We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham La Cascada

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
226 Dwyer Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78204
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham La Cascada
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham La Cascada
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    61
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
53
72
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Little Rock
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is my 4th stay at La Cascada and I'm rarely disappointed in the level of service, the actual living arrangements, or valet service. However, the pool area was upgraded recently and more attention should have been paid to : NO lighting in the children's pool areas (there are 3), and the great need to upgrade the lack of some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
190 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in the 3 bedroom presidential suite. The master bedroom was smaller than expected , so was the family room, however, the furnishings were nice. Also, None of the bedroom locks worked. The staff was wonderful. The concierge was very helpful. We used the valet several times a day - they worked hard! Many restaurants are a 15 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 1st time to stay here. Others we know have stayed here and recommended this Wyndham to us. Our 1 BR Deluxe was on next to top floor, Room 903, facing north. Nice view of the city. The suite was nice, everything worked the bed was comfy, and the staff was very nice. We had no issues. Not wishing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Dear mesOklahoma, Thank you for the nice comments about our resort. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to San Antonio. We certainly hope to see you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I rented a 2 bedroom presidential through VRBO. Super nice condo. We only got our car from valet once when we went to Schlitterbahn. Most attractions are within walking distance. Our condo was # 216 with a balcony overlooking the river. Staff was welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Barries32, Wonderful comments, we are thrilled you enjoyed your short family vacation with us. Hopefully we will see you soon for a longer stay! Thank you so much for your comments. More 

Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Take you walking shoes. I had no idea the Riverwalk was 16 miles long. About a mile from the Alamo (a must see) but a lot closer to may very good Restaurants. we did take a day trip over to Austin to visit the LBJ Library, State House and have a fantastic lunch at Moonshines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Dear,JWebb1957, Thank you for your comments on the Riverwalk, area attractions and restaurants. We are happy to be in a great location to the Riverwalk and downtown attractions. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. More 

League City, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

I am a Wyndham resorts owner. This hotel is very nice. We staying in a 1 bedroom unit. The room has a full kitchen and items to cook with. Additionally, there is a combo washer/dryer. The bathroom is large and can be divided (toilet, sink and shower in one side, garden tub and vanity on the other). *The shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Dear mccullor739, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Many of our resort areas are receiving upgrades to include facilities within the pool. Our goal is continueously improve our resort. We are in a great location in a great city! Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The accommodations were great, so is the location. Member services is terrible. We were told they had just stated breakfast for members. We went for breakfast the first morning, then were asked to leave because the breakfast was a sales gimmick and we were not buying. We have were there three nights, could not get useful information at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Past_Master_1992, We are certainly pleased you enjoyed the resort room. I will forward the service concerns to the In-house Marketing Leader and our Front desk Manager. We certainly have the resources, time and training to provide effective information about our facility and the area and are disappointed that we did not meet your expecations. We hope to see you... More 

New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

1st time we stayed here as Wyndham owners, very well kept, almost private feel to this resort because it's not too close or too far from the Riverwalk! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Valet paring is a bit overpriced but our car never slept outside & was in a secure garage, so in a way I guess it's worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Omegaman 76, Thank you for your feedback, it is fantastic that you enjoyed the resort and vacation experience in San Antonio. We hope you had a great anniversary and we hope to see you soon. More 

Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Great, clean comfortable, and convenient. Music from music festival rang through the room Sunday night, but next days were quit. Valet for car very quick and convenient. Short walk to River walk. Don't miss the mission trail by car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Peter S., Thank you for your positive comments, I will share them with our leadership team and staff. We take pride in our service and facility and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you soon! More 

Leavenworth, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed after booking via WOW VO in which it was implied that this was an owner who had a condo here. It was just a room assigned to us on arrival. Ours was on the north side of the complex by the pool. We were awoken every weekday morning at 3:30 am by the workers using forklifts to unload... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotty C, General Manager at Wyndham La Cascada, responded to this review

Dear Carl P 432, Thank you for your input on both the operations of the hotel and location. We are reviewing the outlined comments that negatively effected your experience with us. We have internal tracking systems for mainteance and housekeeping and we like to acheive a daily close-out on unit repairs and mainteance. Like all owners and guest responses we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk
#15 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,882 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#1 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
#22 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#4 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,893 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay