We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1015 Central Parkway South, San Antonio, TX 78232 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - San Antonio - Airport)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #247 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    12
    12
    28
See reviews for
12
10
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will never visit this airport location ever again. You had to go the front desk for everything. If this was suppose to be a home away from home experience, they truly failed. I have always enjoyed staying at Extended Stay throughout the US and I have always enjoyed my stay because of the amenities of being able to cook,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

I moved back into the hotel on January 11 and the first couple rooms had issues like:- smoking room (I reserved a non-smoking room); - non-smoking but it had a strange smell. The front desk representative moved me a couple time to a room for that night. During my first week in the new room I had a cable issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your recent stay at our hotel. We will speak with our staff to ensure that everyone is properly trained in the highest levels of customer service so that each guest knows just how important they... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I stayed there for 5 weeks in "deluxe" room (which is one bed with sofa sleeper). My room was clean, the bathroom was recently renewed in my opinion. The mattress was good, linens clean, fridge clean, the weekly maintenance was good (once they forget to give new towels but removed the old ones). The grab n go breakfast I used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our updated deluxe rooms and that you found our room to be clean and well maintained. Please accept our apologies that our checkout procedure was not explained properly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
586 reviews 586 reviews
52 hotel reviews
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I booked this room on Hotwire for $33 but ended up being $45 after taxes and fees. The place was dirty, there were dog scratches on the bathroom door, stains on the floor, a cricket in my room. Honestly this place was pretty gross. There were cop cars out front the next morning. I didn't stick around to find out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

Just say no ...There is a reason it is 30 bucks a night for extended stay. Very run down and beat up. "Smells Bad" in my best Ludo from Labyrinth voice. You wonder how this avid poster ended up at this particular hotel. Blame my soul mate :( best part is the staff was friendly and cancelled the 30 day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had an odor and that you found our hotel to be outdated. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working on correcting and updating our rooms. As well, my housekeeping staff is reviewing our cleanliness procedures in order to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I have been here since December 13 -October 14 now my company pays but I have my room taken over by black bettles,roaches,& crickets n some rooms the bath tubs were full of hair still the towels sometimes are full of hair and for the last 2 mornings when I go to take a shower there is no hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you've experienced pests and cleanliness issues during your stay with us. Because we are an outdoor property, we are doing our best to work with our pest control company to minimize the cricket and battles during this season. Please accept my apology.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Originally, the first room we were placed in, 309 to be exact had, two dead roaches on the floor, smelled horrific with smoke, and even had an empty cigarette carton under the AC unit. We immediately got switched to a non-smoking room, which was a little better. But, the ac units are terrible, you 're hot when it 's off,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room originally assigned to you had cleanliness issues and an unpleasant odor. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Room stunk. AC did not function in the early morning - AC was missing control labels and knobs. Spent a half hour messing with the settings to get it to cool. Wall was rotting in the bathroom - Spiders had nested in the wall. The door clasp lock was broken off. Closet shelf was ready to come down. Holes in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your air conditioning unit and that your room had cleanliness and maintenance issues. In response to your feedback, I have met with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to review inspection and cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Wow lol, so me and a girlfriend stayed for 3 days. No issues, but I smoke so can't relate to those that don't. Girlfriend said the shower looked dirty, other than cleaning that I really honestly had no issues. Slept like a baby. Saw 0 rodents. I HATE RODENTS. So now I'm wondering if it depends on the room?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your shower was not cleaned properly; however, we are glad that you and your girlfriend had a pleasant stay with us. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure we thoroughly clean each of... More 

Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here for a night while traveling to San Antonio. Rooms are nice and the linen is clean. AC worked well and I slept well. The laundromat too worked well. Grab n Go breakfast ran out of fresh fruit by the time I got there. Billing was a breeze and done in less than 2 mins. Overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities