We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport

Ranked #241 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1015 Central Parkway South, San Antonio, TX 78232 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - San Antonio - Airport)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport
Professional photos
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    Write a Review

    73 reviews from our community

    Traveler rating
      14
      8
      12
      12
      27
    See reviews for
    12
    10
    8
    14
    Rating summary
    • Location
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      2.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      2.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (73)
    • Mar-May only
      (18)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (32)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (15)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (8)
    All months
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I moved back into the hotel on January 11 and the first couple rooms had issues like:- smoking room (I reserved a non-smoking room); - non-smoking but it had a strange smell. The front desk representative moved me a couple time to a room for that night. During my first week in the new room I had a cable issue... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

    David - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your recent stay at our hotel. We will speak with our staff to ensure that everyone is properly trained in the highest levels of customer service so that each guest knows just how important they... More 

    Kansas City, Missouri
    Top Contributor
    81 reviews 81 reviews
    73 hotel reviews
    130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

    I stayed there for 5 weeks in "deluxe" room (which is one bed with sofa sleeper). My room was clean, the bathroom was recently renewed in my opinion. The mattress was good, linens clean, fridge clean, the weekly maintenance was good (once they forget to give new towels but removed the old ones). The grab n go breakfast I used... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our updated deluxe rooms and that you found our room to be clean and well maintained. Please accept our apologies that our checkout procedure was not explained properly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure... More 

    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Top Contributor
    504 reviews 504 reviews
    47 hotel reviews
    253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

    I booked this room on Hotwire for $33 but ended up being $45 after taxes and fees. The place was dirty, there were dog scratches on the bathroom door, stains on the floor, a cricket in my room. Honestly this place was pretty gross. There were cop cars out front the next morning. I didn't stick around to find out... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Amarillo, Texas
    Senior Reviewer
    8 reviews 8 reviews
    5 hotel reviews
    9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

    Just say no ...There is a reason it is 30 bucks a night for extended stay. Very run down and beat up. "Smells Bad" in my best Ludo from Labyrinth voice. You wonder how this avid poster ended up at this particular hotel. Blame my soul mate :( best part is the staff was friendly and cancelled the 30 day... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

    Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had an odor and that you found our hotel to be outdated. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working on correcting and updating our rooms. As well, my housekeeping staff is reviewing our cleanliness procedures in order to... More 

    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

    I have been here since December 13 -October 14 now my company pays but I have my room taken over by black bettles,roaches,& crickets n some rooms the bath tubs were full of hair still the towels sometimes are full of hair and for the last 2 mornings when I go to take a shower there is no hot water... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you've experienced pests and cleanliness issues during your stay with us. Because we are an outdoor property, we are doing our best to work with our pest control company to minimize the cricket and battles during this season. Please accept my apology.... More 

    1 review
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

    Originally, the first room we were placed in, 309 to be exact had, two dead roaches on the floor, smelled horrific with smoke, and even had an empty cigarette carton under the AC unit. We immediately got switched to a non-smoking room, which was a little better. But, the ac units are terrible, you 're hot when it 's off,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room originally assigned to you had cleanliness issues and an unpleasant odor. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the... More 

    Tucson, Arizona
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

    Room stunk. AC did not function in the early morning - AC was missing control labels and knobs. Spent a half hour messing with the settings to get it to cool. Wall was rotting in the bathroom - Spiders had nested in the wall. The door clasp lock was broken off. Closet shelf was ready to come down. Holes in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

    Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your air conditioning unit and that your room had cleanliness and maintenance issues. In response to your feedback, I have met with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to review inspection and cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More 

    1 review
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

    Wow lol, so me and a girlfriend stayed for 3 days. No issues, but I smoke so can't relate to those that don't. Girlfriend said the shower looked dirty, other than cleaning that I really honestly had no issues. Slept like a baby. Saw 0 rodents. I HATE RODENTS. So now I'm wondering if it depends on the room?

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

    Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your shower was not cleaned properly; however, we are glad that you and your girlfriend had a pleasant stay with us. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure we thoroughly clean each of... More 

    Hyderabad, India
    Top Contributor
    88 reviews 88 reviews
    19 hotel reviews
    23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

    Stayed here for a night while traveling to San Antonio. Rooms are nice and the linen is clean. AC worked well and I slept well. The laundromat too worked well. Grab n Go breakfast ran out of fresh fruit by the time I got there. Billing was a breeze and done in less than 2 mins. Overall a good experience.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    2 reviews
    1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

    Bugs!! Holy Hell! Cockroaches, spiders.... Walking in to the room after checking in at the front desk, the first thing that hit me was the smell... Wow! Second, the dirty dishes in the dirty sink. Third, the black mold in the bathroom. Forth, the total uncleanliness of the bathroom... Well the whole room. When I approached the front desk about... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
    Owners: What's your side of the story?
    Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
    Manage your listing

    Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

    Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

    Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport

    Address: 1015 Central Parkway South, San Antonio, TX 78232 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - San Antonio - Airport)
    Phone Number:
    Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
    Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
    Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport 2*
    Number of rooms: 153
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Homestead Hotel San Antonio

    28 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (18)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (5)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (6)
    Viewed
    View from room (6)
    Viewed
    Other (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (10)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (4)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Other (3)
    Hotels you might also like...
    Check In Check Out
    Price Your Stay

    Amenities

    Highlights
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    About the property
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    • Wheelchair access
    Things to do
    • Pool
    Room types
    • Suites
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Family Rooms
    Internet
    • Free Internet
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Services
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    Hotels around San Antonio

    TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
    TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest 4.0 out of 5, 103 reviews
    Last reviewed Mar 2, 2015
    Comfort Suites San Antonio NW Near Six Flags
    Comfort Suites San Antonio NW Near Six Flags 4.0 out of 5, 119 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 28, 2015
    Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
    Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3.5 out of 5, 380 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 27, 2015
    Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
    Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods 4.0 out of 5, 162 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 26, 2015
    Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta
    Motel 6 San Antonio - Fiesta 3.0 out of 5, 35 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 26, 2015
    BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites
    BEST WESTERN PLUS Palo Alto Inn & Suites 4.0 out of 5, 72 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 24, 2015
    Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown
    Candlewood Suites San Antonio Downtown 4.0 out of 5, 58 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 24, 2015
    Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM
    Residence Inn San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM 4.5 out of 5, 85 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 18, 2015
    Comfort Suites Airport North
    Comfort Suites Airport North 3.5 out of 5, 55 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 17, 2015
    SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
    SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 4.0 out of 5, 154 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 15, 2015
    La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX
    La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta TX 4.0 out of 5, 120 reviews
    Last reviewed Feb 11, 2015
    Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North Stone Oak at Legacy
    Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North Stone Oak at Legacy 4.0 out of 5, 69 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 26, 2015
    Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North
    Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North 3.5 out of 5, 34 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 20, 2015
    Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
    Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak 3.5 out of 5, 43 reviews
    Last reviewed Jan 6, 2015
    Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
    Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport 3.5 out of 5, 12 reviews
    Last reviewed Dec 8, 2014