not available at 4:30PM we were tired and just wanted to place our things in the room, rest a bit then go out to eat and walk the Riverwalk. The clerk suggested we go eat then come back and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

DTrevinotx Thank you for your feedback. According to the dates of your stay, you were with us back in February. We have made several changes since then to better accommodate our guests and provide them with a more efficient and service oriented experience. Additionally our hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation of public space, pool, bar and sleeping rooms... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

First impression from outside was not good. Then as I walked through the hallway to the reception area it didn't get any better. When we got to our room it was a bit better but the hotel is quite lonely, go figure. The elevator we were about to go in broke down, thank God we didn't go in it! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us at our hotel. I do truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the property. We are making changes to both the physical plant and the customer service environment to assist in eliminating the issues you exeprienced last month at our property. The upcoming changes to the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Address: 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay