We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 353 San Antonio hotels

Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Central Parkway South, San Antonio, TX 78232 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - San Antonio - Airport)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #249 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    12
    12
    27
See reviews for
12
10
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed there for 5 weeks in "deluxe" room (which is one bed with sofa sleeper). My room was clean, the bathroom was recently renewed in my opinion. The mattress was good, linens clean, fridge clean, the weekly maintenance was good (once they forget to give new towels but removed the old ones). The grab n go breakfast I used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
433 reviews 433 reviews
39 hotel reviews
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this room on Hotwire for $33 but ended up being $45 after taxes and fees. The place was dirty, there were dog scratches on the bathroom door, stains on the floor, a cricket in my room. Honestly this place was pretty gross. There were cop cars out front the next morning. I didn't stick around to find out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Just say no ...There is a reason it is 30 bucks a night for extended stay. Very run down and beat up. "Smells Bad" in my best Ludo from Labyrinth voice. You wonder how this avid poster ended up at this particular hotel. Blame my soul mate :( best part is the staff was friendly and cancelled the 30 day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had an odor and that you found our hotel to be outdated. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working on correcting and updating our rooms. As well, my housekeeping staff is reviewing our cleanliness procedures in order to... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

I have been here since December 13 -October 14 now my company pays but I have my room taken over by black bettles,roaches,& crickets n some rooms the bath tubs were full of hair still the towels sometimes are full of hair and for the last 2 mornings when I go to take a shower there is no hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you've experienced pests and cleanliness issues during your stay with us. Because we are an outdoor property, we are doing our best to work with our pest control company to minimize the cricket and battles during this season. Please accept my apology.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Originally, the first room we were placed in, 309 to be exact had, two dead roaches on the floor, smelled horrific with smoke, and even had an empty cigarette carton under the AC unit. We immediately got switched to a non-smoking room, which was a little better. But, the ac units are terrible, you 're hot when it 's off,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room originally assigned to you had cleanliness issues and an unpleasant odor. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the... More

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Room stunk. AC did not function in the early morning - AC was missing control labels and knobs. Spent a half hour messing with the settings to get it to cool. Wall was rotting in the bathroom - Spiders had nested in the wall. The door clasp lock was broken off. Closet shelf was ready to come down. Holes in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with your air conditioning unit and that your room had cleanliness and maintenance issues. In response to your feedback, I have met with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to review inspection and cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wow lol, so me and a girlfriend stayed for 3 days. No issues, but I smoke so can't relate to those that don't. Girlfriend said the shower looked dirty, other than cleaning that I really honestly had no issues. Slept like a baby. Saw 0 rodents. I HATE RODENTS. So now I'm wondering if it depends on the room?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your shower was not cleaned properly; however, we are glad that you and your girlfriend had a pleasant stay with us. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure we thoroughly clean each of... More

Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here for a night while traveling to San Antonio. Rooms are nice and the linen is clean. AC worked well and I slept well. The laundromat too worked well. Grab n Go breakfast ran out of fresh fruit by the time I got there. Billing was a breeze and done in less than 2 mins. Overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Bugs!! Holy Hell! Cockroaches, spiders.... Walking in to the room after checking in at the front desk, the first thing that hit me was the smell... Wow! Second, the dirty dishes in the dirty sink. Third, the black mold in the bathroom. Forth, the total uncleanliness of the bathroom... Well the whole room. When I approached the front desk about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vine Vale, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

These are the pictures that I took at the Motel. Not only was the place terribly dirty but the staff was very rude. When I arrived my card was declined and the young lady was insistent that I just use another card because she did not want to wait for me to call customer service. It's not like other patrons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport

Address: 1015 Central Parkway South, San Antonio, TX 78232 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - San Antonio - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel San Antonio

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport