We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

#108 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have a moment to stop by sports bar for a dinner or a drink, I would strongly recommend sitting at the bar if Linda is on duty! I know the 'Cheers' cliché about wanting to go where everybody knows your name, but Linda knows everybody's name! (Even mine on night 1, 2 and 3!! She also knew on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. I found the room comfortable and well-appointed, nice hard shower, pleasant staff. The food was quite good, and the wait staff in the restaurant were excellent. Charles & Mando in the morning, and Mike the bartender and Courtney the server in the evening were all warm, welcoming and friendly. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wonderwaif
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to San Antonio. Your compliments are appreciated and we're pleased that you enjoyed the heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, workout facility and that the staff in the Sporting News Grill were warm, welcoming and friendly, We'll look forward to your next visit to the hotel! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Had an executive king for the weekend. Let me start with the good things...the front desk personnel are great, Jessica was awesome. The hotel is very clean. It is convenient for getting around town. Now the bad....or not so good...the mattress was horrible. There was a massive dip in the middle that caused you to roll into it all night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AcoffeeJunky
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the compliments on the front desk staff and cleanlines of the hotel. Please accept our apologly for the delay with the elevators due to the groups we had in house. Your feedback is valuable and hope you're reconsider when your travel brings you to San Antonio in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

This is our second stay. Were here in July. The hotel totally met our needs. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We needed a mapquest home for our grandsons leave, Maureen at the front desk was amazing!! She got us everything we needed. Chuck in the restaurant was great!! Very friendly and there to please. The food was great! Free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara F
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us a second time while in San Antonio and we appreciate the kind words on Chuck and Maureen. I'll make sure they are recognized and rewarded for a job well done! More 

McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The Hotel is very clean and the personnel are pleasant. Neda, in particular, was very helpful. I had forgotten my deodorant and she was able to locate some. Would definitely stay again. Not too far from Downtown San Antonio and close to Sea World.

Helpful?
1 Thank Victor S
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

It's great to read your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed the cleanliness and service you experienced while staying at the Holiday Inn NW SeaWorld. We'll make sure Neda is recognized and rewards for providing the service you expect and deserve. Thanks again! More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for several nights whilst working in Texas. The hotel is clean but basic - free but slow WiFi; good sized rooms but thin walls (take earplugs); friendly staff but slightly frantic decor. Service was all round good, with the staff keen to please. Not a venue for a romantic getaway but ok as a base for exploring... More 

Helpful?
Thank looptail
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. More 

Waco, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and had a wonderfull experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food in the restraunt was very good. The part I liked best was the Sports Bar. My first night was a Thursday and we had football, baseball and golf all on... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWWACO
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn NW SeaWorld and it was nice to read that you enoyed the restaurant food and the service from Luz, Linda and Samantha in the Sporting News Grill. We'll make sure your kudos are passed on to them. Come see us when you're in San Antonio again! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. The price was decent. When we first checked in, the room was missing the refrigerator and had no ice bucket. The staff brought us a very used nasty cardboard ice bucket. A refrigerator was put in the next day. Also got a real ice bucket the next day. Came in the third evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annetta C
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for providing valuable feedback about your visit. Please accept our apology for not providing the quality stay you expect and deserve. We will concentrate on the areas you made us aware of and hope you'll reconsider staying with us during your next visit to San Antonio, Once again, our apology. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We booked this hotel through expedia and the price was great. We chose a package that included breakfast at the full service restaurant onsite. I cannot stress this enough.... STAY AWAY FROM THE RESTAURANT! Just stay away. It isn't worth it. We ate there the first night and waited over an hour for our food, even though there were only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank matthewandsami
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the hotel and that the staff went above and beyond during your son's birthday trip. I will make sure your compliments are passed on to the staff. Our apology for the service in the restaurant and will double our efforts to make sure our level of service improves. More 

Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
246 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Rooms were nice & Clean. Very spacious! They have 2 pools one inside and one outside. We preferred the outside pool cause when there were are lot of kids in the indoor pool the Room was quite loud with the sound of children. The outside pool was very nice for families with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JubileeJerry
Shawn K, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience at the Holiday Inn NW SeaWorld and that you were able to relax by the outdoor pool and enjoy the tamales in the Sporting News Grill. We're sorry that the jacuzzi wasn't working during your visit and we did replace the motor so it is up and running now. We appreciate your business... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay